We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, but very noisy if you have a room at the front”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but very noisy if you have a room at the front”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed there 9th - 12th August and where we had no complaints about the hotel, it didn't help having a club a club opposite. The noise from the people coming and going to the club was terrible and went on until 5:00AM. The hotel did move us to the back at our request and were full of apologies. If you stay there on aThursday night make sure you have a room at the back

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tescocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    300
    55
    7
    2
See reviews for
95
329
47
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A very pleasant stay & fantastic value for money.We believe the rooms have recently been refurbished - certainly the quality of the furnishings were first class & we appreciated the coffee/ tea facilities provided in the roiom . We were 'late starters' every day - and were delighted to find everything replensihed at the really good buffet - breakfast - even at 10.30!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn0770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I can not begin to say enough positive things about My City Hotel. We arrived on the ferry from Stockholm at 10:00am and, since our rooms were ready, were allowed to have an early check-in. I had room 211 and my mom and aunt shared 507. Our stay was originally for 4 nights. Due to an accident, my mom ended up in the Tallinn hospital. My aunt and I were able to extend our stay by 4 extra nights and were given the same, online special rate of the original reservation. In addition, the reception staff all were extremely helpful--making calls to the hospital, etc. We really appreciated their concern and kindness. My mom was able to return for the last night and, again, the staff support went above and beyond. The guys helped her to the room (her ankle was broken in 3 places and she had surgery). The next morning more assistance in helping us with our early cab ride.
Housekeeping staff was friendly and the rooms are well-maintained. Breakfast had a nice variety of food (the curd was divine!). In addition to regular coffee, there was Lavazza espresso! We had a few "picnics" in our room because of the situation and the cafe staff were always willing to let us borrow plates, wine glases, etc.
WiFi is free and I had no problem with accessing it.
The location is excellent. It is within walking distance of all the major tourist sites. (it is also within walking distance of the hospital, thank goodness for us but hopefully that is not a consideration for others!) Since the location is on the edge of the Old Town, you feel like you can escape the crowds.
I would highly recommend staying in MyCity Hotel when visiting Tallinn!

Room Tip: Room 211 was very spacious. Even though it is on the street side, near a pub and casino, the double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheetah262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This hotel is well decorated, smart and comfy. Great breakfast and really very helpful staff. Rooms comfy and clean. only small issue was no tea or coffee in the rooms.

Very good location just seconds from the Town square really good place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlynKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel has a fabulous location in Tallinn's old town. The two main squares (Town Hall Square and Freedom Square) are each just two blocks away, right in the heart of the city. Most important venues are within walking distance.

Other than for an excellent location, the price/performance ratio of the hotel is weak. The first day, my wife and I arrived at the hotel at about 16:00 (4 pm) and our room was not ready yet. After checking us in at the reception, they kept us waiting for about 15 minutes before the room was prepared. The following day we returned to the room at about 17:00 and the room was not cleaned at all (despite having the "Please Clean Room" sign on the door for many hours). I called the reception to at-least request fresh towels (only two were provided the first day), and the hotel staff appeared unaware of the room not being cleaned that day. They kindly offered a towel replacement, but seemed lost at my suggestion to have the room cleaned so late that day.

The hotel is located across the street from a popular night-club and casino. It was noisy at night - thus the poor rating on sleep quality (also, just one pillow per person was provided). On the third day, the hotel kindly changed our room to the garden side. This second room was on the top, fifth floor. The room was still noisy, due to some machine pounding close to the room. In fact, both rooms also had loud AC units. On the top floor the water pressure was very weak - the shower temperature would thus keep fluctuating from too cold to too hot and back.

Tallinn is a wonderful city to visit. My wife and I really enjoyed the medieval town, restaurants, shows and shopping.

Room Tip: If you book a room at My City Hotel request a room on the garden side, on the 3rd or 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jksi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilluMaidla, General Manager at My City Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Sir,

first of all - thank you for staying with us! I am sorry we did not exactly met your expectations and reading your comments I must agree that we have failed to give excellent service. I am sincerely sorry for that.
I assure you that your comments are taken seriously and we have agreed some clear procedures what to do when room is not cleaned by check-in time and how to avoid this situation in the first place. I must say that this is very rear occasion and it does not happen often.
Regarding the cleaning on second day of your visit - if you could send me exactly the date and your room number, it would help me to investigate it further. We clean rooms daily and also change towels daily (unless guests don't want them to be changed), so this is very serious issue I need to address with my staff to make sure it will not repeat. I would appreciate if you could contact me by e-mail killu@mycityhotel.ee for further details.
Once again, I am sorry for not providing you excellent stay and I am very thankful for your feedback, this helps us to improve and provide best for future guests.
I hope you can help me with more details and am looking forward to hearing from you.

Killu Maidla
Hotel Manager
My City Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Everything you need to see within a walking distance. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room with air conditioning and a kitchenette. Taxi to ferry terminal takes 10 minutes, 10 € including tip. Very quiet location, the room was silent and spacious with 3 windows facing the square.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wings466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Bc
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This hotel was great. It was just off the town square so very quiet in the evenings. The front desk staff were very helpful and we were able to walk to all the Tallinn sites. As well, the ferry terminal was only a 20 minute walk away. Breakfast was excellent and extensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
2,060 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 82 in Tallinn
839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Property: My City Hotel Tallinn
Address: Vana-Posti 11-13, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing