We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hot room!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is good. A huge problem was that the airconditioning wasn't working during our visit. There were 31 degrees warm in our little room!! Not coming back to this hotel...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid review. First of all I would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience. It is true we have recently had some technical problems with our ventilation and cooling in a small number of guest rooms. However we are already fixing the issue and should have everything in place the soonest.

Please feel free to contact me directly in case you are planning on another trip to Tallinn. I would be very happy to organise you something special to make up for your previous disappointment.

Yours Sincerely

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    501
    216
    65
    18
See reviews for
166
283
104
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A nice, refreshed property in a good location. Friendly staff and nice rooms. Breakfast was the weakest spot- not many good choices. If it had a better breakfast I would have given it 5 stars. A good option if you want to see old town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverCO303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO_TLLPR, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the candid review. We are glad to receive a positive feedback regarding the hotel staff and the room you stayed in. On the other hand, we highly appreciate your impression about the breakfast. We will definitely take your comment into account to improve it.

Hoping to see you again in the future and provide you the excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Ander Allas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed 1 night in Tallinn at the Park Inn. Arrived by ferry at the port via Eckero Line. It is about a 1 mile, clumsy walk across parking lots, around fences and through a gas station, but still doable if you want to avoid taxis and buses. The hotel was very clean, I would say a 9 out of 10, with some mold in the corners of the shower. It was large and comfortable. The only negative was my daughter had a bad nights sleep on the pull out bed which had a bar across it. The breakfast was fantastic with a variety of choices such as bacon, eggs, coffee machine that made expressos and other coffee drinks, yogurts and cereals.

The walk to old town was about a mile. There are several souvenir shops.

A very nice grocery store was about a 1/4 mile south of the hotel. Beer was 1 euro for a pint which was very reasonable as compared to Finland and Sweden.

I rate this hotel a 4 out of 5 because of the cleanliness of the shower and lack of bed comfort. Otherwise I would give it a 5. Would definitely recommend the Park Inn.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvbassist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO_TLLPR, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your candid review. We are happy to hear you finally found your way to us without any major problems. Guest are always on first priority for us and therefore we are sorry to hear that you have not been 100% satisfied regards to your stay. Thank you very much for your advice regards to our bedding. Thanks to your feedback we are sure to handle such situations better in the future. All in all, we are happy that you had highly positive impression about Tallinn and Park Inn by Radisson as well and appreciate openness on sharing your experience.

Hoping to see you again with us in the future and to provide a flawless stay.

Sincerely,
Ander Allas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Park Inn Central is a good hotel with a good location. Minutes to Old Town and other interesting places in Tallinn, I have enjoyed staying at this hotel for the past 6 years. While they are currently undergoing a renovation, I am hoping the improvements will give even more enjoyment to those staying. The staff is fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank X9857BVpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Paul

Thank you very much for your positive review and understand about the on-going restaurant renovation. It is always great to have people returning back to us and I am happy to tell you that next time we will finally have the freshly renovated restaurant waiting for your arrival.

Hope to see you again with us soon in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a weekend break for 3 nights over Easter and found the hotel to be very modern. Check in was simple and the room was extremely spacious and clean. The location was 10 minutes walk from the old town and close to a choice of restaurants and shops. The unlimited buffet breakfast was plentiful with a good selection of hot and cold food and drinks. The staff were very helpful on the two occasions we needed them (once to supply an adapter to charge my camera and the other to order a taxi to return us to the airport). I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 143price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for your kind and positive review! The whole team here at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn is more than thrilled to receive your feedback. This is exactly what we stand for: modern, clean, easy and central! Thank you very much for your recommendations as well! I am sure your fellow travellers will find your review very handy when choosing their accommodation here in Tallinn.

Hope to see you again with us soon!

Yours Sincerely

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel was about a 7 minute walk to the old town center of Tallinn. I was in town on business, and it was conveniently located by the tram stops, by old town, by one of the ferry buildings (for a quick get-away to Helsinki), and by a modern shopping mall. The hotel itself was European functional - nothing fancy, but clean. The breakfast was the same - functional, but not elaborate. It was a good way to be near the old town, without paying old town prices. The hotel itself was down a side alley, so it is a bit off-putting to get there, but

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your candid review. It is nice to hear you have more or less enjoyed your stay with us. I wish we could have impressed and surprised you a bit more. It is true that our location and price-quality ratio are definitely our key advantages.

Hope to see you again with us in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is centrally located, and because I didn't pay for it as I went on business, I don't know if it's good value or not.

However, there is no excuse for such a lousy breakfast. The staff is very helpful but overworked.

I was told that the restaurant is under construction, but with so many people in the hotel, you have to do better, Park Inn!

The orange juice was watered down so much you could see through it, and the cooked food looked too bad to touch. When the coffee ran out (and it wasn't great coffee), there was none waiting to refill it. If you stick to cereal and don't need juice - eat fruit instead, for example - you'll be ok.

There are some odd things about the place --
1. The room, was big - I got an upgrade because I asked for a quiet room (as I said, the staff is as helpful as they can be). But with all empty space, there is a sofa you'll trip over if you walk to the loo in the dark it is placed at such an odd angle to the bed.

2. You have to walk a long way as the temporary dining room is at the back of the end of the 2nd floor and feels like you're walking into basement. You emerge in a room with a window, though.

3. In the dining room, the music they play - the same every day - is not the best thing if you're at all sleepy still (it's a woman singing at the top of her voice).

4. By mistake I was awakened at 5am rather than 7am (make sure you are understood if you don't speak Estonian), so I became very clear in my speaking.

So - in short - staff GREAT - if they fix the problems, this could be a great place to stay. It isn't yet!

Generally, again, the staff was great - but the management should consider cleaning up some of the oddness. For now, stay in Old Town. Tallinn is small.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a quiet room facing the parking lot - the hotel is full a lot, and it can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56NewYorkerInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for very informative and cadid review! First of all I would like to aplogize for your disappointment regarding our breakfast product. We are working on this and will get the whole product and selection sorted out right away as soon as the renovation is done. The brand new and fresh restaurant will be opened already in the beginning of May so there is only a couple of more days to go! I am also happy to say that even the music will be changed as soon as the restaurant facilities are in place. Normally we play very fresh and contemporary tracks as music is an important feature of the Park Inn by Radisson hotel concept. Moreover it is a pleasure to hear you have found our team to be as helpful as one may expect. Regardless of the challenges it sounds like our brilliant service has compensated a great deal what comes to the shortcomings.

Dispite your recommendations to stay in the Old Town I would still like to ask you to give us another chance. I am sure you would be positively surprised as soon as we have all the basics in place over here in just a few days.

Hope to see you again in Tallinn and staying with us soon!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 83 in Tallinn
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 83 in Tallinn
1,416 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#20 of 83 in Tallinn
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Address: Narva mnt 7C, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#24 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing