We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to the 80s” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Welcome to the 80s”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Recently stayed in the Radisson Blu in Dublin, which was far superior. In Tallin, the rooms are very dated, oddly decorated and the bed, linens and pillows all uncomfortable. The rooftop lounge was nice though. Prefer to be in the old town, which is walking distance away.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank machalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear Machalter,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us your feedback based on your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

I am proud to tell you that we will begin a full renovation of the hotel in 2012 which will totally transform the bedrooms, lobby area, conference and event rooms, restaurants & bars to a standard that we truly believe will set the mark for all hotels to aspire to.

We are very fortunate with the facilities in our hotel with regard to the size of our bedrooms, quality of food, cleanliness and especially our service level which we pride above all else.

We realise that today's traveller requires and deserves the highest levels of product and service and are reacting to this as part of our committment to both our loyal and first time guests.

This renovation will not affect the operation of our hotel and is being planned so as to avoid any disruption to our clients.

I do hope that you stay with us again in the future and share with us your feedback once again.

Best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    582
    107
    23
    11
See reviews for
170
382
91
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

This hotel was extremely comfortable and the people there were so welcoming. I really enjoyed my stay here. I sent 5 nights in Tallinn and it's right in the heart I'd the city so close to the beautiful old town.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishBracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear IrishBracken,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and tell others of your experience with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

On behalf of myself and team, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lappeenranta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We (family with kids aged 9, 11 and 17) visited Radisson Blu Hotel Tallinn for a weekend. The hotel was conveniently located near the big shopping center and not too far from the old town. Everyhting we needed was within a walking distance. Even the harbour could easily be reachd by walking. We couln'd hear any traffic noise from the street and appreciated that very much. The breakfast was very nice and of good quality. Coffee was served to the table. There was a bar at the 24th floor but because of the fog you cound't see too much. If you don't feel like smoking, be sure that you book your room at a non smoking floor. When we went to take some pictures from the 22nd floor there was an unpleasant smell. In general the hotel was nice and we would recommend that and most probably use it again later.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Limppu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Limppu09,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell others about your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

It's not a new hotel but it has a good location and view out of its windows. I stayed there with my boyfriend, we had a standard room for smokers on the 20th floor. The room had terrible smell as if everybody came there to smoke, windows are blocked, you can not open them, you can use only a conditioner. But the view out of the window is fantastic! You'll see all Tallin from the 20th floor. The bed is big for 2 persons, TV has different channels. The bathroom doesn't have a bath, there is a shower. We visited a restaurant on the 24th floor as we were recommended on the reception, but we were dissapointed as it is not a restaurant, it is a lounge bar, the menu is very poor, you can drink smth there but not eat. The hotel is rather close to the Old Town, we walked there without using a taxi. We can recommend this hotel because nowhere else in Tallin you'll see such a view.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear Yulia V,

Thank you so much for your review based on your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to other travellers. My apologies that you were dissappointed with our Lounge 24 menu. The rooftop lounge menu is indeed more of a light bite menu and I apologise that the reception team may have explained it as a restaurant, which is not the case.

Thanks to your feedback we can follow up on this. Regarding your smoking room, the only floor in the hotel that is smoking is the 20th floor. All other floors are non-smoking and we always try to allocate guests based on their preference as I agree that the smell of smoke in a room can always be detected by a guest. We also have bedrooms with both bathtubs and showers, we are also always happy to allocate based on our guest's preference.

Thank you for complimenting our location and the views from our rooms which we are very proud of here at the hotel. Should you return to the hotel in the future, I would be delighted to assist you with your booking so that I can allocate you a room based on your feedback.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the future,

Kindest regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

well stay here with friend one night , we got room at 17th floor with great view and the staff was friendly. So thanks to Elvis and his friends;))

Room Tip: take the top-floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmenHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear kimmenHelsinki,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and tell others about your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn. We are indeed so fortunate to have the best views of both the Old Town and the Harbour from our bedrooms, especially from the higher floors and I am delighted that you had the opportunity to experience this.

I will be sure to pass on your thanks and regards to both Elvis and the rest of the team and we hope to welcome you back to both the Hotel and to Tallinn when your travels allow.

Best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We travelled to Tallinn in July 2011 for 2 nights. There were 3 of us: me, my husband and our 1-year-old son. We had booked Family Room, but at the reception they asked if we were willing to change it to Business Suite.
There was a bedroom and a separate bedroom, a bathroom and another separate toilet. The suite was ideal for us. Our son could sleep in one room while we were watching TV and talking with our friends from Tallinn in another.
The weather was very hot at the time, but the air condition made our stay very confortable.
The location was good and we really enjoyed the breakfast.
We could definitely consider booking for a room here again some time in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H_Marjatta_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear H_Marjatta_H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell others about your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

The team and I really appreciate your kind words and that you found our location, breakfast and accommadation to be of a high standard.

Thank you so much for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back to Tallinn in the future.

Best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
162 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

My girlfriend and I spent a long weekend in Tallinn and found that this Radisson Blu was up there with the best of them. Nice comfortable room, good choice at breakfast and great location. Only a 10 min walk into the old town and the staff were really friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Carlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear Travelling_Carlos,

On behalf of myself and the entire team, thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

We really appreciate your support of our hotel and are delighted that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your time with us.

We hope that your travels bring you back to Tallinn in the future and that we can once again welcome you to our hotel.

Best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing