We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My City Hotel Tallinn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Barons(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
522
381
73
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
381
73
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townsuperior roomvery nice hotelroom was clean and comfortablerecommend this hotelan upgradecentral locationshort walkthe main squarethe air conditioningtown hall squarestar hotelbooked this hotelbreakfast roomnice breakfastferry terminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel as we were celebrating my birthday with a group of friends. We chose the hotel based on previous reviews and because of it's location. We had a superior room and thought it was a very good size and nicely decorated. The only downside was that the room was facing the street and a large nightclub so it was a bit noisy during the night. In fact I was using earplugs on one of the nights as I found it difficult to sleep. For that reason I thought the room was a bit pricy, they could try to improve the soundproof.
The breakfast was okay, nothing fancy.
The best thing was that the old town was within walking distance as well as my 'birthdayparty venue' Hell Hunt pub.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mintsi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel has a good location in the old town, rooms are nice and pretty large (if you choose the upgrade =superior), the Wi-Fi is free and really well working, the breakfast offers pretty wide selection and the service is kind and helpful. The restaurant My Cafe is also worth of trying, but if have to pay normal prices there, it is a little bit pricy.

If you are able to find a well priced offer (47 euros) for this hotel, it is absolutely a very good choice. A 10 euros upgrade is also worth of trying. When paying a normal price that is over 100 euros per night, you have other good choices also in Tallinn and with that price the rating would be 4.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great location, helpful, friendly staff! The breakfast has a good selection. Great location, easy walk to everything in the old town, great restaurants nearby. Everything was spotlessly clean, the bathroom was modern and pleasant with good lighting. It was well priced and a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobTravelSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Comfortable hotel in a great location on the edge of the Old Town, five minutes walk from The Town Hall Square. The friendly helpful staff quickly checked us in to our standard double room which was a reasonable size, very clean and comfortable with a decent size bathroom. The shower was strong and hot and there were plenty of toiletries and towels. Tea and coffee making facilities are not automatically provided for standard rooms, however the staff provided them on request at no extra charge.

The hotel has a small but comfortable bar area on the lower floor and drinks were reasonably priced.

Breakfast is included in all room rates and was very good and filling, a wide selection of cooked food, cold meats and cheeses, porridge, cereal, pastries, breads, fruit and yoghurt. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is opposite a club/casino, so I would advise very light sleepers to ask for a room at the back of the hotel, although the windows were well soundproofed and the noise was not too loud.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you need total quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel is very good location in the middle of old town Tallinn with good price. Nice breakfast and friendly staffs who help all of you need. We could walk to Toompea in 10 minutes which you could see day and night view of Tallinn as we want.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristy_th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews