We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotell G9(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Center Hotel(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dorell Hotel(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
289
562
244
71
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
562
244
71
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfamily roomferry terminalviru centerminute walkan upgradesuperior roomshopping centrebusiness tripexcellent breakfastexcellent locationon footdouble bedshort staytop floorharboureuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend just after Easter. The hotel staff were very polite, helpful and friendly.

The room was clean and perfectly adequate for our needs, with the exception of the fact that it was far too warm. To be fair, the receptionist did warn us that they had a problem with the air conditioning when we arrived at the hotel. We were provided with a fan that we basically had to keep running on full blast whenever we were in the room and all night long! I really think the hotel need to get the air conditioning fixed ASAP because it's the one thing that would stop me returning to this hotel or recommending it to others. I mean, if it was hot in April what's it going to be like in the height of summer! Our window didn't open so that wasn't an option.

Apparently we had one of the 'better' or more recently refurbished rooms so I cannot speak for the rest.

The breakfast was not brilliant but there was a reasonable selection of hot food, pastries, cereal, muesli, etc. I'm sure most people would find enough there to keep them going till lunchtime no problem.

Although there was room for improvement I feel that for a price of £35 per night this was exceptionally good value for money. You really couldn't ask for much more than this for such a cheap price (apart from working air con, of course!).

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room & query air-con
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2011

Thank you very much for your kind and thorough review! Perhaps we could use the title of your review as well in our marketing activities?

Providing great value is one of the utmost goals of Park Inn by Radisson hotels. We regret to learn about the challenge with air conditioning, we are working hard to get this resolved.

We hope that despite this you enjoyed your visit to Tallinn and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, of course, after we have fixed the air-cons.

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed here because, it seemed, every other hotel in town was booked due to a festival. The hotel was clean enough, service was polite. It seems large tour groups are run through the hotel and the hallways and breakfast were a zoo, but not a disaster. I would stay here again if I had no better choice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cest243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2011

Thank you very much for your review!

During this great summer the hotels tend to be rather full in Tallinn and occasionally we do get little bit overcrowded as well.

We do hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Euopean Cultural Capital 2011 and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn.

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

A good location close to the port and a 10 minute walk to old town. Rooms were clean and spacious but would have been better with air conditioning. Sleeping with windows open was neccessary but local road noise meant early wake ups.
Breakfast buffet was excellent and kept you going throughout the day. Reception were friendly and helpfull as were all the staff we met.
Very good price for the room means I probably won't look elsewhere when I go back to Tallinn. Not luxury but all most people would want from a city centre hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenOldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Thank you very much for the great comments! Yes, the weather has been a little hot lately but we are glad that your visit to Tallinn took place when the city is really nice.

Never the less, thank you for the very relevant comment, we are of course working on getting some more chill to the hotel during the few summer months.

On behalf of Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn we wish you a very nice summer and are looking forward to welcoming you back!

With kind regards,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Really good standard and location for the price. Clean room, helpful staff. The breakfast in particularly was great, lots of choice (we saved money by using the bread, cheese and meat provided at breakfast to make sandwiches for lunch on all 3 days). There is also a computer provided in reception which was usefull - we used it to book ferry tickets to Helsinki and then a member of staff printed our confirmation off for us from the reception computer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenelainehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

Thank you very, very much for a very nice review! It is always an utmost pleasure to read about the happy guests, as well as about the clean rooms, helpful staff and breakfast large enough for lunch!

I hope yout trip to Tallinn was a memorable one and we are looking very much forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn!

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

I booked this hotel for 50 euros a night inclusive of breakfast and 1000 frequent flyer points. It's a very hard to beat bargain. The hotel itself is quite unpersonal as you would expect from a budget oriented chain brand. First we were offered a smelly unrenovated room, but they gave us a nice and fresh one after we complained. Breakfast selection was decent but the restaurant felt busy and noisy. It's a ten minute walk to the center of old town. The hotel is conveniantly situated if you arrive by Tallink ferry.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taatelikauppias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

Thank you very much for reviewing us and providing your feedback!

I do apologise for the first room offered to you and was happy to learn that the other one was to your expectations. Hopefully this small incidence did not affect much the rest of your visit to Tallinn and you could enjoy the 2011 Cultural Capital of Europe at its best!

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn!

With kind regards,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews