We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson in Tallin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have tried all Radissons in Tallin.
Now, Im always staying in this hotel during my Estonian visits.
Rooms are comfortable with a quite nice view.
Restaurant situated on tarace is serving delicious gravlax.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truziomka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Truziomka,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

An excellent hotel located close to the Old Town of Tallinn. Rooms are modern, spacious and comfortable and, as you would expect, service from the staff is first class. The bar and terrace on the top floor give excellent views over the city day or night and drinks are reasonably priced.
The only downsides (and I'm being very picky here) were lack of a bath in the room and 15 Euro per person charge for breakfast - we didn't take this option but it seems very expensive considering the cost of eating breakfast out locally. As someone else mentioned, the air con control didn't seem to actually do anything - presuambly this is turned off due to the time of year (March/April) rather than not actually working.

Overall this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRO83186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear CRO83186338,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for mentioning those issues. We are always happy to get some feedback – it makes it easier to please our guests and follow up and fix things.
Half of our rooms are with bath tub and half with shower. Please do mention next time your preferences and please do not hesitate to mention if anything is not exactly like you wish it to be.
Thank you CRO83186338 once more for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The room was modern, comfortable and clean, the climate was very good for sleeping, breakfast was varied and tasty, service was pleasant and guick. The only shortcoming was the car parking, the parking lot was located far away from the hotel, to escape had to go to the street

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
3  Thank Jüri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Jüri T,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Yes, we are city centre hotel and parking facilities are around 50 m from the building.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very good hotel with perfect service and a super location, the hotel bar at the top floor with nice view over looking Tallinn is a most to visit. WiFi connection in the whole hotel is also a plus. I will stay at this hotel next time I visit Tallinn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Kristoffer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Kristoffer H,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

very nice hotel with evrybody always available. very clean ; excellent situation; brekfast is perfect. rooms are very large. bathromm are clean . peolpe always try to help foreign visitors. sport is possible in the hotel. many possibilitiies for food. no noise. very good panorama.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Jean Claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Jean Claude G,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I greatly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Just the view of old town, the sea, and the beautiful baltic sky was enough to make me happy. Icing on the cake was the friendly, prompt, and helpful service I received from Helge in Reservations and the font desk staff. My room was modern and very comfortable. I enjoyed having a frig and bathtub. I had to check out at 4 am and greatly appreciated the coffee, fruit, and granola bars in the lobby - a very nice touch,

Possible improvements: There is a very limited selection of TV channels. At least one english language movie channel would be great. The restaurants we tried were very expensive and the portions were small. A listing of nearby restaurants, the type of food they serve, and their price range would be helpful. I did not like the temperature control in my room. It did not display the current temperature. One could move the dial to +1, +2, -1, -2 etc but I did not know what these numbers signified and it did not seem to make any difference when I moved the dial.

Room Tip: Many rooms in this hotel have fabulous views. I had mostly an old town view from 1910 but with some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerryBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear KerryBorn,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a very well located hotel in Tallinn downtown area. I stayed there just for one night but had a good sleep. Breakfast is the standard nordic one, so a bit boring, if you travel a lot. Service was just alright, nothing to praise for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Jari S,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your good night sleep with us.
One of our service concepts is that we have a Super Breakfast at Radisson Blu hotels but yes, it has a Nordic touch as it is the area where we live.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £105 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing