We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel with great staff”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel was great, the staff was very friendly and the price was comparable with other hotels in the area. There was not a pool, but a very nice fitness room. A heated pool would have made my trip perfect, but it was a nice hotel. You will not be disappointed withthe hotel. Not far fromthe airport, a taxi was about 7 euros(10 US dollars )

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Freddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Freddy P,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    604
    110
    23
    11
See reviews for
174
392
91
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. Very convenient for work over the road and no more than 5 minute walk into town. Nice modern rooms, very clean. Great breakfast (although pancakes were kept warm and of course became little circles of leather!

Couple of issues to easily improve:
- wonderful view from the bar upstairs, but no selection of food on the menu meant it wasn't an option to eat;
- slightly annoyed they tried to charge €21 for a shuttle from the airport... a taxi costs €6!!!

Room Tip: - Ask for a room with a view... if the room is facing the wrong way it is dreary. - jump in a cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kand1nsk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Kand1nsk1,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do have only limited choice of food upstairs in Lounge 24. But we also have Harry’s New-York Bar and Madissoni Grill & Bar restaurant. Both are working as a la carte restaurants.
Thank you, Kand1nsk1, once more for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
127 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in Tallinn and we stayed for 3 nights. At the end we decided to book this hotel due to a competitive rate. Bus no.2 brings you to the hotel in 10' and costs 1,6€.

Our room was on the 18th floor and was a corner king with amazing view over the harbour and the city. It was incredible experience watching the sunset from the bed. The room itself was modern Scandinavian design, the bed was very comfy (not the pillows), Tv was rather poor, it would have been nice to have wider selection. The bathroom was on the small side and very similar to other Radisson hotels.
The staff was very proactive and all spoke excellent English. The lobby bar had a life music and the evening ambiance was very cosy indeed.

I found the overall hotel lacking of personality and the common areas were cold and impersonal.
Last but not least, the smell in the corridors was annoying.
Final verdict: a week 4* business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ludwig70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Ludwig70,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are working at the moment on a digital TV solution which should give us a lot better picture quality and a lot bigger selection of channels, including movie channels.
Yes, our hotel is Scandinavian style and design is always a matter of taste. Our hotel was designed by a German company and is nominated this year for design award in Germany.
Thank you for the feedback about smell. We have not got this feedback before but I will follow up about this matter.
Thank you, Ludwig70, once more for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Well! This was a nice experience!the hotels location was very good and easy to find to the hotel cos of its height! Service was very good wev got a upgrade to our room without a question.nice suprise!hotel was clean n cool.rooms very new and beds very good to sleep in.tv had good channels and mini bar was ok. Roomservice was fast n food was warm! Views to the city are just amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel in estonia.maybe not the best but atleast one of the best in town!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sebastian U,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our stay at this hotel was fantastic. The place was very comfortable all around and located wihtin close walking distance to the Old Town. The staff was friendly and professional. If we visit Tallinn again, we will stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear David C,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed one night on a business trip to Tallinn. The standard room was very spacious and well-equipped, although the view from the 8th floor was a bit disappointing. I would recommend choosing a room on the higher floors if possible. The free wi-fi worked very well (finally a hassle-free wi-fi with no passwords or room numbers to enter, I wish others would be as sensible). The bed was excellent and the room very quiet.

There was no minibar service in the room, but the fridge was there along with a note inviting the guest to store his own drinks there. This suited me very well, because I tend use the minibars to store my own stuff anyway and now I didn't have to move the minibar things first...

The included breakfast was very good. Special mention goes to croissants and crispy bacon. Staff was unusually friendly and at the same time efficient throughout my entire stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have better views, as you may guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trumelunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Trumelunki,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

With a premium location near Old Town, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The 280 rooms and suites welcome you to relax with plush furnishings and deluxe amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Multiple delicious dining options and a fitness centre are available on site. For even more relaxation, guests can pamper themselves at the deluxe spa just across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Victor F,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and support. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Rezidor, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing