We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right palce to stay in Tallinn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
1 review
“The right palce to stay in Tallinn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2009

Everything was fine. Location is the best - 10 min. walking from railway station and 2 min. walking from Ratusha square. Very clean room and bathroom. Nice breakfast.To my mind it was a little bit cold in a room and pillows were too empty.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_gerasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    192
    33
    5
    7
See reviews for
119
435
57
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

The room was clean and a good size. The daily chocolates and personal message from the hotel staff was very welcomed. Use of the private sauna also a treat. We didn't make it to breakfast which is testament to the hotels location. The hotel is opposite the Beer Hall however, in contrast to other reviews, you can't hear a thing from inside you room and ours was right opposite it. I would recommend a visit to the beer hall however! The location is excellent. Very quite but within walking distance to everywhere. The service within the hotel was brilliant and, to be honest, I can't say a bad word. Oh and the ginger biscuits in reception were unnecessary but very tasty!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutmyFACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in this great hotel. We booked a twin but were given a double; however the staff sorted this out straight away and were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

The room was extremely spacious, probably one of the largest I have stayed in throughout Europe. The bathroom was nicely done though a slightly larger person may have struggled as it was small in comparison to the room. The rest of the hotel was also lovely with the breakfast and bar area done in a traditional but not over the top way (there was even a resident parrot named Misha!). The breakfast itself was a good spread with a choice of cheeses, meats, pickled fish, yoghurts and fruit from a cold buffet and then the option of also ordering a cooked breakfast from the hot menu.

The location is a massive bonus for the St Petersburg situated right behind the main Town Hall square with a cute little wishing well out the front. Yet despite its central location the hotel was always quiet and peaceful - a great place to relax. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to this magical city!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

My sister and i stayed here in June and I can't say enough good things about the hotel and the city, what a beautiful place. The hotel is right in the heart of old town. The staff were outstanding and the breakfast was delicious. Loved our bathroom and the turndown chocolates. Hope to make it back to Tallinn and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

We really love this charming, welcoming, boutique hotel that is situated right in the centre of this stunning medieval city. Our room was spacious, luxurious with georgous linens. Dining in the beautifully appointed Nevski Restaurant is a wonderful, not to be missed, experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badbermudabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

I experienced a fantastic stay in this hotel which combines in an admirable way the necessities of a good location (really strategic), peacefulness, functionality, elegance and best ratio quality/price. I warmly suggest it to who intends to spend a romantic and relaxing holiday in Tallinn.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElGauchoSano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russian federation
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

My husband and I had a very pleasant 3 nights stay at the St. Petersbourg hotel this June.
The hotel situated in the best possible location of the Old Town and looks very nice and comfy inside, there is a touch of historical charm everywhere, including the lobby. We stayed in deluxe room #207 which just about overlooked the Beer Hall mentioned by previous reviewers. We had windows open at night and it was no noise at all, in the morning you can hear birds “talking”.
Our room was very nice and very clean with beautiful small bathroom (not too small). The evening turn down service was very attractive. The breakfast was outstanding and served in the small Russian-style restaurant named “Nevsky”. We went to this restaurant twice. It was acceptable, but it is not the right place where you can have good Russian food.
Resume - great hotel, perfect location, wonderful breakfast and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvorogek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Property: St. Petersbourg Hotel
Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing