We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Treated Us Like a Tsar, Prince, or Princess”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here in June 2011 for three nights as part of a smarTours trip to the Baltic States. The front desk people and all of the hotel staff truly went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. A young intern helped me locate a friend who lives in Tallinn. There are 280 guest rooms in this centrally located hotel. Our air conditioned, spacious room had an ultra modern Italian bed angled to take in the spectacular view of Old Town, desk, television, minibar, safe, free wifi, and deluxe shampoo, cream, and soap. Old Town is a couple minute walk from the hotel. Shopping and restaurants are plentiful within walking distance of the hotel. The breakfasts were delicious and fit for the Tsar. Egg white omelettes, fruit, meat, fresh pastries, and cappuccino were ours for the asking. At the rooftop lounge, we enjoyed having a drink and taking in the breathtaking panoramic views of Old Town and the area. This is the place to stay and enjoy yourself in Tallinn.

Room Tip: We got a fabulous room with a view and didn't even have to ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retired_Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Retired_Miami,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Guest feedback is so important for us to receive and to gain such high praise from you is really appreciated.

We are so fortunate to have such spectacular views from all of our rooms here at the hotel and we are delighted that you had the opportunity to appreciate this.

What I am personally most proud of is that you found our team at the hotel to be so friendly and I am delighted that you were assisted with locating your friend here in Tallinn by a member of the front office department. Guest service and satisfaction is our number 1 priority and your feedback with will shared with the entire team.

On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back to Tallinn in the future when your travels allow.

Best regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 1,624 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Great location, friendly staff, best breakfast we had in Estonia. Suite had great views of Tallin, was bright and clean. The top floor bar terrace has amazing views, During our stay in Estonia we stayed in four different hotels, this by far was the best. When we return to Tallin we will stay here again. Would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemptoniteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Kemptoniteal,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell others about your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn. The best compliment that we can receive as a hotel is when our guests tell us that they would choose to stay with us again and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tallinn when your travels allow.

Best regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Very nice average business hotel. Some rooms have been upgraded and modernized - However there is a big problem with the air conditioning system which is very very weak. In fact I had to move from my nice modernized corner room because I could hardly breathe in there. And no rooms in the hotel have windows that can open - so slightly claustrophobic feeling. I was transferred to an old-style room where the air-con worked but was still very weak. No airflow you could feel when holding your hand in front of the vent. But that was usual according to the reception desk staff. This room was OK but the bed was worn -sagging and soft on one side - and the decor very outdated.
On the plus side the hotel does have friendly staff, great views of Tallinn, a nice breakfast buffet, and a great bar/lounge on the 24th floor with outstanding views of the city.
And then I got to shake hands with the Dalai Lama who by chance was staying in the hotel at the same time as I was - cool :-))) (hope he had a better room - although he probably doesn't care in the least about this sort of mundane materialism ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikolai69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Dear Nikolai69,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review based on your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn. We appreciate your feedback and apologise for the concerns you have regarding both the air-conditioning and decor in your room at the hotel. These two areas are currently under discussion with regard to potential improvements in the future.

We value all customer feedback and use it as advice with which to improve the quality of our business in the future.

I also appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our team, high standard with regard to breakfast and our Lounge 24 rooftop bar.

It is always genuinely appreciated when a reviewer gives a balanced account.

On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Had an amazing stay in this excellent hotel! Contrary to some other posters, didn't find any major defficiencies during our stay. Our executive room on 19 floor was huge and spotlessly clean with a an unforgettable view over Tallinn old city (which we have specifically requested in our reservation request). Not a single outside sound penetrated the window, walls or door. The receptionists were kind and efficient. The selection of food at breakfast was impressive by 4 star standards. We loved the top floor bar terrace offering amazing 360 degree views of Tallinn, including the old town and gulf area. Considering the price we paid, we have found this hotel to be very good value. Would highly recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travellers!

The only minor negatives encountered were: 1) the breakfast area was a bit crowded; despite this, about 5 tables were empty with "Reservation" tags on them; these were the finest tables in the area and they remained empty during our entire breakfast; this was the first time I saw "Reservation" tags on breakfast tables in a hotel during busy hours; 2) the parking area in front of the hotel doesn't belong to the hotel; we were told to remove our car within 15 minutes and advised to use the paid garage.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countstgermain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear Countsgermain,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and tell others about your experience with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

We are delighted that you found our hotel to be of a high standard and I am particularly pleased to hear your comments about the cleanliness of your room, breakfast selection and the friendliness of our team.

I will enquire with the team regarding the reservation signs you noted in the breakfast room as this would not be a normal occurance given how busy we are each morning. My apologies if this meant you had any delay in being seated.

Lastly, I would like to thank you sincerely for reccommending us to both business and leisure travellers and for being our guest.

On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, we hope to see you back in Tallinn in the near future.

Kind regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I booked a mini break via Directline Holidays for 3 nights in Tallin from Luton (on Ryanair unfortunately) but the Radisson Blu made up for the cattle market boarding! Perfect location 3 mins to nearest shopping mall - open everyday even Sundays until 9pm! and the wonderful Stockmann Department store. The Breakfast was first rate - everything you could want - delicious creamy porridge, fresh cooked pancakes, all the usual hot & cold bits, fresh fruits, yogurts filled us up until 3pm ish. Our room was spacious, great view of the old town, bathroom room functional and well laid out with lots of quality toiletries which were always replenished. Free wi-fi everywhere which my husband loved, gym with treadmill etc, weights and his & her saunas - needs air con though! Last but no least the 25th floor rooftop bar with outdoor seating and the most wonderful views of the Gulf of Finland and the old medieval town - fantastic sunsets, lovely atmosphere and wonderful cocktails and like everything in Tallin such good value for money we paid Euro 3.50 each! If you visit Tallin make sure you sty here we will be back - daylight until 1am end June so were coming back next year :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leacocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Dear Leacocks,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn. I am delighted that you found our hotel to be of a high standard and that you recommend us as the place to stay in Tallinn.

We work hard to try and ensure that all of our guests enjoy their time with us and feedback such as yours really makes it all worthwhile.

On behalf of all of the team, thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tallinn when your travels allow.

Best regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

As many fellow advisors have already stated, the time has come for Radisson Blu Tallinn to make a thorough renovation.

Stayed here for couple of nighs last week, looking for some luxyry into our vacation by changing from our usual Viru hotel into this. Sadly, I didn't find any differencies.

This is because the standard hotel rooms seem to be basically in their orginal decoration from 2001, the year the hotel was built. Wall-to-wall carpet should be changed into laminated wood or parquet floor, the carpet used at the moment is dirty and has a sligth tobacco smell in it. It's also amazing that the rooms still have old fashioned tube television, no lcd or flat screens. Also the complex that has tv, ironing, safe, tea kettle, minibar etc. in it is really ugly and not representing the decor of 2011. In bathroom, it seemed to be very hard to get stable, warm water from the shower or tap (usually, it got too hot without any adujusting by the user).

But by doing some big time renovation into rooms, the hotel would get a full ***** from me as there is a lot of positive in it. Breakfast is heavenly, lobby and especially the service in it is perfect, location of the hotel is great, the bar and the view in the 24th floor awesome, free and fast wi-fi, enough speedy elevators so you don't have to wait too long even in the crowded hours etc.

But as the room is the place where a traveller most likely spends most of the time at the hotel, I really recommend a renovation. This way Radisson Blu will cope up with the competition with nearby ***** hotels, at the moment it is "just" in hotel Viru level.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fijuhmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear Fijuhmon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a constructive review based on your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.
Your comments about room renovations are ones that we are taking on board when planning future investment into our hotel. I also appreciate your very kind comments about our breakfast selection,fast wifi, speedy elevators, location and especially about our service here at the hotel.

Whereas renovations and the changing of televisions and room layouts can take some time, the above areas that you have mentioned are well within our control on a daily basis and it is encouraging to all of us that you feel we are doing a good job in this respect.

On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed there at the end of July 2011.
The hotel itself is very good, and the rooms facing the city centre enjoy an absolutely breathtaking view over the Old City (which you can also admire from the rooftop terrace bar).
An easy walking distance to the city centre (10 mins) and close to shops and a good sushi bar (you might want to visit, as food at the hotel is not at all remarkable).
The hotel generally complies with Radisson standards, though we weren't provided with enough sets towels and toiletries (only 2 for 3 people staying in room).
Shower had not been properly cleaned when we arrived.
Also, to fit 3 suitcases was a bit of a squeeze.
Not enough light to read by in the evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the city centre, as that's possibly the best bit about this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear Ros138,

Thank you for taking the time to write and review based on your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn. My apologies for the housekeeping issues that you have reported here and I will use your feedback to ensure that this is addressed immediately.

Guest satisfaction is our number one priority at all Radisson Blu Hotels and please be assured that we will be acting on your points.

On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, we are delighted that you found us to be very good overall in your assessment and look forward to welcoming you back to Tallinn in the future should your travels allow.

Best regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#9 of 86 in Tallinn
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £95 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing