We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Tallinn Old City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, close to the old town - in fact it is in the old town. Bars and restaurants less than a minutes walk away. Airport bus stops 300 metres away and costs 2 Euros. Other buses and trams stop at a similar distance. Good choice at breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less street noise and views over city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakesfellwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Standard room is very small and the opposite bar keeps guests up even on weeknights.it is also pity nowadays hotels have no bellboys, one needs to drag own suitcases no matter how heavy. The staff (the one person at reception) is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunate also that hotel charged unused minibar costs from many of my 20pax group.

Room Tip: If light sleeper avoid rOoms facing the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minna_s_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Good location. Istayed hotel 31.8-2.9. Very well located on the edge to the old town. There's all you need. I can recommend this hotel. The location is good if you want to go to old town. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We spent one night here recently after finding this hotel on trip advisor. It is a very nice hotel, very clean and modern. We had a standard room which though not especially big, it suited our needs just fine. There was actually a lot of storage space (armoire, dresser, night stands) so if you are staying a few days, there was a lot of places to put your clothes and whatnot. The bathroom was a good size with a very nice shower with a bench/shelf in it. We didn't find the noise to be an issue and we had a room overlooking the street/square. Breakfast was good with a variety of eggs, cereal, bacon, sausage, fruit, breads etc. as well as juice, tea and coffee (cappucino machine I believe too). The staff was friendly and helpful and there was a computer with internet access in the lobby. The price was decent and I would stay here again if I were to visit Tallinn again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at My City Hotel for 3 nights starting August 12. We took a taxi from the airport (10 minutes 8 Euros). Our room faced the square but we did not have any noise issues as mentioned by other reviewers. The room was a nice size, very clean with all amenities. Breakfast was adequate but not noteworthy. I hope to someday return to Tallinn someday and would certainly again stay at My City Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Great location on the edge of old town. It was a short easy walk to really good restaurants, nice shopping and lots of street activity. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and very helpful. Unlike other reviewers, although I had a room facing the steet/square, I heard no noise. The windows are very well insulated. The room was nice sized and the breakfast was good. Across the street is a nice little spa where I had a very good facial.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed in My city hotel 20-24 August.
It's very well located on the edge to the old town and I paid under 8€ for the taxi to the hotel. There is all you need within walking distance from the hotel, restaurants and pubs. As others have written there is quite a bit of noise pollution coming from the street/square in front of the hotel, so if you are sensitive you need to make sure you get a room to the court if you want to sleep.
The staff was very helpful with making reservations for restaurants, taxis and so on. Check-in and out was reasonably quick too.
The breakfast is ok, nothing special. Often a bit of queue to get the good coffee (latte, cappuccino or espresso) from the Jura machine. Not many cereals to choose from, but the nice dark bread was there.
I first got a room really smelling from smoke, but was given a new room when turning to the reception. Carrying all bags myself just to find out that I now got the room next to the lift…. The new room had not been properly 'housekeeped' and there was soap missing but more tragic was there no toilet paper in the bathroom. This was done when I requested it from the reception. When returning to the room after a long day the second day I found my room in a very poor state, it was not cleaned. This could not be done as the housekeepers had left for the day. The next days there was no issues with the cleaning.
In general an ok hotel, just make sure you get a room to the back and see that the cleaning is done. I'm not sure I would come back, it's not too bad but there are other hotels in similar location.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the street/square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilluMaidla, General Manager at My City Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Sir,

first of all - thank you for your time to give us feedback! I am not proud to read your comments, the issue with cleaning is absolutely not acceptable and I have by now done serious research and addressed this problem properly with our housekeeping.
There is no excuse for leaving the room uncleaned and missing toilet paper is a big mistake as well. Together with my housekeeping superviser we are now daily monitoring very carefully the cleaning of rooms. I hope this will exclude the possibility of that kind of mistakes in the future.
I will also look into our breakfast menu to improve it further, if there is anything special you would like to see there, please let me know. Our guests feedback and suggestions are really highly valued and we all here do our best to further improve our performance.

I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you here in My City Hotel again and I truly hope your next visit will be very enjoyable and you will be pleased with us!

Sincerely yours,
Killu Maidla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,571 reviews
0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#30 of 86 in Tallinn
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Address: Vana-Posti 11, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £65 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing