We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Thames Valley
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous view”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Well situated for exploring the Old Town, but set in the newer part of the City, this hotel is comfortable and scrupulously clean with an exceptional view to the sea. Staff are very polite and helpful, food is really good. The bar at the very top of the hotel offers good food, well presented with a stunning view right across the city. As evening comes lighting is subdued so that the full beauty of the sunset can be appreciated; blankets are offered to you if it is getting cold and you wish to sit outside.
Being in the newer part of Tallin,you are close to shops and transport; you can also get a sense of how vibrant and aspirant this city is.
Our room was very well appointed, light and cheerful, with a large window to show off the view. The ensuite was in perfect order, one of the best we have ever had anywhere, and the air conditioning was quiet and effective. Our only slight concern was the bed mattress which had lost its bounce. Apart from this, it was an excellent hotel which would be suitable for both short and longer stays, for business and for holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view to the sea, or with a view over the Old Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddieThamesValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear FreddieThamesV,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with other readers. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

We are currently replacing all the beds at the hotel as part of our total renovation of the property and look forward to you returning and seeing this result in the future.

From the entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels allow.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    611
    112
    24
    11
See reviews for
181
399
95
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The Radisson Blu Hotel Tallinn is well-situated for exploring the UNESCO World Heritage Site Old Town as it is just a ten minute walk from the heart of the city.
I stayed on the 21st floor in a business room and had a good view over the city. The room was very comfortable and I would have rated it as perfect if it hadn't been for the fact I could hear the pinging of the lift from early in the morning.
The wi-fi connection was good, staff impressively professional and polite (with excellent English) and the breakfast was good (I guess the only problem with buffets, no matter how good the selection, is that the food stands for a while).
Enjoyed a quick trip to the sauna.
I would stay here again; the ultimate mark of whether a hotel impresses.

Room Tip: If you like a good view head as high up as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Stuart_Hotels,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and tell others about your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we really hope to welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife and I spent three nights here in August. Friendly english speaking staff. Good restaurant. Walking distance to the sights of Old Towne. Would definitely stay again. Also near good shopping mall with a grocery store in the basement.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1obbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear B1obbie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and of course for such complimentary feedback.

On behalf of the entire team, we are delighted that both you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Tallinn many times in the future.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Ask for a high storey room to get the view over the old town and the sea - pretty spectacular. Rooms ok but looking a bit tired. Bed comfortable and bathroom well equipped.
The bar on the 24th floor has nice seating, friendly staff, fantastic views and an outside sitting area if it's warm enough - blankets are provided.
Overall, good place to see and good location for exploring Tallinn.

Room Tip: Go for the high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatFromPottenEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear PatFromPottenEnd,

Thank you for both staying with us and taking the time to tell others about your experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are happy to tell you that our bedrooms will be renovated starting already this November.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and show you these new rooms.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
251 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

It has been interesting staying in old, historic hotels throughout the Baltics. But what a refreshing treat to spend a few nights in a modern, beautiful hotel. We were given a business class room on the 21st floor with a wonderful view of Old Town. The bar on the roof was fine. The room was everything you could ask for, including chocolates on the pillow each night. The breakfasts were delicious with a wide variety to choose from. The service was excellent. And we have never experienced another hotel where the desk staff calls out to you " good morning" across the lobby. The location is excellent, very close to the Old Town which we enjoyed exploring for many hours of three days. We were sorry to leave this hotel and Tallinn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Betty W,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. The entire team are delighted to have made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to welcome you back again in the future when your travels allow.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Spent three nights here: very helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable and clean rooms. A rare case, when the ironing desk (with iron!) was inside the room, though it took some time to understand how the hell the thing works. :)

The location is great - the fascinating old town is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel building itself is visible from almost everywhere in the town center, thanks to its height.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bektour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear bektour,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell others about your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Tallinn and our hotel in the near future.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I chose the Radisson Blu to stay at on the night before my wedding. The staff took great interest in this and were very helpful and friendly at check-in and during my stay. Given the special circumstances I was even given a business class room on the 22nd floor which was a nice gesture from the hotel.
Most of my side of the family were staying at the Radisson Blu and everyone seemed to be well taken care of. The younger generation settled at the rooftop bar on the night before the wedding, from which there are beautiful views over the old town.
Every aspect was taken care of. I had the hotel iron my shirts before the big day, the valet parking took good care of the hired car for the wedding and at the breakfast buffet you could find cooked breakfast, cereal, fruits etc.
The rooms and the interior are not as swanky as at the neighbouring Swissotel, but I believe the staff made up for this with their helpfulness. In addition the Radisson Blu is slightly cheaper.
The hotel is ideally situated 15min from the old town and easy to reach by car (as it's not in the old town).
The views from the rooms towards the port and the old town are great. I can recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a convenient and friendly stay in Tallinn and is not looking or a traditional old town hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views. Specify if you would like to look towards the old town or the port w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark27Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Mark27Ldn,

Thanks a million for such a wonderful review. Your comments mean the world to us and we are delighted that we played a part in your big day.

Hotels are there to try and make life as easy as possible for people and I am delighted that we achieved this in the run up to your wedding.

On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, thank you sincerely for both choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell others about your experience.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing