We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr&Mrs B Leech”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr&Mrs B Leech”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Long weekend with family, the Hotel was excellent with some of the most helpful and friendly staff, ever encountered. The old town with its history and views make it a must re visit for the future, the hotel and staff just totally completed a fantastic few days.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    195
    35
    6
    7
See reviews for
119
444
57
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is in a central position in the old town of Tallinn. It has recently been renovated to a very high standard and our room was clean, beautifully furnished and well equipped with a comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and coffee making facilities. It was on the 3rd floor and very quiet.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times, even carrying our bags up to the 3rd floor as there is no lift.
Breakfast was served in the Estonian restaurant and was delicious. There was a buffet and dishes cooked to order.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 347Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were looking forward to our stay here and on arrival the reception area looks so cosy and the lication in old town was ideal.There was a couple checking out raving about how comfy the beds were. Sadly it was not to be. On arrival the trainee on reception explained the oveebooking situaion and tried to reassure us that the 5* sister hotel that they were sending us to was even better. (In her words it is where the stars say) we were a little cynical but she had a brouchure at the ready, organised a taxi at the hotels expense and explained to us that we would be given suites. Needless to say our upgrade was phenomenal and they could have easily just put us up in a normal room of a similar hitel. The professional and caring way they delt with this situation means that whilst we didn't stay we would reccomend the hotel and wouldnt hesitate in booking it again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firefairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This superior hotel is well located in the Old Town of Tallinn, just above the main market square & just below the hill to the castle. The staff were friendly but sometimes distracted. Our room was beautiful with chunky rich furnishings, an enormous bed and was immaculately kept. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room, bathroom products to sink a ship and an i-pad as well as a flat screen telly was provided! Breakfasts were truly amazing with a wide range to choose from, including freshly made from the a la carte menu - these were taken in an adjoining charming Estonian restaurant via a winding staircase.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 702ValerieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
381 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights here in a deluxe double room overlooking the side street. We were met by a very gracious young man who carried our luggage up the stairwell to the third floor. The hotel does not have a lift/elevator but the staff is very willing to help. Though our fairly large room was overlooking the side street to the main square, it was very quiet.
The room included a nice size desk and chair as well as a small sofa and coffee table. The bathroom was a nice size as well. The breakfast included many pastries, cheese, meat, bread, fruits as well as a hot cooked option of eggs or pancakes. They also have a very nice upscale restaurant in the hotel as well as being surrounded with other upscale restaurants just steps from the front door. You cannot go wrong, I think, if you ask for at least a deluxe double. Our friends had a Junior suite and it was just a little more spacious than our deluxe double. I did not see a superior room so I cannot offer an opinion there.
Thank you for making our stay so very pleasant and confirming that my favorite city in the Baltic countries is definitely Tallinn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zinniaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I arrived very late at night but was happy to see someone at the reception desk waiting to help me. The service was first rate as was the room. Perfect location, too, if you want to just concentrate on the Old Town. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to noise, you should ask for a room that does not look out onto the side str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fegaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

a quaint hotel , just like the rest of old town. we loved our stay here,we got an upgrade so had an excellent spacious,luxurious room.Breakfast had a lot of variety ( even for vegetarians like me), great location and the most friendly and helpful staff. there cannot be a better place to stay in tallinn

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BijalTrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Property: St. Petersbourg Hotel
Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing