We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
124
197
75
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
197
75
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bank vault revolving door old town cigar room cute hotel traditional hotel perfect location the hotel is ideally situated the main square would stay here again facing the street meatballs historical building decent breakfast restaurants and bars town square within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel has great location - just one minute from Raekoja Plats, the heart of Old Town of Tallinn. The price includes the breakfast and supper and the food in hotel restaurant is tasty and quite variable. The hotel has no its own parking but rents some places on the neighbour street, just 5 minutes on foor and something about 20 euro per day.

The only problem for me appeared that the room was too dark. It was not comfort to be in the room because the window was not big enough and the lamps made weak light. Maybe for person who prefer muted light it's OK.

As for the noise mentioned in some reviews here it doesn't bring any trouble when living on the 4'th floor.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Игорь Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed there last week when the temperature dropped to -24c. The hotel and staff where very warm and welcoming. We upgraded to a standard room and where more than happy, especially with the underfloor heating in the bathroon.The hotel is within a few steps of the main square where there are plenty of pubs, clubs, wine bars and restaurants to suite all tastes. The food in the hotel was fine. As it was my partners birthday the day we arrived, a bottle of champagne was delivered to our room and we where offered breakfast in bed the next morning. The Barons have their own airport taxi which made transfer smoother too. All in all it was a perfect stay and we will definately be staying there again this summer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaK2553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Fantastic location right in the heart of the old town, staff so courteous, has it's own taxi which was great as they did the transfers for us. Rate inc, afternoon tea and dinner buffet, which meant our holiday was done on a budget yet in a four star hotel. Lovely, lovely lovely

Room Tip: as other trip advisor comments ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid any noise at night
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed there for my birthday weekend and it was nice surprise when we entered the room, there was rose petals and candles everywhere.... And the room itself was spaceus and beautyful.
The staff was helpful and fiendly!
Hotels parking plase was handy!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saxyfraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Barons is perfectly located for the Old Town,unique atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms are far too small as are the beds but you can upgrade to a suite for 40 euros a night.
The breakfast and evening meal are basic but home cooked and good quality.Some fresh fruit at breakfast and a little better presentation would make both meals more appealing.The staff are very helpful and really try to make you comfortable.
BUT I could never recommend Baron's to anyone as the noise from the two bars opposite means you will never have a good night's sleep.It was mid week in December when I stayed and each night the noise continued 'til six sometimes seven in the morning, how the local authorities allow such places in the beautiful old town is beyond me.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benmogsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews