We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rich hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Excellent, elegant, expensive and classy hotel. Situated in downtown Tallinn in easy reach of the airport Ülemiste and bus station. Great service and room service. The staff are very responsive and friendly, just performs all wishes. The room has everything you could possibly imagine. In the hotel there is a loyalty program to receive bonuses of airlines and even free accommodation in a network Radisson SAS.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2010

The hotel is excellently situated within a short walk of the old town. The rooms are large and quite modern. Wifi internet is patchy, using a LAN cable was a much more satisfactory option for the free internet. The Breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot and cold food. In all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zed_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Was in town for a conference; wife, for once, was able to come with me. We had both anticipated an enjoyable visit, but were stunned by the knowledgeability, helpfulness, and overall quality of the staff at the Radisson Blu.

The room had a marvelous view of Old Town; the hotel itself exceeded every one of our expectations.

I'm heading back on business, and could not imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce_MacKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I recently completed a 3 night stay at the Tallinn Radisson BLU and couldn't be happier. Check-in was a breeze and the staff pleasant and warm. I was pleasantly surprised to find a complimentary bottle of Champagne in my room after dinner on the first night (it was my birthday)! I've had to travel more than I care to remember on my birthday, this is the first hotel to ever take note of it which speaks volumes for the level of service they provide. My standard room was spacious and well appointed with a beautiful view of the Old City. The breakfast buffet was substantial, with a wide variety that should suit anyones preferences. While you're here be sure to make a trip up to the roof top bar on the 24th floor, I can't imagine there being a better view in the entire city!!!

Many thanks to the management and staff of the Radisson BLU - Tallinn for making my stay comfortable and stress free. I will most definately return to the Radisson BLU on my next trip to Tallinn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luck-o-the-Brirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Radisson Blu Tallinn is located about 10 minutes walk away from Tallinn old town and about 15-20 minutes walk away from the harbour. The rooms are in good condition, really big and there's a great view over the city from the upper floors.

I can't complain of anything. We were first given a smoking room even though we had reserved a non-smoking room but our room was changed as soon as we went to reception and asked for another room. The beds, pillows and blankets we very comfortable. The breakfast was great, there were lots to choose from and everything was fresh.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mymmeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Perfect location for both business and leisure purposes. Good value. Suggest business class with sea view. Perfect staff attitude. Recommend for business and pleasure trips.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
Thank sbturan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

As well as staying two nights, I also arranged a meeting for 10-12 local customers. The hotel itself is pretty good : the room, perhaps, felt a little dated and the beds were twins and not a double. But everything I tried worked, was clean and present. The bathroom was spotless and in god condition. I certainly slept well, despite there being 20 hours of daylight at that time of year!
The meeting arrangements were very well handled. The room was ready in good time, the projector worked right away and there were ample supplies of whiteboard markers, etc, The refreshments were very good, a nice touch being fresh biscuits (cookies) with the tea and coffee.
The highlight, though is the roof-top bar. 24 floors up, it has a fantastic view of the sea and the old town. It came as no surprise to discover that several of my clients - who work very close by - mentioned that this was a popular spot for special occasions.
So far, so good, so why only four stars? Well, for five stars it would need to be really special, something to live long in the memory. The hotel is very good but not quite special enough.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis-Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
2,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.5 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £113 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing