We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“functional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“functional hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel was about a 7 minute walk to the old town center of Tallinn. I was in town on business, and it was conveniently located by the tram stops, by old town, by one of the ferry buildings (for a quick get-away to Helsinki), and by a modern shopping mall. The hotel itself was European functional - nothing fancy, but clean. The breakfast was the same - functional, but not elaborate. It was a good way to be near the old town, without paying old town prices. The hotel itself was down a side alley, so it is a bit off-putting to get there, but

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your candid review. It is nice to hear you have more or less enjoyed your stay with us. I wish we could have impressed and surprised you a bit more. It is true that our location and price-quality ratio are definitely our key advantages.

Hope to see you again with us in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    496
    209
    62
    17
See reviews for
165
274
104
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is centrally located, and because I didn't pay for it as I went on business, I don't know if it's good value or not.

However, there is no excuse for such a lousy breakfast. The staff is very helpful but overworked.

I was told that the restaurant is under construction, but with so many people in the hotel, you have to do better, Park Inn!

The orange juice was watered down so much you could see through it, and the cooked food looked too bad to touch. When the coffee ran out (and it wasn't great coffee), there was none waiting to refill it. If you stick to cereal and don't need juice - eat fruit instead, for example - you'll be ok.

There are some odd things about the place --
1. The room, was big - I got an upgrade because I asked for a quiet room (as I said, the staff is as helpful as they can be). But with all empty space, there is a sofa you'll trip over if you walk to the loo in the dark it is placed at such an odd angle to the bed.

2. You have to walk a long way as the temporary dining room is at the back of the end of the 2nd floor and feels like you're walking into basement. You emerge in a room with a window, though.

3. In the dining room, the music they play - the same every day - is not the best thing if you're at all sleepy still (it's a woman singing at the top of her voice).

4. By mistake I was awakened at 5am rather than 7am (make sure you are understood if you don't speak Estonian), so I became very clear in my speaking.

So - in short - staff GREAT - if they fix the problems, this could be a great place to stay. It isn't yet!

Generally, again, the staff was great - but the management should consider cleaning up some of the oddness. For now, stay in Old Town. Tallinn is small.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a quiet room facing the parking lot - the hotel is full a lot, and it can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56NewYorkerInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for very informative and cadid review! First of all I would like to aplogize for your disappointment regarding our breakfast product. We are working on this and will get the whole product and selection sorted out right away as soon as the renovation is done. The brand new and fresh restaurant will be opened already in the beginning of May so there is only a couple of more days to go! I am also happy to say that even the music will be changed as soon as the restaurant facilities are in place. Normally we play very fresh and contemporary tracks as music is an important feature of the Park Inn by Radisson hotel concept. Moreover it is a pleasure to hear you have found our team to be as helpful as one may expect. Regardless of the challenges it sounds like our brilliant service has compensated a great deal what comes to the shortcomings.

Dispite your recommendations to stay in the Old Town I would still like to ask you to give us another chance. I am sure you would be positively surprised as soon as we have all the basics in place over here in just a few days.

Hope to see you again in Tallinn and staying with us soon!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It has all you need to have a nice pleasant stay. With friendly employees that sattisfy your every need. You can enjoy your favorite drink at the bar. Eat a nice complete breakfast. And get nice spacious rooms with a little bit more value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Sara

Thank you for your kind and positive review! It is very nice to hear you are happy with all of what we stand for. Thanks a lot also for sharing your advise on upgrading a room. It is true that with a little bit of extra money you can get a very nice, spacious and newly renovated room in our hotel.

Hope to see you again with us in Tallinn soon!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I recently spent ten days in Tallinn on business and stayed at the Central Park Inn hotel. I have stayed there before and I quite liked the location and quiet of the place. The room faced a parking lot and was very quiet and clean. The hotel maintains an environmental awareness in its operations and the room temperature was kept at a somewhat cool 22°C, good for sleeping but a bit too cool if you are working and heating units were available upon request. The breakfast room was being renovated but a very decent breakfast was offered in a different location in the hotel. The hotel bar in the lobby was open but due to the renovations the atmosphere was somewhat turbulent. As there is no shortage of bars in Tallinn this was not a problem. The staff were very helpful and friendly and as I left at the end of my stay very early before breakfast was served I was offered a small bag containing a sandwich, yogurt, some fruit, juice and a bottle of water to take away. Nice touch! All in all a trouble free stay in a clean and friendly well situated hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sverrir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Sverrir

Thank you very much for your positive review! It is truly a pleasure to hear you have enjoyed your entire long stay with us in Tallinn. It is also good to know that despite the renovation we have still managed to surprise you positively with small details and individual touch. The restaurant renovation will finally be ready in the beginning of May and I would like to invite you to stay with us again to enjoy the new and refreshing facilities we soon have to offer.

Hope to see you with us again soon!

Yours Sincerely

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel location is excellent in the center of town and near ferry terminal. It's offer a good budget choice. A hotel is a little budget minded, there is nothing special. A room was basic, but very clean. Worst thing was breakfast. It was awful, but maybe it was awful because the main restaurant was under contsruction and the breakfast room was in conference wing. Overall I was satisfied a value for money for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your informative and candid review! I am happy to hear you have been overally satisfied with your stay. However I am sorry to hear not everyhing went as expected. It is true that our breakfast service has been not on its proper level due to special arrangements during the restaurant renovation. However I am happy to tell you that the new and totally renovated restaurant will be opened in the nearest days in the beginning of May. With the brand new and contemporary facilities combined with our excellent and friendly service I am sure we will manage to impress you a great deal on your next visit.

Hope to see you again with us in Tallinn soon!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The location is pretty good, at the beginning of Narva mantee: very close to the ferry terminal, the old town and next to large shopping malls. There are a few restaurants around, and much more in old town. We didn't try hotel's restaurant, which seemed highly priced for unoriginal dishes.

We had a standard room which was simple but quite nice. Pretty clean also, except some white stains on the bathroom floor (that's the danger of black tiling!). However, we heard some loud music almost all the night long! We still don't know if it came from another room or the next building (we had the last room in the hallway), but the reception desk was unhelpful to stop it.

Another disappointment came from car parking facilities: the hotel offers to pay 16€ at the reception for 24h in the public outside parking. When asking for indoor alternatives (as it was snowing), we were simply answered that it wouldn't be cheaper! So we chose hotel parking ...and thanks to the receptionist's "hint", found out that paying directly at the parking exit gate was much cheaper: we just payed 10€ or so! I would love to understand what justifies the price asked by the hotel...

At least a nice point to finish this review: a take-away breakfast bag was offered as we left the hotel a bit before the breakfast started. There was no choice on the content, but it was still appreciated.

Overall, this was an average stay, with the noise and parking price as major disappointments... otherwise the rating could have been 4/5.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nico_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your constructive and candid review. I am truly sorry to hear you have had some challenges during your stay. About the parking issue I am happy to tell you that there is a parking hall right around the corner on the Ahtri Street which costs not more than few euros per day. It is very unfortunate that for some reason we have not been able to provide you with this valuable information. It is true that the parking area in the front of the hotel is rather expensive but there is not much we can do about it. We as a hotel are also charged for every ticket issued and moreover we have limited options for issuing the tickets. Therefore it may be cheaper to pay directly to the parking lot cashier. Anyhow some guests prefer to pay for the parking at the reception and this is perceived as an added value for them.

I would also like to apologize for the music during the night time. This is definitely nothing usual and it is very unfortunate that it happened during your stay. We are always trying out best to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible with us and without any unnecessary disturbance.

We will go through your feedback with the whole team to make sure we will be able to handle such issues better in the future. Your feedback is highly valued as it helps us to develop our daily operations.

Hope to see you again with us in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

For budget-minded travelers the ParkInn Central in Tallinn, Estonia is the best choice. It is smack in the center of town, a few minutes away from the charming Old Town and next to a vibrant shopping mall. The area is brimming with affordable and good restaurants/bars/cafes. Also very conveniently located close to the Harbor/Ferry terminal and close hop to the Airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear John

Thank you very much for your overly positive review! It is an honour to be nominated as the best choice in Tallinn in our own category. Thank you for sharing your experience and advice to your fellow travellers. I am sure people will find your review very informative and helpful while preparing their accommodation plans whenever travelling to Tallinn.

Hope to see you soon again with us!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#19 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.2 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Address: Narva mnt 7C, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#22 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing