We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel close to the Town Hall Square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel close to the Town Hall Square”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money, being very close to everything in the Old Town. The service was friendly and courteous, and one female member of staff (I wish I had taken her name) helped out my friend to source some Cuban coffee from a local shop. Our hotel room was very spacious and clean, and with a free safe which was very handy. Breakfast was good quality, plentiful and varied. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne_H_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    200
    36
    8
    7
See reviews for
123
451
57
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here with 2 friends in May. It was perfectly placed, being only a street away from the main square. The hotel was lovely. We had a clean modern room with a spotless bathroom, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. The waitress took your order for cooked food, and you helped yourself to cold goodies at the buffet, where there were all kinds of breads, jams, cheeses, meats and fish. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneBoleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
380 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I wish we could clone the St Petersbourg hotel and have simiar hotels in every city we visited our travels.

First of all the hotel is charming and unique. It is 1 block off the main square in Tallinn so everything is walkable. They have a pleasant lobby to sit in. They also have a restaurant with tables outside which you can sit at.

The service was wonderful. They lend Ipads for checking out the local activities.

The food at the restaurants was good. The beet soup at the Russian restaurant was perhaps my favorite food I have eaten all summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Me and my boyfreiend stayed here for a weekend in the beginning of February. And we loved it! Close to all the cosy facilities in the old town and just a small walk to the center of Tallin. Clean and nice room, great beds and bathroom and a very helpfull staff who gave us treats when we came back to the room. Even ropes and flip flops. The only thing that made us a bit sad was that the sauna in the hotel didn`t work. It was out of order or something. It was very cold in Tallin and we were excited about getting warm in the sauna. Therfore we decided to not give this hotel full score. But we definately want to stay at this hotel again. If the sauna work.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annettexsigarette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Overall we enjoyed our four night stay at this hotel. Our deluxe room on the third floor was indeed lovely--well-decorated, very clean, and comfortable. The hotel staff, including housekeeping and breakfast waitresses, were excellent and helpful.
The only drawback was exterior noise. We overlooked the beer hall, which from previous reviews had understood quieted down around 10pm. For us, it didn't, particularly on Saturday night with live music, which could be heard clearly through the closed windows until 1 am.
I would happily stay at this hotel again, though probably not during peak season.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

It´s really lovely hotel in old town of Tallinn. There is good service, rooms are comfortable and luxorious, buffet breakfast is filling and either in russian or estonian style depending on the day of the week. And there is lovely green parrot Misha greeting you in the hotel. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michiko_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great location. Got a free upgrade to an excellent, newly refurbished junior suite on top floor. Very good breakfast. Attentive, english-speaking staff. Slightly warm room without proper air con but otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
779 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Property: St. Petersbourg Hotel
Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing