We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classic old worldstyle hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“classic old worldstyle hotel”
Reviewed 11 February 2010

real old world hotel. Not these new-old consept hotels. But real old hotel. The interior is very classic and in good shape. Staff in very helpful and friendly, and very profesional.
The only negative side is the breakfast, it's very simple and same every day.

Location is as good as it can be.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    201
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
123
455
57
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2010

My trip lasted almost one week. The hotel is very beautiful, tastely decorated. Its location in the Old Town is very good and it has short distances to downtown. The staff was very polite and had good command in English. Almost all was perfect. One thing I did not like: the breakfast was monotonous in every morning. But in general, the best vacation I have ever had, and the hotel was major component in it!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cultureholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thame, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2009

My wife and I were looking for a short break with a bit of class for a change. We settled on this hotel on the basis of the reviews here and elsewhere. The welcome at reception was friendly and the English excellent. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast consisted of a buffet, followed by a freshly made hot breakfast from the menu and was included in the price. The hotel is well located, near the main square in the Old Town and was very quiet at night. An excellent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2009

The hotel is pretty nice, clean and cosy. The staff is helpful - a girl at the reception, Marika, if i remember her name right, spent 20 minutes looking for a place we wanted to go, though we could not remember what it was called and where it was.
Minus: it was cold in the rooms, an extra blanket could save at night, but outside of bed we did not feel comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tushkanchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Everything was fine. Location is the best - 10 min. walking from railway station and 2 min. walking from Ratusha square. Very clean room and bathroom. Nice breakfast.To my mind it was a little bit cold in a room and pillows were too empty.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_gerasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2009

The room was clean and a good size. The daily chocolates and personal message from the hotel staff was very welcomed. Use of the private sauna also a treat. We didn't make it to breakfast which is testament to the hotels location. The hotel is opposite the Beer Hall however, in contrast to other reviews, you can't hear a thing from inside you room and ours was right opposite it. I would recommend a visit to the beer hall however! The location is excellent. Very quite but within walking distance to everywhere. The service within the hotel was brilliant and, to be honest, I can't say a bad word. Oh and the ginger biscuits in reception were unnecessary but very tasty!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutmyFACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in this great hotel. We booked a twin but were given a double; however the staff sorted this out straight away and were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

The room was extremely spacious, probably one of the largest I have stayed in throughout Europe. The bathroom was nicely done though a slightly larger person may have struggled as it was small in comparison to the room. The rest of the hotel was also lovely with the breakfast and bar area done in a traditional but not over the top way (there was even a resident parrot named Misha!). The breakfast itself was a good spread with a choice of cheeses, meats, pickled fish, yoghurts and fruit from a cold buffet and then the option of also ordering a cooked breakfast from the hot menu.

The location is a massive bonus for the St Petersburg situated right behind the main Town Hall square with a cute little wishing well out the front. Yet despite its central location the hotel was always quiet and peaceful - a great place to relax. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to this magical city!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 85 in Tallinn
1,680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 85 in Tallinn
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
800 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#8 of 85 in Tallinn
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Property: St. Petersbourg Hotel
Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing