We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Petersbourg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

My elderly mother and I really enjoyed our stay at the St Petersbourg even though poor old mum had to climb 2 full flights of stairs to reach our room on the 3rd floor. The room itself was spacious and comfortable although the bathroom was very tiny. Everything was spotlessly clean and the hotel staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
The hotel is located in an excellent part of the old town, only a couple of minutes from the centre and the Estonian restaurant both within the hotel and down the side of the building provided excellent meals for great value.
We weren't able to sample the breakfast at the hotel as we had a very early flight but the hotel did prepare us a take away breakfast and provided us with fresh coffee while we waited for our airport transfer. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gvc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at St.Petersbourg Hotel. Although I am sad to hear we dint have any available rooms on ground floor, I am still very happy service provided and your stay overall couldn’t not have been better.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to try breakfast you missed out on. Many greetings to you and your mom and we would like to thank you once again for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    188
    31
    5
    7
See reviews for
114
421
57
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Overall we were impressed. The hotel is in the old town, the street isn't as quiet as expected, although the noise wasn't a problem. The hotel has excellent, attentive staff in all areas: reception, porters, cleaners. The room was comfortable and extremely clean, a small-ish bedroom, absolutely huge bathroom, again spotless. There is an excellent buffet available at breakfast served in the most fanstasic renovated cellar. This restaurant was popular with non hotel residents too. With a little extra work this hotel could be one step above the rest - it is a little shabby in some areas - worn carpets down to the cellar, peeling paint around the room doors & skirting. Really nothing too major! There's so much choice in Tallin, if we were to stay I again I think we would try the old town apartments directly opposite for a similar price...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment and choice to spend your holidays in St.Petersbourg Hotel. We highly appreciate your input of suggestions to improve and currently are entering stage to address concerns described I your feedback. However we are extremely happy you appreciated service provided and enjoyed breakfast in one of the most famious restaurants in Tallinn. It’s indeed a nice place to start your day in.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for more unforgettable moments at our beautiful property.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We are very pleased that we booked the St. Petersbourg for our visit to Tallinn. It was the highlight of our vacation. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There were lots of amenities in the room, the breakfast was very good and we loved the treat of the sauna. The airport transportation they arranged was excellent. The location is perfect for seeing the old town. We highly recommend this small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback for our farther fallow up. It has been true pleasure to welcome you at the St.Petersbourg hotel and we can’t thank you enough of recommending to stay here for all your friends and family. We hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic gateway in this charming hotel.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobro, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We enjoyed the 4 days at the hotel. A perfect location in the old town. The hotel staff was extraordinary friendly. The breakfast was lovely and the room was comfortable.
Lindberg DK

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,

What a lovely feedback! Thank you very much for staying at the hotel and recommending your family and friends to stay here as well. We are glad in every way you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest! You are welcome back any time!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and I like it very much. It's situated in walking distance to all parts of the old city. And in the more quiet part. The rooms are comfortable and the service excellent with young English speaking staff both in the reception and restaurant. I have stayed both for business and pleasure. The hotel actually has a very good restaurant, which easily measures up to what you find elsewhere in Tallinn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tayacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave us few comments in regards to your recent stay. Our staff highly appreciates when guest take the time to tell what a good work they are doing. We hope to see you soon and thank you once again for your loyalty to Hotel St.Petersbourg. It is truly our pleasure to have you stay with us.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

the only consern was parking which was quite costy (16 Euro per night). so try to leave your car away from the center if you stay for longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spilosof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short but concrete feedback. Yes, indeed if you plan to stay longer you can always park car someplace away from city; however we would recommend making your parking arrangements through the hotel or anywhere nearby as parking fees in town are quite high regardless. We hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

My family was on a trip through Sweden, Finland and finally Estonia. The St. Petersbourg Hotel was by far our favorite. The young staff were polite, organized and eager to please. In fact, most of the Estonian service industry is comprised of charming, intelligent young people who speak many languages well. The hotel staff made reservations on my behalf at various restaurants in town and organized various airport/seaport transfers for us. We ate at the Russian restaurant on site which is beautifully decorated. The food was good. The Estonian restaurant on site is supposed to be excellent though we did not eat lunch or dinner there. The daily breakfast is served in the Estonian restaurant and the food and waitstaff were again really great. There are made-to-order hot items includes (try the delicious pancakes/crepes). Our room was nicely appointed and very clean. The only complaint I have is that we were a bit warm and it was noisy with our window open...a small price to pay for such an awesome location literally in the middle of old town.

I used the very nice, very private sauna upstairs. Check it out.

We hope to come back to Tallinn again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and even bigger thank you for leaving us such nice comment about your stay overall. We couldn’t be more pleased knowing we have been part of the highlight of your entire trip. We enjoyed you having at the hotel very much. Even though you didn’t find your room cool in air enough, we are working to solve this matter in near future. Everyone from staff was glad to know you have marked down how inelegant, nice and professional they have been throughout your stay.
In regards to our restaurants, we have to agree, it’s hard to find more delicious pancakes for breakfast anywhere - even in Baltic’s. We are very glad you liked them. So do we! 
Thank you once again and we hope to see you back at our hotels and restaurants very soon!


Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Property: St. Petersbourg Hotel
Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing