We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location and reasonable prices.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in January, My City Hotel is easy to find if you do a small amount of research before you leave, a 2 Euro bus ride to and from the airport, the bus stop is no more than 5 minutes walk.
We had a superior room which by European standards was very large, the water pressure in the shower was the best I have ever experienced, what a wake up. One moan, only 2 sachets of coffee for 2 people per day, take some of your own.
The breakfast we thought was very good, an excellent selection of hot and cold, I particularly enjoyed the pancakes.
2 bars less than a minute from the hotel that are both worth a mention, Shooters & Nimeta, they are next door to each other, we had lunch & dinner in both, the food on each visit was excellent and not at all expensive, also they both employ a happy 2 hours at times of the day bringing the beer down to 1.5 Euro for half a litre, both are popular with locals, always a good sign.
Finally well done to the cleaners that kept My City Hotel spotless despite the snow constantly being dragged in on feet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilluMaidla, General Manager at My City Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear guest,

thank you for your very detailed feedback! I'm really happy to read that you were enjoying your visit to Tallinn. I'm glad you pointed out the good quality of the breakfast - must add that starting from this morning we have even further updated our breakfast service by adding fresh ground Lavazza coffee (also espresso, cappuccino and latte) to make sure the mornings start even more bright!
Thank you also for mentioning about coffee and tea sachets in Superior rooms - it is a good idea to have more available and I will make sure we will make this change soon. However - there is really no need to bring them with you, if you ask from reception, we will surely provide you some additional.
I'm glad you stayed with My City Hotel and truly hope we have the chance to welcome you here again!

With all the best wishes,
Killu Maidla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

The hotel is in an excelent location in Tallin.
The hotel itself was great value for money with pleasant and helpful staff.
Rooms were clean and tidy with coffee/tea making faclities.
Overall i found it excellent value for money and would stay there again when i return to Tallin perhaps in the summer.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be noisy late at night and early morning at weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wickerman760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilluMaidla, Manager at My City Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying in My City Hotel and for your positive review in Tripadvisor.com. I'm glad you found our hotel nice and tidy and of course I agree with your compliments on location. We hope to welcome you here again and I'm sure you will find even some small improvements here!

Always warm welcome to Tallinn and My City Hotel!

On behalf of all our team,
Killu Maidla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

A real gem in the heart of Tallinn's old town. Just a few minutes walk from all the major attractions. The hotel itself was a pleasant surprise. The room, whilst a little on the small side, was both clean and comfortable and certainly did the job. If you're thinking of using the spa facilities, it's worth noting that there is an extra charge - even for hotel residents. A taxi from the airport was only 7 euros. On the whole I'd say, if you're looking for a cheap & cheerful hotel within easy reach of Tallinn's main attractions, then you wont find any better than this.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cueball135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilluMaidla, Manager at My City Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear guest,

thank you for staying in My City Hotel and for your positive review here in Tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate when our guests send comments about the hotel and service and we take it very seriously. Thank you for your compliments for clean and comfortable room and sorry you found it a bit small. I must admit that rooms are all a little bit different in size - that comes with the old building, what was not planned for hotel originally. However, we do try to make sure people feel comfortable in all our rooms and enjoy also good location in the heart of old town!

The extra charge for sauna is applied as it's quite small and we can offer it for our guests only for private use, it is not used as public sauna. I hope you understand.

Once again - thank you for staying with us and we sertainly hope there is a chance to welcome you back in our small hotel!

Yours sincerely,
Killu Maidla
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The hotel is very well located, in the heart of the Unesco listed Old Town. The rooms are nice and hotel very light, though the rooms facing the street may be a bit noisy during the weekends as the hotel is across the street from one of the biggest nightclubs. Staff is helpful and friendly, creating cozy atmosphere. Superior rooms are more spaceful. Btw, the hotel has very comfortable beds and pillows, something I seldom say about a hotel :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zelen200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I had a chance to go to Tallinn for a short visit and stayed at My City Hotel. It was one of the best hotels in Tallinn. The hotel is located in Tallinn's historic Old Town which is a must if you're visiting Tallinn. The hotel was decorated tastefully with big paintings hanging on the walls. The interior was light and airy with a very warm atmosphere. The staffs were very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meso2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Very nice hotel, with an excellent location in the old town, everything is only a short walk away. The rooms are big and has all you need. Very frendly staff. Breakfast buffet is ok, I give it 3 out of 5, some essential stuff were missing like orange juice.

Room Tip: If you are a NON smoker you should awoid staying on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights here last weekend with friends and the hotel had a great location in the centre of the old town, breakfast was very nice and the staff helpful. Our room was perfect for our requirements and our only complaint was the shower temperature which went up and down very quickly - the pressure was good though!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank victoria_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,751 reviews
0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 86 in Tallinn
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Address: Vana-Posti 11, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £70 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing