We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Malta
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights with my family. As I booked early I got a good deal in a family room with ample space, small kitchen and decent bathroom. The room was very clean and had all thenecessary amenities of a 4 star hotel at 50 euros per night. The main trams pass in front of the hotel, with numbers 2 and 4 going to bus station whereas 1 and 3 to Kadriorg. The only defect is that the receptionist didn't know that a tram passed so close to the hotel taking you to the bus station and I found out by myself.
Otherwise free internet, a lavish buffet and friendly staff complemented our stay here making it as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geomang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    480
    202
    61
    17
See reviews for
158
269
99
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

The rooms aren't elegant (think concrete tower block, social housing) but ours was big with a good view and adequate facilities. There was an excellent breakfast buffet, although we had to queue for it. The staff were helpful and there was one free internet terminal (although you had to stand). The reception area is really stylish, and the location is good - just 5 or so minutes from the old town. For the rate we paid, I felt it was good value.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

Very convinient location - not far from Airport, close to Old City and shopping centres - makes it one of the best choice to stay in Tallinn. Services and food is also fine.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s_denys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

Nice centrally located hotel, 5 min. walk from old town.
Clean. Good breakfast buffet. Value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Kim1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
317 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

After having spent a night at a great hotel in Helsinki the night before, the Reval Central was a bit of a step down. I'm always a firm believer of the saying "you get what you pay for". Keeping that in mind, I'm not too perturbed about this hotel. Two nights in a triple here came out to only €132! For that reason alone I would come back.

The hotel is 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. Not bad, but as we had to take this jaunt more often than expected it became a nuisance. It's situated off of a busy street. You feel safe with all the activity, yet are shielded from excess street noise. 30 seconds in various directions from the front door takes you to a turkish restaurant, a couple of rental car companies, and a very convenient ATM.

The room itself was a bit drab. The main overhead lights did not work, but we made do without it. The bathroom was dated and did not have an exhaust fan. Overall it was a basic room. It was a place to get some rest.

Breakfast buffet, wifi access, and baggage room are all included in the rate. The receptionist staff is always friendly and eager to help. The positives (low rate, location, included amenities) balance out the negatives (room appearance). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2009

Unfortunately for us we arrived at the hotel only to be told that they had overbooked the hotel (by about 20 people) and we were chosen to be moved to their flagship hotel - Olumpia Hotel. Apparently they do this quite often but dont actually tell you until you arrive. We werent very impressed as we had no idea what this other hotel was like but thought we would take a look anyway. It worked out for the best as the Olumpia Hotel is top class. If you dont mind walking an extra 5-10mins to the old town and they ask to move you, definitely take it.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank angel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
191 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2009

Staff was nice and helpful
Location is very nice 5-10 min walk to old town 10-15 min to train station
Room was small, but modern.. bathroom sucked. the water pressure was low. Sink was very small.

It was mostly clean.
There was a ton of dust on the hardwood floor in the corners and under things.
Windows very very dirty.

The breakfast (in the rate)
was not that much. the bread and roll were hard as a rock. Hands were used to pick up way to many items on the buffett. I went 2 or my 3 days, I did not like it at all..

Internet was free but was VERY slow and really worthless with all the time outs and drops.

Staff was fine, but did not know much about the city without looking things up. .

Location and price are what give this the very good rating.. 129euro for 3 nights not bad at all..

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#19 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Euroopa
Hotel Euroopa
#22 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Address: Narva mnt 7C, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Ebookers, Lastminute, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing