We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

I stayed at SAS Radisson in Tallinn one night with my mother in the beginning of October and we both truly enjoyed our stay. Nice and clean, EXCELLENT location. This will probably become "my" hotel in Tallinn.

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    594
    110
    23
    11
See reviews for
172
387
91
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

The SAS Radisson Hotel is fabulous. We had a superb really large room with excellent bed and facilities plus wonderful view across to the old town. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent location.
But the breakfast.........absolutely incredible. We were there for 4 nights 5 years ago but regularly reminisce about the breakfasts even now and always compare them to any hotel etc breakfast ever since - which just is not fair really as it was in a class of its own way above the next class. If it gets 10 out of 10 then the next best breakfast ever should only rate a mere 5. Talk about as much as you can eat.......6 or 7 courses if you could manage it at the help yourself buffet. How many ways are there to prepare salmon ?! How many types of herring dishes are there or bacon or meusli or....... and on the Sunday we even had Sturgeon !!!!!!
If we hadnt been in a foreign country and wanted to fully sample the local foods we would not have bothered with lunch at all.
Diet - go there - fully sample all parts of this breakfast as you like and can - return home - diet !!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank andsombris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2008

Hello, Travelers.

So you are thinking about going to Tallinn. It is a wonderful city to visit, but you will want to choose your accommodations with care.

My daughter and I stayed at the Radisson in Tallinn following a ghastly experience in a guest house. This is not Scandinavia. You do not want to book anything called a guest house.

The Radisson is new and its features are fantastic. Key card lock in the elevator and room. Ice machine on each floor.

Beautiful restaurant with high quality breakfast smorgasbord, including a chef who will make your own omelet. Good room service that provided great hamburgers. Free computer, not free laundry service. Friendly, helpful staff that speak English well.

The room had terrific views, high quality amenities including minibar and high quality coffee machine. Flat screen tv. Clean, comfortable Scandinavian style twin beds with high quality bedding. Beautiful bathroom with deep bathtub.

We were booked in the Business Class even though we did not request it for the same price as a regular room - $280 a night with no advance reservations for nearly a week. Expensive, yes. Worth it - every penny.

The location is excellent, close to old town, sightseeing and the harbor, where the cruise ships dock.

Many wealthy middle-aged Americans and businessmen stay here.

  • Liked — High quality accommodations, food, amenities
  • Disliked — Expensive - but get what you pay for
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MistakenForaSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2008

Did not stay but had a cocktail or two at lounge 24 like the name surgests its on the 24th floor, it has a great view over Tallinn.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freezer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2007

I was on a business trip and this hotel is the closest to the office. The corporate price was pretty good although Tallinn doesn't have the same prices of other EU capitals.

The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom had bath and shower. The sight was on Tallinn's main road, but some other parts of the hotel had a better view. The hotel is positioned in the center.

Internet is allegedly wireless and free, but in my room signal was so low I didn't get to connect.

Some welcoming goods in the room were Mars bars and some other sweets, nothing special.

Breakfast was very rich. The hotel has got also a bar/pub very lively and with a breathtaking view on the city.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — no wireless
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank suxxxann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2007

My husband and I checked Trip Advisor first searching for others' comments. Then we went to Flight Centre and did more searching. Initially reserved -not knowing if all that was said was what we would get- what a relief. Room had everything and more. Inclusion of buffet breakfast was a winner staying well past breakfast time to enjoy the ambience. Staff were most helpful and friendly. The sauna was very hot and therapeutic.
Only a 10 minutes pleasant walk from the Old Town with taxis available out front. Will definitely be staying there when travelling there again. Upon leaving Estonia, we had no hesitation in staying at the Radisson in Frankfurt. Let me tell you about their buffet breakfast...RIGHTLY RADISSON!

  • Liked — Met all expectations of a 5* accommodation venue/free internet access in a large room with fruit basket to nibble on.
  • Disliked — sauna floor was so hot, needed to wear flip flops! but I still loved it.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2007

The Radisson SAS Tallinn is a modern and well staffed hotel. The rooms were spacious and had amazing views of the old town. Ice makers on every floor as well as irons/ironing boards in the room. The roof top bar was a great place to close out the night with a beer, albeit the service is slow at times due to the crowds. You can't beat the view from the outdoor section of the bar. The lobby bar was ok. Breakfast buffet had a great selection. This hotel is in walking distance to the old town.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank capturedplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing