We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel nearby old city center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good hotel nearby old city center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is very good at all levels and ticks all the marks for radisson blu hotel chain as per my opinion. The reception staff was very attentive to some services i asked for at check-in. The bar at the top floor is also very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Khalid E,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    584
    107
    23
    11
See reviews for
170
383
91
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

What good value! Our room on the 19th floor overlooked the old town, as well as the countryside and parts of the harbour. Best of all the air con was quiet unlike the Radisson Blu Plaza in Helsinki.

The room was spacious and decorated in a light modern way. Wifi was easy. There was a mini fridge, kettle and basic toiletries.

It was an easy 5 to 10 minute walk to the Old Town. Taxi from the ferry and to the airport was less than 10 euros.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank craj11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear craj11_11,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Old Town of Tallinn is a world heritage under protection of UNESCO – beautiful and romantic thing to look at when you wake up in the morning. Hope you also visited our Lounge 24 – roof top bar with open air terrace.
Thank you, craj11_11 once more for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Superb hotel less than 10 minutes walking from the old town. We got a business room that included a nespresso coffee machine with free capsules. Very good buffet breakfast. It is only ten minutes far away from the airport and you can use an autodesk in the hall to check in your flight (for main airlines)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank juanjoflorido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear juanjoflorido,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Super Breakfast is standard for all Radisson Blu hotels just like coffee machine in Business Class rooms.
Thank you, juanjoflorido once more for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've stayed here many times and love it. Our friends who traveled with us to Tallinn, for the first time, were blown away! They said it was the best hotel on our tour of several countries! The wife is an interior designer and LOVED how beautifully the rooms are put together!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sherry2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sherry2010,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are recently renovated hotel. Our new design was made by a German company which is nominated this year in Germany for Design award with work that they have done here in our hotel. We are very happy about it.
Thank you, Sherry2010 once more for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I have been a lot in Tallinn for business, I have tried this hotel twice now, and the second time reminded my why I don't fancy it.

It's actually quite worn down and old. The room are plane and not so well designed, and worn....
The breakfast has a normal European standard.

This hotel is to expensive off what you get....

The hotel is also located a bit outside the old town, which is ok in summer, but gives you a very cold and long walk in the winter.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Patric B,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback and observations.
We are sad that you find our hotel mediocre. It is a matter of taste and opinion and we respect that.
However we do not agree when you write that our hotel is worn down, because by the time you claim that you have stayed here in our hotel we were fully renovated in a very trendy style. The designer of our hotel is nominated for German Design Award for the work they have done here in our hotel.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very nice hotel although finding their car park is not easy and if you park outside its easy to get a fine even though you are only dropping your luggage off.
The rooms are very comfortable with fantastic views of the old town and the harbour.
The rooftop bar is a must to visit with probably the best view in town.
My only grumble is the cost of parking at 20 euros a night I found to be steep but there is open area parking behind at ten Euros for 24 hours.
Note for the hotel manager I notice you cut and paste the same message as a response to peoples reviews since the reviewer takes the time to give a personal review maybe something more than a cut and paste thank you would be nice.

Room Tip: High floors and facing the old town I think they are even numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebigscotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear thebigscotsman,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Parking controller is somebody you really have to watch out in Tallinn. This department in city government is working really hard 
We have largest rooms at Tallinn hotel market – 30m2 and new furniture in rooms. At 24th floor a Lounge 24 with open air terrace 90m above sea level.
Thank you, thebigscotsman, once more for your review and personal comment. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
192 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Everything is good in this hotel. The rooms are very clean. The staff is extremely friendly and you can ask information about the tourist spots of Tallin, and they will give you with a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goncalo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Management Team at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Goncalo1979,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Kristel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing