We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis of outstanding customer service in a desert of apathy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An oasis of outstanding customer service in a desert of apathy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I have stayed in hotels in some 22 different countries in my working career over the past 33 years. Nowhere have I been given as much attention and care as in this hotel. All of this is firmly put into context when you see the poor customer service culture which generally prevails in Tallinn in general. So much so, that when I got through the hotel doors each evening, it felt as if I was coming home. Brian Gleeson, the General Manager, to his eternal credit, has created a caring and sincere customer-service culture which is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble. Sure the hotel is dated in places, but who wants to watch a flat screen TV when visiting a city as beautiful as Tallinn. My only gripe was the high laundry prices which is something which the hotel industry in general needs to address as it may (unfairly) negatively impact the overall positive experiences of hotel guests.

Well done Radisson Blu Hotel Tallinn!

Room Tip: Room 2102. Extremely quiet with magnificent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DOM O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    583
    107
    23
    11
See reviews for
170
383
91
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed here several days while I explored Tallinn. A quick walk from the oldtown, Radisson Blu was also close to shopping, movies, and nightlife. Rooms were larger than most European hotels and well appointed. Nice gym. Rooftop bar had a great view of antique juxtaposed with modern. Supermarket was a quick 5 minute walk away. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosewards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Rosewards,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

We are so happy to be rated so highly by you and thank you for complimenting the room size as well as our closeness to all that Tallinn has to offer.

To say that you would stay here again is of course the best compliment we can receive and I thank you sincerely.

On behalf of all the team, thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed one night in late September. Our room in 12th floor was good-sized with a nice view of old town. Inroom safe, trouser press and ironing possibilities. Did not use the minibar.
Beds were confortable, as was the pillow.
Bathroom was big enough, with complimentary lotion, shampoo and contidioner. Water pressure was excellent.
Staff were friendly.
There is a great bar in the 24 th floor with a nice atmosphere and some great views over Tallinn.

Room Tip: Ask a room from as high as possible and you'll get nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tessuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear tessuli,

Thank you for your review and taking the time to tell others about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the views from your room alongside the ammenities and friendliness of our team. We are really lucky to have such a group.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future when your travels take you back to Tallinn.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed there in September, 2012 for two nights with my husband. Since we have already stayed in Radisson Blu before, we already expected certain things. And this hotel really did not disappoint us. The room was spacious (standard double), the view was excellent (from our 15th floor) and we even got a bath what I was very happy about due to its lack in the previous Radisson. We enjoyed having a cocktail at the Lounge bar on the 24th floor. Weather was not the warmest, however I accompanied my husband in his "smoking breaks" outside on the terrace, and the view from there and feeling of the fresh sea wind was magnificent.
Definitely I should mention the location of the hotel - it is just 5 minutes from the old town and approximately the same from the port. So the main attractions (if you seek them in old town/port) are within a stone throw, very easy to reach.
Breakfast was decent, nothing above the expectancies, but very ok for a good morning start.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor - the higher floor, the better look of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilzuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear IIzuks,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the views from our rooms and sky bar.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future when your travels allow.

With kind regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames Valley
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Well situated for exploring the Old Town, but set in the newer part of the City, this hotel is comfortable and scrupulously clean with an exceptional view to the sea. Staff are very polite and helpful, food is really good. The bar at the very top of the hotel offers good food, well presented with a stunning view right across the city. As evening comes lighting is subdued so that the full beauty of the sunset can be appreciated; blankets are offered to you if it is getting cold and you wish to sit outside.
Being in the newer part of Tallin,you are close to shops and transport; you can also get a sense of how vibrant and aspirant this city is.
Our room was very well appointed, light and cheerful, with a large window to show off the view. The ensuite was in perfect order, one of the best we have ever had anywhere, and the air conditioning was quiet and effective. Our only slight concern was the bed mattress which had lost its bounce. Apart from this, it was an excellent hotel which would be suitable for both short and longer stays, for business and for holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view to the sea, or with a view over the Old Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddieThamesValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear FreddieThamesV,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with other readers. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

We are currently replacing all the beds at the hotel as part of our total renovation of the property and look forward to you returning and seeing this result in the future.

From the entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels allow.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

The Radisson Blu Hotel Tallinn is well-situated for exploring the UNESCO World Heritage Site Old Town as it is just a ten minute walk from the heart of the city.
I stayed on the 21st floor in a business room and had a good view over the city. The room was very comfortable and I would have rated it as perfect if it hadn't been for the fact I could hear the pinging of the lift from early in the morning.
The wi-fi connection was good, staff impressively professional and polite (with excellent English) and the breakfast was good (I guess the only problem with buffets, no matter how good the selection, is that the food stands for a while).
Enjoyed a quick trip to the sauna.
I would stay here again; the ultimate mark of whether a hotel impresses.

Room Tip: If you like a good view head as high up as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Stuart_Hotels,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and tell others about your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we really hope to welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife and I spent three nights here in August. Friendly english speaking staff. Good restaurant. Walking distance to the sights of Old Towne. Would definitely stay again. Also near good shopping mall with a grocery store in the basement.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B1obbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear B1obbie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and of course for such complimentary feedback.

On behalf of the entire team, we are delighted that both you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Tallinn many times in the future.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing