We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Ranked #29 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Well located, great value hotel”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Just 10 minutes from the airport by taxi, and a short walk from the old town, this property is perfect for business or leisure in Tallinn. You get free wi-fi in all rooms and public areas (do not pay for this through Expedia) and room size is comfortable.

There is a sauna which you pay extra for, it looks nice enough, but I had no time.

Food wise, you have Cafe Kompass which serves up a nice variety of things for breakfast, all well cooked or if you prefer, a nice selection of fruits and cereals. It is a buffet so you can eat your fill.

In summary, Park Inn is no palace, but it is not priced that way either. It is great value, easy to walk around the city from and the cab fare from the airport is around EUR8, you'd be hard pressed to find a better value option in this city.

Room Tip: The rooms facing inwards towards the courtyard are nice and quiet, but you have plenty of room to wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchurchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest

thank you so much for your delightful review! We are happy to hear we have managed to surprise you positively during your stay.

Hope to see you again with us in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    498
    214
    64
    18
See reviews for
165
278
104
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This hotel is in 2 minutes by step from central square Viru and in 5 minutes by step from Old town of Tallinn. In all rooms and hall is fast WiFi and it is free. We came at about 12:30 pm and receptionist already get us our room (for information: is a rule that check in is after 15:00). For us In that moment was a new place and we was hungry. Was very comfortable to have a lunch at the hotel! Cafe Compass on 1st floor introduce good complex menu for lunch: about 5 euro soup and big plate with main course (for your choice meat ball or fish and potato or pasta and fresh salad). I told you about our choice and you could find more courses including deserts, drinks etc and all together will be not higher then 10 euro. Our standard room was not so small and very clean and fresh. In the bath you will find all you need: shower gel and soup, whitest towels and carpet for feet and hair dryer. Park Inn give us really good quality of rooms! I have been traveling a lot and have stay in different hotels with different levels.
Other good present from hotel was breakfast! Really tasty and satisfying. Even you could ask chef to cook special for you omelet or fried eggs! End again present for us from Park Inn! In our room we found 2 flyers for city tour by red bus and with this papers we get discount about 6 euro per person! For information city tour starts from Viru square. Next to the hotel is shopping center and supermarket (both are in one building with hotel Sokos Viru) and alcohol shop with very testy Estonian beer Saku dark. Also not far is Kalev spa center with different water activities (2,5 hours is 11,5 euro per person). People on reception and in restaurant are speaking different languages (we spoke in Russian and in English) And all of them was really kindly and hospitality. Small remark for hotel: 1st night in our room was cold and will be better to put extra blankets in all rooms and we was surprised when could not find sponge for shoes. Our days even small hotels give this service for clients.
But in general it is really good hotel and I could recommend it for your accommodation in Tallinn.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nata L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review! The whole Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn team is happy to know you have truly enjoyed yourself during your stay with us.

Hope to see you again in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Great location and I found the estate rather quiet too. Near by the main attraction points in the city: Viru Center, Norde Centrum etc.

Rooms were ok, nothing fancy but you get what you pay for. Clean and basic. A wide selection of TV channels available. Attentive and cheerful staff made the experience very good. Cozy lobby area. Buffet breakfast was well-organized: enough staff to clean up tables.

Room Tip: Some rooms have been renovated, you may want to opt for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Jsnen,

Thank you for the review! Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you could probably see from the signs in the hotel, we are currently in the finishing up phaze of the renovation works and by the end of the month of March brand new 100 rooms will be awaiting to welcome the guests. Hope you will be one of them!

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I was surprised that this wasn't a 3 star hotel at all. Radisson's name really makes a difference.
I stayed in a business class room with a balcony. Spacious. Wood decor, modern deisgn. It felt homely and wide. Beds were soft, pillows a bit too large (like extra large), but nothing that brakes the bank.
If you are going to stay in business class room then request one with balcony only. Even if you don't want to use the balcony itself you'll love the window and the natural light it gives you. Besides - business class room and standard room only have 10-15 euros in between.

Location is superb. Forum Cinemas, Viru Keskus, Rotermanni and Old Town are all in a walking distance (farthest is Old Town - 800m).
Hotel hosts a delightful little restaurant and a bar. Bar closes at 1 am.
Breakfast was what you would expect with some delightful desserts.

Notes:
-Tea making facilities with only 3in1 coffee available,
- Safe-box that didn't work no matter how hard I tried
-Problems with communication. I ordered an earlier check-in and later check-out. I thought my request was approved, but they didn't confirm nor denied the fact. Cleaner knocked on my door at 12 am regardless and asked when I was going to leave.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tõnu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Cypha,

Thank you for reviewing us and all the positive comments. My apologies for the communication error between the housekeeping and front office - we have followed this up and thanks to your comment become again a little better.

As you could probably experience during your stay, we are currently also renovating 100 rooms and as of April I am confident we shall boost one of the nicest hotel rooms in the upper midmarket segment of Tallinn hotels. I would very much hope during your next stay with us you could check one of them out.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Pros: Inexpensive; excellent service; good beds; good breakfast; great location near old town, good restaurants, two malls, and a theater.

Cons: Rooms slightly small; thin walls; wireless internet very slow at night; under construction; halls smelled of paint.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSSwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear DanSSwing,

Thank you for your kind review and I do apologise for some of the discomfort during the period of the renovation. The good news though is that the most complicated works that create most of the noise and dust we have completed by now.

As being such a close neighbour to us I hope you will have a chance of visiting Tallinn soon again and as of Easter you can test out our new rooms.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed at the hotel as i had friends who were looking for good location and and reasonable price. This hotel had it all. Hotel is just few blocks from old town and on a side street with hardly no traffic and noises. The friendly staff and nice atmosphere was too good to be true for the amount of money that we paid for it. Lobby was small and clean and had some seatingspace and a small "firepalce" on the wall. 2 elevators and next to it there were also stairs. The rooms had good beds, minibar, telephone, tv and lots of space to store Your clothes. Bathrooms have showers or baths, You just have to ask before You book. Rooms were clean and quiet. Bathroom had hairdryer and container for shampoo/soap. I had 6 towels in the doubleroom, good quality towels ! The only negative thing in the room was that the noises from the corridor were very loud. The hotel is situated so that there is no traffic on either side so it is nice and quiet. Breakfast was served next to the lobby and there was a girl asking our names instead of roomnumbers. She did not find our names on the list but let us in anyway. Bfst tables were large, most were for 4 people. most tables by the window. There was all kinds of food available, also a chef doing eggs of Your choice. fruit, cereal, coldcuts, sausages, matballs, breads and pastry, deserts, 2 juices from concentrate, coffee, tea ( and even hot chocolate when asked). Place was clean and there was enough staff to keep tables clean of dirty dishes. I will say that was really a very good bargain !

Room Tip: avoid the rooms on 2nd floor due to traffic to the meetingrooms ( = noises)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Atro,

Thank you very much for reviewing us, a pleasure to read we managed to make your stay better than expected!

I would also like to inform you that the noise issue is something we have put a lot of emphasis in the renovation part of the hotel. We will be ready by the end of March and the new rooms will all have doors sound insulation improved by 10 dB. That should be able to provide remarkable improvement.

We hope you will be soon back to check it out and try our new rooms. Meanwhile you are most welcome to friend us on facebook and follow the progress.

With very best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This hotel is perfectly placed for easy accesss into the old town of Tallin as well as being close to the airport bus stop and other such amenities. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only down side was the customer service, but nothing that could put you off staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartadePolonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear MartadePolonia,

Thank you very much for your kind review and I think it was the first one we received from New Zealand.

In your review you mentioned about the shortcomings in customer service - I would appreciate if you would give me more details on this to follow it up. Would you agree to do so, kindly e-mail me at gm.tllpr@rezidorparkinn.com

Despite this, I was glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully enjoyed the winter in Tallinn.

Looking froward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 83 in Tallinn
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#24 of 83 in Tallinn
1,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
1,493 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#21 of 83 in Tallinn
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Address: Narva mnt 7C, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing