We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value for money and great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2011

me and my partner went to my city hotel in tallinn a few weeks back and it was amazing! i recomend this hotel to anyone, the staff were very friendly and the hotel was lovely, an amazing breakfast, amazing sauna/ jacuzzi room and to be honest we did not want to leave. when we go back to estonia (which is regularly) we will book into this hotel every time. thankyou to all the staff at my city hotel. miss you...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeceandmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Travelled to Tallinn with a friend for a couple of nights R & R. Selected the hotel from the recommendations on tripadvisor and as advised booked on the hotel website and got a free upgrade on arrival (ensure you mention the deal when checking in). Hotel was in a great location in the old town. Reception staff were very friendly and all spoke excellent English. The room was clean and comfortable, had tea and coffee supplies, extensive toiletries etc. Only negative was the hairdryer - one of those low power, old fashioned ones on the wall, take your own! Breakfast was the usual continental fare but more than adequate. There was a little noise from the nightclub opposite on our second night there - but I am sure that if you are a light sleeper you could request a room away from it. I would definately recommend this hotel for the reasonable price, great rooms and fantastic location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We recently spent two nights at My City Hotel in Tallinn. Aside from Tallinn being a fantastic little city, the hotel was warm and clean and well appointed, and was located right on the edge of the Old Town. The room was spacious, the bathroom large, the bed comfortable (a real queen sized bed with down pillows) and the shower hot and modern. For €50 -€70, I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Tallinn.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back end of the hotel. It is much quieter than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Spent one night in this lovely hotel, which is located in the very heart of Tallinna, inside old town, but also very near the main routes of city's trams & buses. During the Sowiet time, the building used to accomodate the marine headquarters. The red star and the anchor are still up on the front facade! And you can walk right accross the small square to the legendary, tiny Valli Baar, where the time has stopped in seventies.
Also the inside of building is nicely renovated (in Italian style?), and my standard double room was carpeted with clean bathroom (shower). The young staff is extremely friendly and helpfull, and the breakfast (downstears below the reception area) meets the normal Scandinavian buffet standards. A good choice, if you want to avoid the huge tourist factories.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matias66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed over the weekend , family with one daughter.We have stayed in Tallin many times but this was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Lovely decor and the room was perfect. The location is spot on . We loved the way the hotel is designed. The Sauna was the highlight, also a very nice breakfast in the morning.
But the what makes it very special was the Staff, everyone is very polite and extremely helpful. We will go back to this hotel again no doubt about that.
Nik Neeves

Room Tip: There all most likely good , so you cant loose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

stayed as part of a tour group at the end of august, 2011 - the location is GREAT (i have a way of getting lost even with a map but the very pretty and interesting old city is so small, bearings are easy to find again) and the people could not have been nicer - the breakfast is big (make sure you get to both sides of the buffet area) - internet terminal is useless (touch screen that doesn't respond - no keyboard available)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

just spent three nights here last weekend we upgraded to a superior room for 15E a night (room 501) which was huge and had a nice bathroom with large shower (shame no bath) nice breakfast plenty of hot and cold food to please all helpfull front desk cant fault them they even gave me a box of chocolates when the realised it was my birthday

Hope to return in 2012 and no point in looking for a different hotel as this is right slap bang in the best area too

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,570 reviews
0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#30 of 86 in Tallinn
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Address: Vana-Posti 11, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £65 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing