We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and big room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Ranked #27 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on August 17. 2013th
The hotel entrace is a little off of the high street, there is a quiet and peaceful
Check-in was quick, the staff helpful
We lived on the sixth floor and admired the large balcony with a view. Room and bathroom also big and comfortable
The hotel is in a good location, close to the old town, near shops and good restaurants Bosphorus.
Breakfast very good!
I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Andris

Thank you for your candid review. We are pleased to hear you have had a good time with us in Tallinn.

Hope to see you again with us in our lovely city!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my two teenage children. The room was bigger than expected and there was plenty of room even with the extra bed. When we arrived to the hotel everything went smoothly. Check inn was fast and the room was prepared for three people. The location of the hotel is great. Very close to old town and there are several shopping centers within walking distance. There are also many restaurants close to the hotel if you do not want to eat in the hotel restaurant. Our room rate included “American breakfast” and this was quite nice, not a lot of choices but for us it was good enough. There was bread, cakes, cold cuts, cereals, tea/coffee, juice, eggs, beans and sausages. The hotel has a free Wi-Fi which worked quite well. From the airport it took us only about 15. minutes to reach the hotel.If you have a car there is plenty of parking but you have to pay as the parking does not belong to the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the parking area sort of the courtyard of the hotel, this room was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safari1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review. It is good to hear you have enjoyed your time with us in Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn hotel.

Hope to see you soon again with us in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very helpful friendly staff. Nice quiet family room. Perfect location only five minutes walk from the old town and off street so no road noise at all. Excellent breakfast. Modern and clean. Definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rhiwbinaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Guest

We are delighted to receive your positive review! It is a pleasure to hear your have truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been happy with our service and product in general. I am sure your fellow travelers will find your comments handy when looking for a nice place to stay in the heart of Tallinn.

Wish to see you again with us soon!

Yours Sincerely

Tomi Meriläinen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed for one night and were pleased with the excellent service received from the two competent staff at the reception.

The location is great - a short walk to the shopping center and to the Old Town.

Rooms were fine. And considering value for money, this hotel offered great value for money. The breakfast boxes were also good, internet connection fast and the view from the balcony of one our our rooms on the 6th floor good.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelleander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Michael

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your time with us and had a good time in Tallinn.

Hope to see you again with us soon!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel is located only a few minutes' walking distance from the seaport (reisisadam), yet on a quiet inner court (to be accessed from Narva maantee or through a parking lot from the opposite/ seaport direction). The room was nice and clean, quite recently renovated, and the air conditioning worked well.
The breakfast was OK, the usual kind of a hotel breakfast. We went at 9.30 (the breakfast ending at 10), it was very crowded but threre was still every sort of food left.
The only minus was a long waiting line for check-in. 20-30 other people had arrived on the same Viking Xprs ferry from Helsinki as we did, and there were only two receptionists trying their best...

Tip: there a two beauty salons just a few steps away from the hotel's entrance.

Room Tip: We had booked a "guest room" which is larger than the standard room, and we had plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niiskutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest

thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy to hear you have had a good time with us in Tallinn. The newly renovated Guest Room Premium and Superior Room have plentiful of space and are therefore more suitable for families as well.

During the summer time it might get quite busy at the check in due to the fact that a lot of guests arrive to the hotel at the same time. Thank you for your patience!

We wish to see you again with us

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed one night during a Baltic trip. The hotel is very well located, within walking distance of central Tallinn. It's not easy to find though, as it lies off the main road 'round the back; this shouldn't be beyond the skills of travellers though. There are only a few hotel parking spaces; the receptionist admitted that there was a shortage of safe parking - car crime is an issue. Good room, though in our case let down by the shower, the frame of which was hanging off the wall and the shower doors wouldn't shut - this should have been easily picked up by the staff. Bed was OK, but a bit lumpy, and not over-large for two....Excellent breakfast, friendly reception.

Overall - good value for money, but shame about the parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest

thank you for your candid review and thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay during your trip to Tallinn.

I am sorry to hear you have had some challenges with parking. Usually there is more than enough space for parking in the front of the hotel and only some dark and more distant corners should be avoided for over night parking. What comes to parking safery, unfortunately Tallinn does not differ from other major European citites and therefore it is highly recommended not to leave any of your valuables visibile in your vehicle for the night.

Futhermore I would like to apologize for the drawbacks in your room. We should have definitely taken care of such issues before your arrival. Thank you very much for this constructive feedback, it will definitely help us to do a better job in the future.

Hope to see you again with us in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very good location. Close to old city and other interesting places. Has friendly personnel. Rooms are clean but very small, especially bathrooms. Breakfast is ok, same with the most hotels'. It's ideal for those who is on business trip for a couple days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miryagub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest

thank you very much for your supportive review. It is good to hear we have met your expectations and that you have had a nice trip to Tallinn.

Wish to have you staying again with us on your future journeys!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 86 in Tallinn
816 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Euroopa
Hotel Euroopa
#15 of 86 in Tallinn
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#16 of 86 in Tallinn
329 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#13 of 86 in Tallinn
871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Address: Narva mnt 7C, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £51 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing