We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Tampere
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I've stayed at the Park Inn Central three times so far. Compared to the other Rezidor hotels in Tallinn this one is more basic, but for me offers good value for money.

I've only stayed in the family or business friendly rooms so can't comment on the entry level rooms. These have been spacious. A little wear and tear, but spotless. The windows have been facing to the court yard / parking space - not a great view, but the location is convenient.

The reception staff have made me feel welcome on every visit, really happy with the service.

Only had breakfast once - pretty good selection, but a little too crowded.

All and all - an ok hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aapeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Aapeen,

Thank you for the great review!

Indeed we are a little bit more basic as the other two great Rezidor hotels are with the Radisson Blu brand. Park Inn by Radisson truly stands for, as you also reviewed us, good value for the money.

It felt to me as if you are a frequent visitor to Tallinn. This makes us entirely happy and we are looking forwad to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn!

With very best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    496
    209
    62
    17
See reviews for
165
274
103
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is an ok hotel. We stayed here because it is one of the few hotels that wil allow a dog, so we gave it a try. The maid service is spotty at best - rarely removed dirty glasses, had to ask for towels several times, etc. If you go when they have the long days, you will have trouble sleeping because the curtains will not keep out the light. (Of course in the winter this is a non-issue.)

If you are bringing a dog, it will do, but when we come on our own, we will stay at one of the other hotels nearby that is a bit better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Kato S,

Thank you very much for your review as well as the valuable comments.

I am glad to announce that we shall undergo a renovation in the first half of the next year, after which we shall also reconsider the pet policy, cancelling this service.

Meanwhile we wish you a nice summer and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the renovated rooms of Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With kind regards
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Not a fancy hotel, but reasonably priced, good location, easy parking. Beds are not so good and curtains are not good enough, so be prepared that you are not able to black out the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Harrin,

Thank you for your review.

The curtains issue we are working with - it does unfortunately exist in some of the rooms. Latest it will be settled once we are going into the partial renovation of the hotel and during this process black out curtians will be certainly appropriately set.

We hope despite this you found the hotel of a good value and your trip to Tallinn was a great one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel,
with best regards

Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed at the Park Inn for 2 nights in May. The location is great, a very short walk to Old Town and there are many interesting and very good restaurants close by (Check out the New York Times' 36 hours in Tallinn article). It's a 10-20 minute walk to the ferry ports, depending on which one you use.

I had a room on the 6th floor, which was more expensive (things were pretty booked up and I waited until the last minute to book...not a good idea in Tallinn in spring!). The rates were 125 EUR on Friday night and 113 EUR on Saturday night. The room was VERY spacious and it had a large balcony...which overlooked a parking lot and bus depot. However, there were lovely views of the sunset in the distance.

This hotel seriously needs to change their curtains. The blackout curtains are in short little panels don't cover the entire window! When the sun is blazing away at 5 am (or earlier) or until midnight (or later), good blackout curtains are essential. A sleep mask is recommended. Also, housekeeping left the curtains open all day to the sun was blazing in and the room was about 95 F/35 C when I returned in early evening...it took a long time to cool down by opening the balcony door.

The tv in my room didn't work and so I reported it to the front desk. It was never fixed and no one ever said another word about it. The bathroom and room were clean, but there were some tiles missing in the shower, showing exposed wood, which is a little creepy.

Breakfast is fine, a wide range of meats, cheese, pastries, porridge, (instant) eggs and sausage/bacon.

Late checkout was allowed until 1 pm, after that a fee was charged.

The wifi is very good and very fast, I had no problems at all with a skype video chat.

Overall the Park Inn was fine, not the place for a romantic getaway, but spacious and conveniently located.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberryfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Strawberryfrog,

Thank you so much for a thorough review!

We were happy to read about your general satisfaction with the hotel. When it comes to the blck out curtains, unfortunately in some of the rooms this issue exists. Since we are planning soon a refurbishment of half of the hotel, this issue will be certainly resolved together with a very, very nice new design, changed layout of the rooms and new furniture.

We hope we shall have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel, untill then we wish you a very nice summer.

With best regards from Tallinn
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I really enjoyed the Park Inn! location was perfect with easy access to Old Town and Mairina area by foot. For the price the staff were excellent and very responsive. I reserved the business floor deal and had a balcony which was nice as was the free wifi! rate included a nice breakfast buffet and room was very clean every day, the room did get really warm during the day but leaving the door open made for a nice breeze and sounds of seagulls! It might be a little warm in the middle of summer though! bed was also very comfortable nd nice pillows actually big and fluffy not my normal experience in Germany where the beds are hard and pillows paper thin

Room Tip: get the business floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BavarianDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear BavarianDreaming,

Thank you very much for a kind review. It is always great to read about a memorable trip to Tallinn and satisfaction with the hotel.

We hope you have soon plans to return to Tallinn and stay with us once again! Meanwhile we wish you a very nice summer and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With kind regards,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Had a 4 night stay. The room was on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel overlooking a main street, Narva Mantee. We weren't bothered by any noise from the traffic. The room was a double and a reasonable size. The room temperature was a problem. The air conditioning wasn't working properly and the room was much too hot. We did mention this to a member of staff but were told that there was no window to open! There was no tea/ coffee making facility in the room. But a big plus point is the provision of free WiFi internet access!
Breakfast on the first morning was a bit chaotic as the hotel was full. The staff were obviously struggling to keep up with clearing the tables and replenishing the breakfast buffet. But the choice for breakfast was very good: porridge, boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, cold meats, cheeses, fruit salad, bread, pastries, tea/coffee, juices etc. The other 3 mornings were much better when the hotel was not so full.
The staff were helpful with local information. The hotel is only a short walk from the old town which is very good. Also nearby are several places to have an evening meal.
If I was staying in Tallinn again I would use this hotel again and I would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a window that opens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear ExCymru,

Thank you very much for the review and our apologies for some shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Would you further like to share your comments with us, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm.tllpr@rezidorparkinn.com

We are in a process of preparing the renovation during which I am sure we can fix most of the challenges we have today.

We really hope your stay was apart from this an enjoyable one and hope to see you back soon.

With very best regards from Tallinn
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Had a room for 2 nights on Carlson Club points here in a Business Friendly Room.

Room was on the top floor with a sizeable terrace and floor to ceiling windows, which was great.

Instead of a normal curtain, the room had 4 small curtain elements, but I would have required at least 5 to be able to cover all of the windows. Somewhat odd. Also, the climate control for the room did not work, it got really warm inside, so I continued opening and closing the exterior door (luckily it was sufficiently cold outside). Had a confirmed booking for a queen bed, got a twin. Enquired about this, told it was normal if the hotel was fully booked (why do you confirm room type then?!). Asked about a adapter for my UK plugs, was told they didn't have any as guests never returned them. Was told where I could buy one nearby.

Bonus is the location, short walk into city centre, and only 5mins from bus stop for the airport. Plenty of shopping and eating possible near to the hotel.

Breakfast was OK (nothing to get excited about), even though chaotic and tables weren't cleared so it was a struggle to find one that was ready for use.

At the right price I would return as solo traveller. Probably not with my partner.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insulaner1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear solo,

We appreciate you taking the time to compose a post.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. You are always welcome to share your concerns on site or e-mail us at gm.tllpr@rezidorparkinn.com

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Kaido Ojaperv
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
+372 633 9848
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#20 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.2 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Address: Narva mnt 7C, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#22 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Lastminute, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing