We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still a nice hotel, but wear and tear is starting to show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Still a nice hotel, but wear and tear is starting to show”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed at this property more than 10 times since my first visit here in 2004 and I've always been very happy with the services provided. The location is excellent, right next to the shopping malls and just a short walk from the old town.
All the rooms I've stayed in has been nice, and most of them has had great views of the city. The rooftop bar offers the best view of Tallinn, it's a must if you visit Tallinn during the summer.

The suites at the hotel is nice and spacious, did a last minute upgrade when checking in, and the additional cost was well worth it.

While staying at this hotel as a Club Carlson gold member I had been pre upgraded to a business class room which was very nice, great view.

Like the title of the review says though, it's starting to show that it's not a new hotel any more. Hope they will maintain their high standards, and keep on being my preferred Tallinn residence.

Didn't get out of bed early enough for breakfast during my last visit, but it's been a real nice buffet earlier, you can even have a vodka shot with your breakfast.....

Room Tip: High floor facing the old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnutKnutsen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear KnutKnutsen81,

Thank you for taking time to write your review about our hotel. We are delighted that you have always enjoyed staying with us and we hope it is going to stay like that.

Since October when you last stayed with us we have had a huge renovation. Now all the rooms, conference and breakfast area have a new modern and cool look.

Club Carlson gold members get always upgraded to business class rooms or even to suites in case these rooms are available.

Super Breakfast is standard of all Radisson Blu hotels but unfortunately we do not serve any vodka at breakfast anymore.

Thank you, KnutKnutsen81, once more for your support and positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon again.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    590
    110
    23
    11
See reviews for
171
386
91
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a great weekend at Radisson Blu. As a Carlson gold member reception didin't gave an upgrade at first but after mentioning it we got VERY nice corner suite from 20th floor with amazing views to the city! Rooms were spotless with very nice and modern furnishings. Comfortable bed and 2 toilets were great too. I would definitely stay here next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuomo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Tuomo 79,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Club Carlson gold members always get an upgrade to business class rooms or even suites in case these rooms are available. I am very thankful that you mentioned your membership and gave us the opportunity to upgrade you. In summer time when all hospitality industry in Estonia is working with the help of trainees and students, this detail could have got missed.

Now when our rooms are recently renovated we can easily say that they really are spotless and with modern and cool look. We are happy you mentioned that.

Thank you, Tuomo 79, once more for both choosing our hotel and for positive feedback and support.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed in the Radisson Blu Tallinn hotel for 1 night. It was a last minute booking and paid 103 Euros, including breakfast.
Prior to coming to Tallinn I mailed and called with the hotel as I had some questions. They were very accommodating and friendly.

Rooms: A very nice and bright room. Enough space, nice interior, a great view on old town and….during these summer months, at last we found a hotel in Tallinn with air conditioning.
Some minuses: The door lock was broken (it got repaired though within 30 minutes). One lamp did not work. And most of all, the bathroom was NOT clean. There were several hairs in the bathtub and on the floor, brown spots in the toilet, the wash basin was not cleaned, the soap holder and dustbin looked like they were not cleaned for weeks. Even the room and service was very good in, we found this a letdown.

Premises: Relaxed atmosphere, modern, clean.

Reception: Very friendly. Even during busy times they were efficient.

Breakfast: Breakfast buffet was good. It was the best breakfast buffet we have experiences in Tallinn. It was busy, but never overcrowded.

Location: 1 block from Viru Keskus, about 10 minutes’ walk to old town and 15 minutes’ walk to the harbor. I would not recommend walking alone at night around the area as the streets near the hotel are (too) quiet. Daytime no problem though.

Overall: I would recommend this hotel, especially if they manage to provide clean bath rooms. Have stayed in several hotels in Tallinn and found this the best one and even on the same price level as e.g. the Tallink hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helsinki1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Helsinki1972,

Thank you very much for your detailed and positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel rooms are recently renovated, much lighter than they used to be, modern looking and with air conditioning. Friendly and host team is one of our priorities and Super Breakfast is standard for all Radisson Blu hotels.

Even when hotel has been renovated, door locks are not. We are happy that you gave us a possibility to fix it right a way. I am very sorry to read about shortages in bathroom and with a lamp. Usually our hotel is mentioned together with words like clean and spotless and I am very sorry you got less than perfect room and Radisson Blu standard. But I am also very thankful to you for mentioning that as guest comments are the best way to find out shortages and areas for improvement.

Thank you, Helsinki1972, once more for your feedback, support and recommendations. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon and deliver the real good service and quality according to Radisson Blu standards.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
298 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is an excellent hotel.

We had a standard 2 bedroom on the 10th floor, with a view of the new city. The room was about 300 SF, a good size, including a good-sized bathroom. The room was modern and highly functional. It was well-appointed with furniture and lighting, but there were no shelves. There was adequate hangar space, but it was not enclosed.

The bathroom had good countertop space, and the shower (no bath) was good, although the water could splash out of the shower area. There was a laundry string to hang your laundry on.

Service and breakfast were very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Jed3,

Thank you both for choosing our hotel and for taking time to write your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Our rooms are considered to be bigger compared to many other hotels – about 28-30 m2 plus bathroom. Our rooms are recently renovated, some of the lightings have been added and number of shelves reduced. We will follow up on this if there could be changed anything about shelves in the future. As a business hotel half of our rooms are with shower and half with bath. Do not hesitate to mention small wishes or details to our team. In case of availability our team is always willing to move guest into a room bath or vice a versa. We are here for you and our guests.

Thank you, Jed3, once more for supporting our team and hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

It's been many years since I have stayed in a Radisson, I wasn't disappointed. We caught the tallink ferry from Helsinki and then walked to the hotel, 15 minutes ish. We were able to check in early which was appreciated and were offered a paid business upgrade which included a higher room and breakfast which we declined because buffet breakfasts = over indulging for me! The lobby of the hotel seemed to be under some renovations which caused no inconvenience at all. We went up to our standard room on the 15th floor to be blown away by the view of the old town from our window. Probably the most amazing hotel view I've ever had! The room had been very recently renovated and was very modern and light. I did feel that the curtains needed to be completely block out material though as it was always light outside. Also, no armchairs in the room. Bathroom looked partially renovated, shower adequate 3/5, towels average 2.5/5. Hotel is 10 minutes ish walk from the centre of the old town. Also 15 minutes walk to the bus station for Riga.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NotYourTypicalAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear NotYourTypicalAussie,

Thank you for both choosing our hotel and taking time to write your feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is centrally located. We are always happy to check in guests right upon arrival it is just a matter of availability. We have recently renovated our hotel and some smaller correction works were done during opening hours. At the moment we are happy to say that renovation works are completed.

Thank you, NotYourTypicalAussie, once more for your support and observations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

It's a great hotel just near the old town (about 5 minutes walking).
Room was ok, clean and with a great free wifi acess.
Great breakfast and service.
It was a great choice and I would come back if I had opportunity!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belohorizontemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear belohorizontemg,

thank you for both choosing our hotel and taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Yes our hotel really is 5 minutes away from old town and there is a great view from hotel rooms. All our hotel rooms has recently been renovated. Free Wifi access is standard of all Radisson Blu Hotels just like a Super Breakfast Buffet.

Thank you, belohorizontemg once more for your feedback and for your support. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With Best Regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here 2 times x 3 nights. Rooms are brand new, location is very central (next to the Old town, shopping, attractions, etc.). Wonderful terrace on the top of the hotel. Has open kitchen restaurant Madisson. Conference rooms are huge, comfy.

Room Tip: Make sure air-conditioner is working! They renovated hotel, so some rooms are struggling with air-co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank egidanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, F&B Service Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear egidanas,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and support.
Yes, we renovated recently all hotel rooms but few are still struggling with air conditioner. Wonderful terrace on the top floor is 90 m above see level and highest open air terrace in Estonia.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to welcome you back.

With best Regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
2,012 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
1,320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing