We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good hotel and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here for three nights after taking the ferry across from Helsinki. The hotel is a short taxi trip from the ferry terminal, although it could probably be walked if you don't have much luggage. I wasn't expecting much from this hotel as it brands itself as a budget option, however I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very new and nice, immaculately clean and with plenty of space. There was fast free wifi and lots of usefully located power sockets. A safe would have been helpful though.

I thought the staff were particularly excellent at this hotel, they were very helpful and friendly and went the extra mile. The breakfast buffet was fine with lots of options. We ate one evening meal at the hotel restaurant, which was very good. The restaurant seems very popular as it was packed at lunchtimes and evenings with customers. It is located in the business area of Tallin next to a busy road, so is not in a picturesque spot by any means. However, the location is excellent, a few minutes walk into the old town and the right side of the old town for a visit to Kadriorg, which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dokelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest

We are more than pleased to hear you have has an excellent stay with us in Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn. Thank you very much for your positive and encouraging words, I am sure our staff will be happy to know you truly enjoyed your time with us.

Hope to see you again in Tallinn soon!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    479
    201
    61
    17
See reviews for
158
269
99
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had trip around Estonia, last night was at Tallinn.
Because terrible accident daytime when our bus and car crashed badly we arrived about 22.30 to hotel, we had pre-booked dinner , but they closed 22.00 so that we didnt enjoy,just had short night and breakfast.

Staff were friendly, hotel is old hotel, previously other chain than Radisson, we had small twin room, very basic and it was old wing, wouldnt stay never that kind room, there was minibar, but not used that.

Breakfast was ok, hotel was clean, staff ok, but it wasnt for me, location is great

Room Tip: tried to get some spacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for your candid review. I am sorry to hear not everything had gone as expected during your trip in Estonia. Happy to hear you have survived in one piece and had a good sleep with us in the end of the day. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff and breakfast.

Hope to see you in Tallinn again and wish you safe and successful journeys in the future!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etters, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Walking distance from the ferry and close to historic downtown .Clean, air conditioned stayed there only 2 nights . Very accommodating for large groups with special room rates. Did not eat breakfast there not sure they have any food service or bar on site.

Room Tip: Double room with 2 single bed pushed together :((
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tunde53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your candid review. My apologizes for the twin bed. In fact we also have Premium category rooms with double beds but it seems that during your stay these rooms have all been already occupied.

Good to hear you have still enjoyed your stay in Tallinn. Hope to see you with us again!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of August and were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, modern and well designed. The staff were very helpful, attentive and polite. The range and quality of the food on offer at breakfast was excellent and there was something to suite everyone's taste. Very good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your candid review! It is great to know you have had a good time with us in Tallinn.

Hope to see you soon again with us!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on August 17. 2013th
The hotel entrace is a little off of the high street, there is a quiet and peaceful
Check-in was quick, the staff helpful
We lived on the sixth floor and admired the large balcony with a view. Room and bathroom also big and comfortable
The hotel is in a good location, close to the old town, near shops and good restaurants Bosphorus.
Breakfast very good!
I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Andris

Thank you for your candid review. We are pleased to hear you have had a good time with us in Tallinn.

Hope to see you again with us in our lovely city!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
209 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my two teenage children. The room was bigger than expected and there was plenty of room even with the extra bed. When we arrived to the hotel everything went smoothly. Check inn was fast and the room was prepared for three people. The location of the hotel is great. Very close to old town and there are several shopping centers within walking distance. There are also many restaurants close to the hotel if you do not want to eat in the hotel restaurant. Our room rate included “American breakfast” and this was quite nice, not a lot of choices but for us it was good enough. There was bread, cakes, cold cuts, cereals, tea/coffee, juice, eggs, beans and sausages. The hotel has a free Wi-Fi which worked quite well. From the airport it took us only about 15. minutes to reach the hotel.If you have a car there is plenty of parking but you have to pay as the parking does not belong to the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the parking area sort of the courtyard of the hotel, this room was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Safari1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review. It is good to hear you have enjoyed your time with us in Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn hotel.

Hope to see you soon again with us in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydney
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Very helpful friendly staff. Nice quiet family room. Perfect location only five minutes walk from the old town and off street so no road noise at all. Excellent breakfast. Modern and clean. Definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rhiwbinaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest

We are delighted to receive your positive review! It is a pleasure to hear your have truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been happy with our service and product in general. I am sure your fellow travelers will find your comments handy when looking for a nice place to stay in the heart of Tallinn.

Wish to see you again with us soon!

Yours Sincerely

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#18 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Euroopa
Hotel Euroopa
#22 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Address: Narva mnt 7C, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing