We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Roatan
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Close to old town and shopping mall. Used the indoor pool on the roof for a refreshing swim. Great bar as well. Walking distance to old town and easy on-off street trolleys transportation. Great music in old town square. I would return and stay at same hoel - good breakfast in morning

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airspeed_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear airspeed_69,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn. From your review however, we feel our hotel may be being mistaken with another in Tallinn due to the fact that we do have our fitness centre on the 7th floor, but no swimming pool on the roof floor.
Regardless of this, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Tallinn.

Best regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    629
    117
    25
    11
See reviews for
191
420
98
522
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel and it´s staff was first class. Very nice views of Tallinn from the top floors, a great lounge on the top floor and very short walk to the Old Town. The breakfast was top class and the taxi ride from the airport was only 5,40 Euros.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillsvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Gillsvik,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you so much for this excellent review. I will definitely pass by your positive comments about our service level to our staff.
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn for your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our inaugural trip to Tallinn, and we very wisely chose this hotel as our base of operations. Although not quite in the city center, it was still a very short and reasonable walk away! The staff was super friendly, and very helpful. We were very pleased by our room, and will stay here again if/when we return to Tallinn.

The room is of a good size, and the amenities are first rate. No flat screen tv, but since we're never in our room long enough to watch it, that really wasn't a drawback. Free wifi throughout the hotel was the biggest draw, as staying connected is important to us.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joshnjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Joshnjoanne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

With regard to televisions we are happy to say that our hotel renovation project starts in the next few months and all TVs in our 280 bedrooms will be replaced to flat screen TVs.
On behalf of the entire team thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn for your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We visited this hotel after two weeks in Russia. Rooms are spacious and it is a very western style hotel. What stood out was the superb friendliness and service from the staff. This was especially true in the top floor lounge where the waiter was friendly and willing to engage us in conversation when he was not busy with other customers. Also, do not miss the view from teh 24th floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear bill c,

Thank you so much for a positive review and sharing your experiences at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn and Lounge24.
On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The rooftop bar of the hotel has the best view in town and the service is exellent. It is worth the visit even when You choose an other place to stay the nights. We spent some splended time there.

Ps. Special thanks to the nicest waitress we have met in long time - Anastasia.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Piret E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and tell others about your experience at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

Anastasia was delighted to hear your comments and we will be sure to commend her as a result, she is a real asset to our team.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future, especially from November when we have some newly renovated rooms to show you.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had an excellent time in Tallinn.....in terms of service we could not have been more pleased with our choice of hotel.

Room was excellent (free upgrade); no issues; very clean; spacious; good cleaning staff.

Restaurants were very good: we had several meals at the hotel; first of all, large buffet including everything that you could want in a breakfast buffet...could not have asked for better. We also ate at the hotel bar (very good service and good food), upstairs at "24" (very good service and food...and of course the view is fantastic) and next door at Madison (good food, and very good service)

Service was outstanding: We had an excellent breakfast waitress for two days (she was not available the third day that we were there); the staff upstairs at "24" and at "Madison" restaurant were very attentive; I especially like the bell system. The front desk staff was also very helpful (directions; taxis; parking; check-in and check-out). It is obvious that management takes service very important.

Thanks very much.....

PS: I did not mention that it is very convenient to the old town and shopping (new mall)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbb57aolcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear bbb57aolcom,

On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, thank you so much for this wonderful review. We discussed your feedback this morning around the table and we are so grateful for your compliments on our hotel and service.

We have been working extremely hard to raise our service levels for our guests and to receive feedback from a top contributor such as yourself really makes it all worthwhile.

We thank you sincerely for being our guest and for taking the time to write these words.

On behalf of us all, I really hope to welcome you back again in the future.

WIth kind regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We arrived without a reservation because we had been having email problems. Spoke directly to one of the managers and was able to obtain a very good rate as some rooms had not been rented. At 100 Euros a night for the business class room for two people and including a sumptuous breakfast, we were quite delighted. It always is worthwhile speaking to someone who can make a decision about such things.
The hotel is lovely, very conveniently located, etc., and the breakfast really is lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Makoma,

Thank you so much for such a positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Tallinn and our hotel in the future.

With kind regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
2,151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#9 of 86 in Tallinn
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing