We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Radisson Blu is located a few minutes walking away from the Walls and city centre. The rooms are not so big but definitely comfortable and clean. On the top floor (the 27th) there's the Sky Bar, one of the best bars in town: from there you can enjoy the most beautiful view over the Old Town. You can also go up there without being a guest, the prices are a bit higher than the average but it's definitely worth it; especially at sunset.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivieramaya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear rivieramaya12,
thank you for your comment on behalf of the team and myself we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay in the Radisson blu of Tallinn, we hope there will be other occasions to visit our Hotel and of course our beautiful city.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    611
    112
    24
    11
See reviews for
181
399
95
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from the Old Tallinn center. The room was confortable, free wifi, Nespresso machine. Television needs to be updated to an LCD monitor. View from 21th floor was excellent. Breakfast in a pleasant ambient, with good food and service.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Marco B,
thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, we are in the middle of the hotel renovation, TV will be replaced with new LCD screens this should correct what you have just mentioned. I hope that your stay was still enjoyable and that you will be returning again to visit us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The hotel is situated a little from the old town, but distance is reasonable - 5 min. walking only. The rooms on higher floors with view to old town leally spactacular. Breakfast as everywhere in Radisson - not enough of vegetables!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Ramux,
thank you for your positive comments and suggestions, your feedback is important to us and will look into it in the near future. I hope that this inconvenience did not spoil your stay, on behalf of the Radisson team and myself I thank you again and hope to see you soon in our Hotel.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We arrived in Tallinn by ferry from Helsinki, so we had to take a taxi to the hotel. But once we got there , we loved the hotel's location. We were very close to the city centre, and we walked to many of the sights we wanted to see. The hotel was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mslamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear mslamin,
thank you for your positive comment, On behalf of my team and myself we hope to welcome you again in the near future to our Hotel

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed in the Radisson on a weekend trip in December. Our room was of decent size and comfortable, and sported a nice view from the 19th floor out onto the old town of Tallinn. I very much liked the service - en example was that the concierge ran out into the cold like a dart to save one guest from taking a private taxi where he would have a decent probability to be ripped off. Then she explained us in details the city map we had asked for, gave us tips what to see and where to eat. Breakfast looked nice from a distance, we opted to go to caffees in old town to enjoy the atmosphere there. The hotel is about 10min by foot from there, yet very close to most of Tallinns large shopping venues. The sauna turned out to be a very small one, hidden behind the restrooms of the (also small) fitness center - that is the only negative item.

Room Tip: go up as high as you can - and ask for an old town view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveZug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear SteveZug,
I thank you very much for your comments and suggestions, we are currently working to improve our service, your comments are valuable and will be used to correct those things that went wrong in your stay, I personally thank you for the opportunity you just gave us and invite you to come to visit us soon to Tallinn and to the Radisson Blu Hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The room was clean, nicely decorated and with nice view over the city (16th floor). Room large enough for three adults, even though the extra bed was not very comfortable. We also had to ask from the reception the towels for the third person, they were not ready in the room. Breakfast was quite good with hot and cold food and the service was good and quick (not crowded when we were there). The restaurant, Madissoni Grill & Bar, had good basic food with reasonable prices and friendly service. The hotel is also very well located near the shopping places and the old town.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Pegasos,
I have well noted the small details that went wrong in your stay, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience it might have caused you. I hope to welcome you soon in our wonderful city and in our Hotel.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
422 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed here one night during a cold period of December. The hotel is not inviting by its looks, but inside I found my room very charming. The view from 13.th floor was beautiful with so many church towers and red tile roofs in the Old town.

There are a few details I didn´t like: there was no heating in the bathroom, only the mutual heating from central climate control in the bedroom side and bathroom was cold. One would expect heated floor in the bathroom in a 4 star hotel. The other thing is the temperature of the food served in the buffet breakfast. Most of the products were lukewarm, not hot enough.

Positive details were the style of the room how it was furnished. The neat system for clothesline in the bathroom, equipment in the room and friendliness of the personel. In the breakfast buffet the small pork sausages really worth tasting and the richness of alternatives and olive oil also being available and the vegetables, which were also first class.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles T, Direttore at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Vivian I,
thank you for your comments and suggestions, I took note of your feedback and currently working on the possible improvement. On behalf of the Radisson Blu and myself i would like to thank you and hope to see you soon in Tallinn and our Hotel

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing