We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Ranked #27 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This is a good 3 star hotel centrally located close to old town and Viru shopping mall.

We had a business room at the 6 th floor with a nice big balcony..(nice at the summer..a bit cold in december)

The room was spacious and had everything you can expect from a 3 star hotel and also a bathtube , which I enjoy in a hotel.

The breakfast was included in the price, and was quite ok. Not like a 5 star hotel of course, but again good for a 3 star hotel with several hot alternatives.

This is a good choice of a hotel if you want a reasonable priced hotel close to everything and dont mind if its not a luxurious hotel.

I will probably use this hotel the next time I go with my friends to tallinn as well if the price still is good compared to the other hotels.

Room Tip: The business rooms in the 6 floor is worth the extra money I think. Doesnt cost much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huttiheita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Huttiheita,

Thank you very much for the nice comments on our property! We were glad to learn that you enjoyed the business friendly room and hopefully as well the balcony despite the weather.

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel. Meanwhile we wish you merry christmas and a happy new year!

With best regards from Tallinn
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel has a convenient location close to the old town and the ferry terminals.
The rooms are cheap, well sized, although the mattresses were pretty thin.
The staff were very friendly and all spoke English well. The guys were knowledgeable about the boats to Helsinki and were helpful enough to print us timetables with prices.
Breakfast was included. The first day it was a bit cold but there was ample selection of hot and cold foods, so it was fine. The next day the breakfast was quite busy - I think this place may be popular with tours?
All in all, very good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChezzaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Cheryl S,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is always great to read nice comments.

We hope you enjoyed your trips to Tallinn and Helsinki and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

Wishing you a merry christmas and a happy new year!

With best regards from Tallinn
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed here for the hotel's convenience to the old town and it was certainly within an easy walking distance of the Old Town where we enjoyed the atmosphere of the Tallinn Christmas markets. On arrival at the hotel, there was quite a large group checking in so reception was extremely busy and we had to queue for quite a while. Upon check in we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We were given a room on the third floor which was adequate, bed, tv and minibar but no tea coffee making facilities or iron. The bathroom was also quite small. Everything was clean, breakfast had a good choice and overall I would say this hotel is good value for money in a really lovely city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear jo611,

Thank you very much for the kind and constructive review. It is always a pleasure to read when our guests are happy not ony with the hotel but as well with their visit to Tallinn in general!

Just a short note - our property does actually feature some of the larger rooms too. As many of the previous reviewers have pointed out, a small extra surcharge for the upgrade to the Business Friendly room carries a real good value. Here not only the room is bigger but it features as well tea and coffee making facilities with even more extras!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at (the Business Friendly room in) Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel!

Meanwhile we wish you a very merry christmas!
With best regars from Tallinn,

Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed for one night after a ship cruise. We arrived very early, in the morning in fact. Nevertheless, we got a room in advance, managed to upgrade it to a business room for a small charge. We got a very professional service by Elo. We'd like to thank her for her assistance.
The premises are fine, so is breakfast. The location is great, close to the Old Town and the harbour as well. Good shopping opportunities around the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NordicSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear NordicSun,

It was a real pleasure to forward your comment to Elo! Thank you for reviewing us, for sharing it and naturally for the nice comments made. We are happy that you were happy wih us!

We of course always try to accommodate early arrivals as fast as we can - naturally it get's more difficult depending on the availability of the room type booked.

Personally I also recommend the upgrade, not just because of the little extra revenue to the hotel but it is really a good value. I was glad to read you agreed on this!

Being so close to Tallinn, we hope to have soon the opportunity of welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The hotel is located less than half a mile from the old town which is the reason I chose this hotel. The rooms are well done and ample in size, Found the staff friendly and the hotel sclean. the included breakfst was good with plenty of options of cereals fruits hot and cold food
the price was also another reson to chose this hotel. there were a lot of young tour groups at the hotel ho would sit outside drinking and moking. it didn't effect me as i hard nothing. all in wall good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinksBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear JinksBelgium,

Thank you for the review and nice comments you shared with the other travellers!

We are very glad to learn about your nice trip to Tallinn and should your travels bring you back to Estonia, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel!

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My wife and and i stayed at this hotel from 19/11 to 22/11.
We took the no2 bus from the airport which stopped outside the viru shopping centre,which was only a 3 minute stroll around the corner to the hotel.
Upon arrival i was offered the chance to upgrade my room to business class for an extra 10 Euro per night which i gladly did. This made my room 61 Euro per night in total.
We took the fast lift up to the 6th floor and arrived at the room and found it to be, clean,modern,warm and spacious.
The floors were wooden and there was a large balcony ( it was too cold to be out on the balcony for any time,but it did come in handy for chilling water and beer)
The bathroom was clean and the towels were in plentiful supply and the water was always hot.
My only problem was that there where hardcore porn pay per view channels on ch 23 and 24 of which you could pay for using your remote control but when you turned to these channels you got maybe a 3 second glimpse of porn before the ppv screen came up . Im not anti porn but if i had my kids with me who love the tv remote, i might have had a hard time explaining what they had just saw.
Again this was only a minor problem.
The breakfast was a hot and cold buffet and the food was plentiful. There was fruit juice,coffee and tea available as well as cereals,yoghurts and fruit.
The location of the hotel was perfect and only a 5 minute stroll to the edge of old town. There were some restaurants and a alcohol store just beside the hotel and the viru shopping mall was close by as well.
Great hotel.great location,value for money and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandb432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear mandb432,

Thank you very much for your kind review and all the positve comments!

I was very, very sorry to find out about the incidence with pay-tv channels. Despite this being a minor problem to you, we took it very seriously as this could be a major problem to many families staying with us. Unfortunately there was a technical problem left from the regular maintenance and today all of these channels have been blocked from unnecessary viewing. Thank you very much for taking this to our attention!

We were glad to learn that despite this incidence your stay with us was a great one and should you return to Tallinn, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel! This time channels 23 and 24 being closed.

With very best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Tallinn is not a massive city, but it is still key to be in the central district to make sure you wont get lost. The Park Inn offers a Premier Inn style of service, not too staff heavy, but just enough to be perfectly acceptable for business or leisure clients visiting the city for the first time (as I have).

I suspect I had an upgrade on check in as my room is very sizeable, but the hotel is quiet so well done to the staff for boosting my experience. As usual, the bed is comfy and the room is well equipped with tea and coffee plus the ironing board and iron that made me feel less of a mess in the morning.

The room itself is a little tired and could do with a refresher, but in all honesty for the money it is superb value and more than enough to get a good nights sleep before jumping on the tram to your first appointment.

The restaurant was superb at breakfast this morning with a better selection than the Park Inn in Oslo and lots of fresh fruit etc.

Staff are attentive, but not in your face, quite adequate for my needs.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for room 312, very nice size and location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mitchurchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear Mitchurchin,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property and the positive comments made! We are happy your stay was a satisfactory one!

Should you be returning to Tallinn, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel,
with best regards from Tallinn,

Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.2 mi away
Hestia Hotel Europa
Hestia Hotel Europa
#16 of 86 in Tallinn
705 reviews
1 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#17 of 86 in Tallinn
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Viru
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 86 in Tallinn
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Address: Narva mnt 7C, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £45 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing