We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great service and friendly staff, nicely arranged rooms, sauna and fitness, amazing view from the 24th floor lounge and accessible prices. Hotel is just 10 minutes walk from the city center. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dan Mihai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Dan Mihai D,

Thank you for your positive feedback and support. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    611
    112
    24
    11
See reviews for
181
399
95
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a very modern high rise hotel just 5 minutes on foot from the Old Town. It has spectacular views, especially from the top floor lounge. Because it's outside the Old Town, the rooms are really quiet. The immediate vicinity of the hotel is rather lifeless. This is Estonia, so there's free (and strong) wifi in all parts of the hotel. Room and bathroom were spacious and modern design. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. Since it's a "chain" hotel, you can't expect it to feel personal but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well-organised but there was nothing remarkable about the food - it was standard business hotel buffet. Altogether, it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbru54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear pbru54,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
525 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 828 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We went to the sky bar and we had few drinks and food, watched the sunset with the lovely views. They let us order some of the vegetarian food from their other restaurant so we were pleased as we were there for few hours before our flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Smeets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Smeets P,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Lounge 24.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have tried all Radissons in Tallin.
Now, Im always staying in this hotel during my Estonian visits.
Rooms are comfortable with a quite nice view.
Restaurant situated on tarace is serving delicious gravlax.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truziomka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Truziomka,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

An excellent hotel located close to the Old Town of Tallinn. Rooms are modern, spacious and comfortable and, as you would expect, service from the staff is first class. The bar and terrace on the top floor give excellent views over the city day or night and drinks are reasonably priced.
The only downsides (and I'm being very picky here) were lack of a bath in the room and 15 Euro per person charge for breakfast - we didn't take this option but it seems very expensive considering the cost of eating breakfast out locally. As someone else mentioned, the air con control didn't seem to actually do anything - presuambly this is turned off due to the time of year (March/April) rather than not actually working.

Overall this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRO83186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear CRO83186338,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for mentioning those issues. We are always happy to get some feedback – it makes it easier to please our guests and follow up and fix things.
Half of our rooms are with bath tub and half with shower. Please do mention next time your preferences and please do not hesitate to mention if anything is not exactly like you wish it to be.
Thank you CRO83186338 once more for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Võru, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The room was modern, comfortable and clean, the climate was very good for sleeping, breakfast was varied and tasty, service was pleasant and guick. The only shortcoming was the car parking, the parking lot was located far away from the hotel, to escape had to go to the street

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Jüri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Jüri T,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Yes, we are city centre hotel and parking facilities are around 50 m from the building.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very good hotel with perfect service and a super location, the hotel bar at the top floor with nice view over looking Tallinn is a most to visit. WiFi connection in the whole hotel is also a plus. I will stay at this hotel next time I visit Tallinn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Kristoffer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Kristoffer H,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing