We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and service in old town area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very beautiful historical hotel at old town area.
Room is very beautiful
The location is very good which I can visit most of attraction within few mins.
Staffs are nice and helpful
A bit noise at night but ok for sleep

Room Tip: Upper floor is bettet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tin528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at St.Petersbourg Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. At the hotel we continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

A lovely traditional hotel but with all modern facilities. We were upgraded to a suite which was a lovely surprise and an outstanding room. In the heart of the old town but reasonably quiet at night. Lovely breakfast room and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel in a historic building, but fully modernised. Room was of a fair size and looking towards the courtyard. Therefore a little bit dark. Unfortunately the noise of the ventilation system of the hotel did not allow to sleep with open windows. This was not a problem since the air conditioning system of the room was working perfectly (temperature individually adjustable, no draught). Good beds. Very fine breakfast. Nice outside terrace for having a drink or lunch or dinner. Central location in old town. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind note. It has been great to have you stay with us and more over to hear how pleasant your experience overall was. Looking forward to see you back soon!

Best regards,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel in June as part of our Scandinavia adventures! This hotel is well situated, only steps away from the heart of the touristy old town! Well presented, pretty, and comfy room! The only "negative" is hotel has no lifts - so be aware! It was no problem for us, really enjoyed the view on the 3rd floor! Will come back again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 995christineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

What great note to start the day with. Thank you for taking the time to forward your warm greetings and compliments to the team of Hotel St.Petersbourg. It has been our true pleasure to have you stay with us and we are certainly looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Spent three nights at the St Petersbourg hotel at the end of May. We were open mouthed when shown to our room, which we hade upgraded from a superior double to a deluxe double. It was worth it, as our room was one of the most opulent I have stayed in. The bed was outstanding, the fixtures and fittings lovely, as was the furniture. Added touches like free wifi and Ipad for your use made a superb stay, even better. The room were cleaned each day to an excellent standard. Breakfast was very good. The hotel staff, could not be more helpful.

Its location is absolutely perfect for a three or four day visit to Tallinn, with everything in easy walking distance along the quaint cobbled streets. Make sure you get a Tallinn card for your stay, as the savings on things to see are well worth the money. Don't bother ordering online, as you can just stroll along the beautiful streets of the old town to the tourist info centre near freedom square five minutes walk from the hotel. Make sure you take one of the free sightseeing tours. We took the red route out to the TV tower. The view from the top of the tower is gobsmacking. A must see. Also, do not miss the Seaplane museum, a real surprise. And the outdoor Estonian dwellings centre at Rocca der Mar, is worth a visit. All in all a great trip, even if the temperature did start at 28C on the first two days and ended at 6C on the last day, honestly!. No matter ,Tallinn is a hidden treat and the St Peterbourg hotel is a perfect base. And the Airport is unbelievably quick to access. Landed and were at the hotel in 40 minutes, using a No2 bus to Lakmal and then a No 1 or 2 tram on Viru street to Balti Jamm, it is just a five minute walk to the hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe double. You will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a great review. Your numerous compliments and tips to our future guests are highly appreciated. Location of hotel indeed is hard to beat and now after total refurbishment of the entire hotel we are glad to see how many of our guests love the style and comfort it has turned into. We hope to welcome you back one day and thank you for recommending hotel to anyone traveling to Tallinn. Have a wonderful summer season filled with many great travels like this ahead.

With best wishes,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The rooms and the hotel lobby are a bit stuffy and overloaded but service is very good and the staff very helpful.
Soundproofing is not the best - our room was right next to the billiard table, wich could be heard quite loudly as well as bathroom noises from next door .
Breakfast was excellent.
The two restaurants in the hotel are really good - one is russian style the other has estonian food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review. Sorry to hear your sleep was interrupted by other guest playing pool near by, nevertheless we have restrictions on usage of the pool table due to this fact. Please do advise our team before-head, if you happen to stay with us in future, so we may accommodate your wishes to best of our ability.
On other hand I am pleased to hear service and quality of restaurant food provided was to your liking and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back some day.

With best regards,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The best staff and service we have experienced anywhere, all of them, amazing.
A good breakfast with good menu selections - a few unusual things if you're a westerner.

The room disappointed even though we booked six months in advance. A dark room with a tiny window right outside noisy air-conditioning equipment. Impossible to relax or sleep. That said, and with some insistence, they changed the room for us on subsequent nights.
Their restaurant food is fantastic, exceptional, wonderful.

Room Tip: Upstairs room only, away from air conditioning plant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnoleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel St.Petersbourg and thank you for the time you took to share this experience with us. Sorry to hear you first were not satisfied with room accommodation but very pleased to her that alternative was offered to your liking. I will pass on your wonderful compliments in regards to service to our team which I am certain will be happy to hear what a great job they did. Would be great to see you back any time to have the opportunity to accommodate your every expectation. Have a wonderful summer ahead.

Best regards,

Mara Blaubarde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlossle
Hotel Schlossle
#18 of 86 in Tallinn
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,298 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £101 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing