We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good family frindly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good family frindly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights with children at Park Inn hotel in Dec 2011. Our room was on the 6th floor and we did not have any problem. The hotel is not far from the central Viru shopping centre/bus stop. The breakfast buffet was excellent. There is a small children play room. You can go and eat in that room with children.
Good price and comfort of accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nkkhatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Nkkhatri,

A Very Happy New Year!

Thank you very much for reviewing us and opening up this year with nice words. We hope this is going to be a great year for you and we shall have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With very best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    480
    202
    61
    17
See reviews for
158
269
99
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kopavogur, Iceland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

stayed there 2 nights in nov 2011 the pics of the hotel are from the new wing wich has been renowated but the other wing is like from 1960, if you choose the cheapest room you will end there,
the carpet smell and are all in stains, and overall the bed are realy bed and the door sem like it have been trying of multitimes to try to broken into
went straigt to the lobby to change the room and and to pay extra to get the room in the new wings.
that room was nothing more than ok, no shower just a tub with showerhead, bad are small and not good and tv small and nothing on it room cold and not invaiting would not choose that hotel again. and can´t belive this is pose to be radisson
AG
Iceland
p.s. and one thing I asked for travel guide with map and they gave one wich is a crap and other one they sell for 5 euros wich other hotel like okos and swiss hotel give out for free

Room Tip: if you choose ask for the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Arni G.

Thank you very much for your review and a happy new year!

It is always valuable to receive constructive feedback and we very much regret your disappointment with us. Should we had a chance to learn about this during your stay, perhaps we could have found a better solution however please accept our apologies. We shall certainly use this information to fine tune our operations.

As I have mentioned in several previous responses, we are currently working in preparing for the complete renovation of what you called the "old wing". Indeed the wing is newer as in the 1960s that part of the buiding did not exist yet. We have listed photos from both wings as well.

Should we have a chance of making this disappointing experience up for you, we would very much like to welcome you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With best regards from Tallinn
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The food in the Novell restaurant was good. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark56UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Dear Mark56UK,

Happy guest is pretty much everything a hotel can ask for! Thank you very much for your kind review.

Should your travels bring you back to Tallinn, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

Meanwhile we wish you a very happy new year!

With best regards from Tallinn
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

This is a good 3 star hotel centrally located close to old town and Viru shopping mall.

We had a business room at the 6 th floor with a nice big balcony..(nice at the summer..a bit cold in december)

The room was spacious and had everything you can expect from a 3 star hotel and also a bathtube , which I enjoy in a hotel.

The breakfast was included in the price, and was quite ok. Not like a 5 star hotel of course, but again good for a 3 star hotel with several hot alternatives.

This is a good choice of a hotel if you want a reasonable priced hotel close to everything and dont mind if its not a luxurious hotel.

I will probably use this hotel the next time I go with my friends to tallinn as well if the price still is good compared to the other hotels.

Room Tip: The business rooms in the 6 floor is worth the extra money I think. Doesnt cost much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huttiheita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Huttiheita,

Thank you very much for the nice comments on our property! We were glad to learn that you enjoyed the business friendly room and hopefully as well the balcony despite the weather.

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel. Meanwhile we wish you merry christmas and a happy new year!

With best regards from Tallinn
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel has a convenient location close to the old town and the ferry terminals.
The rooms are cheap, well sized, although the mattresses were pretty thin.
The staff were very friendly and all spoke English well. The guys were knowledgeable about the boats to Helsinki and were helpful enough to print us timetables with prices.
Breakfast was included. The first day it was a bit cold but there was ample selection of hot and cold foods, so it was fine. The next day the breakfast was quite busy - I think this place may be popular with tours?
All in all, very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChezzaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Cheryl S,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is always great to read nice comments.

We hope you enjoyed your trips to Tallinn and Helsinki and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

Wishing you a merry christmas and a happy new year!

With best regards from Tallinn
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed here for the hotel's convenience to the old town and it was certainly within an easy walking distance of the Old Town where we enjoyed the atmosphere of the Tallinn Christmas markets. On arrival at the hotel, there was quite a large group checking in so reception was extremely busy and we had to queue for quite a while. Upon check in we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We were given a room on the third floor which was adequate, bed, tv and minibar but no tea coffee making facilities or iron. The bathroom was also quite small. Everything was clean, breakfast had a good choice and overall I would say this hotel is good value for money in a really lovely city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jo611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear jo611,

Thank you very much for the kind and constructive review. It is always a pleasure to read when our guests are happy not ony with the hotel but as well with their visit to Tallinn in general!

Just a short note - our property does actually feature some of the larger rooms too. As many of the previous reviewers have pointed out, a small extra surcharge for the upgrade to the Business Friendly room carries a real good value. Here not only the room is bigger but it features as well tea and coffee making facilities with even more extras!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at (the Business Friendly room in) Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel!

Meanwhile we wish you a very merry christmas!
With best regars from Tallinn,

Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed for one night after a ship cruise. We arrived very early, in the morning in fact. Nevertheless, we got a room in advance, managed to upgrade it to a business room for a small charge. We got a very professional service by Elo. We'd like to thank her for her assistance.
The premises are fine, so is breakfast. The location is great, close to the Old Town and the harbour as well. Good shopping opportunities around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NordicSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Dear NordicSun,

It was a real pleasure to forward your comment to Elo! Thank you for reviewing us, for sharing it and naturally for the nice comments made. We are happy that you were happy wih us!

We of course always try to accommodate early arrivals as fast as we can - naturally it get's more difficult depending on the availability of the room type booked.

Personally I also recommend the upgrade, not just because of the little extra revenue to the hotel but it is really a good value. I was glad to read you agreed on this!

Being so close to Tallinn, we hope to have soon the opportunity of welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#19 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Euroopa
Hotel Euroopa
#22 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Address: Narva mnt 7C, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing