We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all rounder”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good all rounder”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Clean and quiet. Good service if a little expensive overall. Aircon worked well in my room on 5th floor. Maid immediately took initiative to provide another bed for second child without us even asking. Really good service from chambermaid staff!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jeremy

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers! It is my great pleasure to know everyhing has been perfect during your stay.

Hope to see you again with us soon!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    496
    209
    62
    17
See reviews for
165
274
104
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good value for the price and very good location close to Tallinn city centre. Good service and staff very friendly. Nice and cool area outside where it was possible to take ones coffee to after breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Katrín L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Katrin

Thank you very much for your kind review! Hope to see you again with us soon in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

great location, staff and amazing breakfast that will keep you going for the rest of the day/week!! not the cheapest accommodation but can't really be faulted so pick it and enjoy! nothing really to add other than Museum of Occupation was moving and special

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jonathan

Thank you very much for your very positive review! We are very delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us in Tallinn. Thank you also for your kind recommendations.

Hope to see you soon again with us!

Yours Sincerely

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Well i have mixed feelings about this hotel, the location is really good since is really close by to Tallinn City Center, i booked a Guest Room Premium but the first room that was given to me was a really bad, small and still with the old type of TV ( big box ) the room had alot of running water from another room noise, i went to the reception to complain and they gave me another room, this time their "Normal" room, what was bigger and updated!

I didn't appreciated to be given the first room in the first place when they clearly had better one available!

I would not recommend this hotel for that only reason

Room Tip: Attention that if you book Guest Room Premium don't accept the ones with old big box tv´s
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Marcos

Thank you for your candid review. I am sorry to hear you have been disappointed by our standards. Unfortunately only a part of our rooms are renovated just last year and therefore we do still have rooms with slightly different furbishing in the room category you have mentioned. Anyhow are are planning to renovate the rest of the inventory already starting from next year and soon it will all be as good as new. I would also like point out that all our Superior rooms and suites are newly renovated and will definitely meet your expectations.

Hope to see you again with us in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I recommend anyone to this hotel, from cleaners to reception staff, everyone makes you feel at home with warm comfortable stay, Any requests are dealt with in minutes , even at night time, and location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank kevinn182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO_TLLPR, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear kevinn182!

Thank you very much for your extremely kind and positive review! The whole team here at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn is truly happy to receive such a feedback. This is exactly what we stand for: happy customers, helpful staff, quick solutions, cleanliness, central location!

Thank you very much for your recommendations as well! I am sure your fellow travellers will find your review very handy when choosing their accommodation here in Tallinn.

Hope to see you again with us soon!

With kind regards,

Katrin Vardja
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

One tram stop (or five minutes walk) from the old town.
Upgraded room was really big and comfortable. Nice resolved room lightning. Unfortunately, there is no nice view from the windows.
Breakfasts were tasty, but before I could eat a service was taking plates. At 10.30 a.m. everything was cleaned up…

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO_TLLPR, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear novart13!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and all the comments you left us!

I am glad to hear you liked the room where you stayed. On behalf of ou staff I apologize for the concerns you had during breakfast. Definitely we will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

We hope to see you soon again at our hotel when your travels bring you back to Estonia & Tallinn!

With best regards,
Katrin Vardja
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had five rooms for ten people, one room in different floor. That room differed quite a lot from the other rooms, even though were the same room standard, other rooms were in upper floor (3rd).
Our room was smaller and didn't have minibar even though there were in the other rooms. Also our green smaller bathroom wasn't really satisfying. There was also a silverfish on the floor. Shower worked very poorly. Air conditioning was loud. I told the reception my complains and wonders, they weren't sorry and didn't offer any compensation, they only appealed to the fact that rooms can't be exactly the same. Of course not, but the difference of the same standard rooms was way too big.
At breakfast employees were busy and it was hard to get forks and knives (had to ask from the workers). Quality of the food was poor, and bread and juice options were weak.
Unfortunately only the hotel lobby and the situation were satisfying.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomi M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mella P

Thank you for your candid review. I would like to aplogize for all the inconvenience during your stay with us lately. Unfortunately we do have different kinds of room even within the same room category due to rather big about of guest room and different stages of renovation. We have lately renovated almost half of our room inventory and more is about to come. All rooms will be refurbished into the same style and with equal accessories and facilities in the upcoming year or two. In the meanwhile if you would like to enjoy the best we have to offer I recommed you to book our renovated Guest Room Premiums or Superior rooms which are very comfortable and contemporary in style and facilities.

Hope to have you again with us in Tallinn!

Yours

Tomi Meriläinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#19 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.2 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Address: Narva mnt 7C, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing