We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location. Highly recommendable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is a great place to stay. In the heart of the old town is the ideal location. Just a minute or so from the town square and easy to get anywhere touristy. The staff tried their best to help and spoke English well. There was a breakfask buffet with different types of food and drink. They even offered to pack us up a breakfast (which was a sandwich, yoghurt, apple and drink) when we set off early for a day trip to Helsinki. We asked for a double bed which ended up being 2 singled pushed together which was a bit odd but it appears that is their double as the headboard and bedside tables fitted in with that room.

The room we had was huge and very clean. We chose this hotel because some of the reviews for other hotels said they were noisy but this hotel we found quiet, especially considering its proximity to town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your great feedback. I am sure many future travelers coming to Tallinn will appreciate your comments very much. Thank you for highly recommending St.Petersbourg hotel to all your family and friends. We very much look forward to welcoming you back any time your future travels would bring you back to this beautiful city.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

We have just returned from a four night stay in Tallin, and if you are looking for a clean, centrally located hotel - I can highly recommend the St. Petersbourg. The staff are extremely efficient and courteous - nothing is too much trouble! The breakfast is amazing... full and varied buffet, and cooked to order eggs/sausage/bacon etc. All served by a very friendly smiley waitress. (A lovely start to the day) The reception staff can't do enough to help (offering advice, recommendations, taxi service etc) The rooms are spotless and they offer a turn-down service in the evening, including bottled water & chocolates! The location is perfect - 2 minutes from the main square and just a brief stroll up Toompea Hill for amazing views of this wonderful city.

Room Tip: I booked this hotel following reviews on the tripadvisor site and many previous travellers had been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolBloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Guest,

There couldn’t be better way to start our day then reading your great comment. We are so pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel to the fullest and we certainly look forward to welcome you back any time. Thank you for taking the time to shear your experience with us. Staff was very happy to hear their service has been appreciated to the last detail. Have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and was absolutely in love with it.

Location: the hotel is situated right in the heart of the old town of Tallinn. It is literally a minute away from the town square, the cafes, best restaurants and major tourist spots that Tallinn has to offer. At the same time you don't have to worry about the surroundings being noisy as the hotel is on a backstreet.

Breakfast: the breakfast service is open till 10.30 am which means you can have a leisurely breakfast in case you want to. The breakfast buffet on offer was quite generous (the omelettes and pancakes were outstanding).

Staff: the staff are really courteous and seemed genuinely nice. They were very responsive to all our queries & seemed very eager to please. We arrived late for b'fast on our first day but they were more than happy to serve us even though it 11 am and they were winding down the service!

Rooms: the rooms are upto the mark and were serviced well with water and toiletries constantly restocked. No great view from the rooms (don't be shocked if you get just a wall outside your window as the old establishment is only two storeys high).

Conclusion: got more than we paid for! Lovely and warm introduction to a beautiful country. Would definitely stay here if we found ourselves in Estonia again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SR1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such detailed and positive feedback. We appreciate you effort telling us about your experience while staying with us. I am sure that many of our future guests appreciate you shearing your thoughts. Such comments really make us feel acknowledged and recognized for what we do, so we are very thankful you have appreciated every detail of your stay. We are certainly looking forward to see you back if your future travels would ever bring you back to Tallinn.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a 3 day break in late Aug/ earlySept.

The location is fantastic for all the restaurants and bars in Tallin.

From our initial check in everything was great nothing was any trouble for the staff and they all went about their work with a smile and friendly chat.Mikhael who checked us in was extremely efficient and very helpful in pointing out the best places to visit and offering good advice on restaurants that we had selected before hand.

The hotel is spotless and Olga who was the lady who cleaned our room was charming and appeared each night at 6.15 with complimentary water and chocolates.

Breakfast was very good with a great selection of items again all served with a smile and cheery conversation, no sullen faces like in the UK.

Our room was on the ground floor very spacious and even though it overlooked the street there was no noise at night.

We would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesgeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

I couldn’t be more pleased to hear what a lovely experience over all you received while staying with us. It has been true pleasure to welcome you at the hotel and have appreciated every comment you left on tripadvisor.com. But most of all I am pleased to hear your expectations of customer service have been delivered on top level. Mihkel and Olga are very valuable addition to our great team and they were extremely happy you have remembered them in particular. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back for another amazing trip to this beautiful town of Estonia.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

A sweet hotel! The receptionist really good with his job. They offered us late check out. The breakfast is amazing, the room has russian style, and expect the buffet you can order omelettes, pancakes. In the bathroom you have also cream for your body! Great hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinamitis06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short but very concrete comment on your recent stay with us. We sure would like to see you soon and we are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us very much!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

You couldn't get more central than the St Petersbourg hotel; you can easily walk to all the sights in Tallinn and you are steps from the Town Hall Square. Our junior suite was spacious and well furnished, complete with sofa and armchairs - and two televisions. The large bathroom was well-equipped too. Service was charming. We enjoyed a very comfortable stay and would happily return. Two points to note: The hotel's centrality does mean it is surrounded by restaurants and bars, so I am not sure how noisy it might be at weekend; secondly, there is no elevator. Shirts cost €4.70 to launder.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank your or your nice comment. W couldn’t agree more that hotel is situated in one of the best locations in town. Everything is walking distance which our guests appreciate the most. As for noise of bars and restaurants, this is such central location that every bar and restaurant would work according to towns regulations without any disturbance to local residents and it has never been as issue for our hotels guests where we would need to face such matter. Although we thank you for bringing this up so we could clear your worries for your upcoming trips to Tallinn. We are looking forward to serve you in near future!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We loved this hotel. It was in such a central location (even for an Old Town as small as Tallinn), the staff and service were top-notch, and the breakfast was just great. I loved the healthy food options and my husband still drools over the made-to-order scrambled eggs (part of the room rate). We were upgraded to a suite which was just fabulous, very large, had its own small sitting area, and nice views up to the top of the Old Town. The room was clean and well-maintained and the bathroom had lots of room for toiletries. As has been written, the hotel does not have elevators. But it's only on ground plus two levels above, the staircase is wide with easy steps, and the staff will carry your suitcases to your room. It's hard to find any fault with this hotel - I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antip0de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

What a great way to start our day with such great comment of yours. Thank you for taking the time to shear your experience with us. We are very happy you choose hotel St.Petersbourg for your visit to Tallinn and we will be very happy to see you return. Please accept our warmest greetings from entire team and big thank you for such nice feedback. Have a very nice day!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlossle
Hotel Schlossle
#12 of 86 in Tallinn
565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,278 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £99 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing