We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“good service and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Hallo to everyone! we were staying in Raddisson on Christmas holiday. Very good service, we took standard room. Tallinn is very beautiful and hotel ˇs location is good- a lot of opportunities for activity around the hotel: disco,restourants, shopping, gym,even a pharmacy is opposite of the hotel, where speak estonian,english and russian. There are friendly pharmacists. Personally thanks to them:) Hotel is in the centre of Tallinn, no need to use any transport. But at the same time Ravala street, where hotel is situated, is not noisy compare with Narva road( which is also in the centre, is paralell to Ravala)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Monica K,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    582
    107
    23
    11
See reviews for
170
382
91
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel over New Year. The room was large, modern and very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have slept in a hotel. We were on the 14th floor and had a lovely view. We were made to feel very welcome. I will be staying here for my future trips to Estonia.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpencerJones60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear SpencerJones60,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Lots of dust in the room we first stayed (suite). Mold in the bathroom. Due to poor housekeeping not the best choice if you have allergies. However we did get cleaner room after several calls to reception. Service was most of the time friendly. There is not a bidet shower in the toilet and if you need ice you only get it by request. Not a typical Radisson stay I must say.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Mr V,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Every guest comment is important to us in order to find out shortages and areas for improvement.
We are newly renovated hotel and finishing up with last details. I am sorry you found your room less than perfect but I am glad you let us know about this and we could change your room.
Thank you, Mr V, once more for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed in junior suite... Need to admit, that the stay in general was disappointing... Strange smell in the room...The lamps in the room dusty: refer to pictures attached. The gym is a joke with no proper ventilation and sauna with broken wooden sidings is unbelievable. No proper attention paid to the cleanliness of sauna... only one towel was to be found there for all and any guests...

I was staying in this property many times 5-7 years ago and what a disappointment... Especially during the breakfast: when asked the staff to indicate free table due to quite a rush-hour, the answer: look yourself is not what one expects from 4 star property... Not cleaning the table, but only removing the dirty dishes... is that a proper approach?

Is it really so bad, that all Estonians who used to work there before now left the country and moved to work abroad?

Very sad feeling as it used to be one of the best properties in Tallinn few years back...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Kasparainens,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Every guest comment is important to us in order to find out shortages and areas for improvement.
We have recently gone through renovation period and our gym has been renovated as last step now in December. It might be that we were not on our regular top level with managing cleanliness during renovation. Usually our hotel is mentioned together with words like very clean rooms and friendly team members. I am very sorry and apologize for that you have received less than a perfect service. I wish you could have given us a possibility to fix things for you while you were here in our hotel.
Thank you, Kasparainens, once more for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and show the real good service which is in line with Radisson Blu standards.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Arrived at midnight to be met by friendly and professional staff. Room on the 18th floor clean and everything worked. Gym was on the small side but equipment modern and all well maintained. Breakfast good and check out quick, easy and with a smile. What else could you ask for during a business trip. I will come back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear PhilTSM,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Arrived 13 December 13 prompt check in . Rooms modern and contemporary . Service in breakfast room and lobby bar polite and courteous . However the lounge cocktail bar on the 24th floor we found to unwelcoming not enough tables and the bar man was curt and held back change giving me the note but holding back the other 3euros . I love to tip but didn't like the way it was done. We also found the drink prices to be erratic so watch your bill dependant on who serves you and which bar ! The hotel is a 8-10 minute walk to the beautiful old town. The "new" town is less than desirable. Enjoy Tallin the Christmas market was fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthgoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear ruthgoze,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Every guest comment is important to us in order to find out shortages and areas for improvement.
We hope to finalize our renovation on 24th floor shortly after year end and that includes new furniture for the Lounge24.
I am very sorry that you received less than perfect service. Usually we are mentioned together with words like friendly and helpful team. It is not our style and I will follow through about this matter.
Drink prices in our Lobby bar and Lounge 24 are mostly same, maybe some few items prices vary a bit but no more than 10-20 cents. Otherwise prices vary depending on a size of a portion. There are regular cocktails and large cocktails (double) and same with wine portions.
Once again thank you, ruthgoze, for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our soon newly refurbished Lounge24.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Radisson with my boyfriend.
We stayed in standard room. The room was modernl clean and quite simple from my point of I prefer hotel rooms with classic or old style. :)
I remember it was quite in the room and I liked that. Breakfast was nice, as I love pancakes, I was really surprised to get some there. :)
Location of the hotel is very good. Old town is in 5 minutes walk. Staff is friendly. I ld say hotel is nice for a business stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kristiina108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Kristiina 108,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing