We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good locvation, very nice staff and pleasant atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good locvation, very nice staff and pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were on a trip with friends and reserved 2 rooms. Other room was with extra bed and it was OK. Rooms were on the 5th floor and very comfortable and well equipped.
This hotel is in the heart of old town.Everything can be reached by walk. The hotel is not too big and rooms are cosy.
Rental sauna is superb.

Room Tip: We paid some extra to get more spacious and comfortable rooms. It was worth of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hannukka364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    334
    63
    7
    1
See reviews for
114
377
59
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The purpose of our visit was to attend the State Symphony Orchestra concert at Estonia Concert Hall. The hotel is only abt 300 meters from the Estonian opera house in which the concert hall is located. Just a perfect walk, also if you want to attend an opera in the same building.

We had a standard double room, a bit small but very nice and comfy. Paid a pittance with a Groupon voucher. The girl told that the rack price would be 104 euros a night. Even that would be a good value.

The dinner was very nicely laid out and tasty. The 8 euro club sandwich offer had a touch of taste of Estonia's previous regime. It was a mistake for a dinner on the second night. The breakfast was flawless.

We highly recommend even if the name of the hotel is a bit silly.

Mollero and Ms. B

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollero2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very good location in Old Town. Nice old building, well kept and upgraded. Scandinavian standard brakfast. Nice (finnish) sauna and jacuzzi, suitable for families or small groups. Possibility to park in the backyard was great. We will be back...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JaskA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Spend one night at the end of February in this wonderful hotel. Nicely remonted keeping in mind the soul of the old building and surroundings.
Staff was friendly and helpful. When signing in we were asked that would we like to upgrade our room for superior for 10€. Of course we did and got bigger room(about 20 square meters)+roomy bathroom.
I red about some noise problems at late hours but we didn´t notice any of that.
All the premises were clean and in top condition. The restaurant served wide range breakfast so you don´t leave there hungry.
In the evening we had big club sandwich+glass of wine for 8€/pp. Sandwich contains nicely grilled chicken with cheese. Also you get a bowl of fries too. Again money well spend.
Viru Hotel/Center is about 300m away. Old Town starts from here so you can walk everywhere in the heart of the city.
We wil definetily come back again !

Room Tip: Superior room is worth of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roinila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My City Hotel is in the Historic old part of town.
Inside it's a modern hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed.
The food is good and the staff all speak good English. They are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andymortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Perfect location. Everything works like in a 4 star's hotel should do. If something is missing, it's always atmosphere and personality - in these larger hotels.

Reception staff exellent, well, brekkie team could go through same training ;-)...

Go for Must Puudel at M����rivahe, if in need of relaxing and informal bar/restaurant!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank File101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hotel location is very good, it's in the edge of the old town, close to the old town hall and new city center (Viru square). Viru square has big (in Tallinn) shopping centers and is also like a transport hub. So the hotel location is rather convenient, one can go to many pubs, restaurants and shops in old town with a short walk, and can also go to newer part of the city for buying snacks and drinks, or go take a tram to Kadriorg palace easily.

I have no problem communicating with their staffs, and they were polite.

The building is very nice. Upon arrival, I was offered an option to upgrade at the price of 10Euro, which I did not accepted (since I don't think I need superior room as a lone traveler) so I stayed in their standard room.

The room was spacious (but then I'm used to places like Tokyo, Hong Kong, London etc), and was clean. Decoration is OK but not great, overall I felt comfortable.

Bathroom /WC is good. The standard room did not have bathtub but the the shower-tub was good, and they made a place where you can actually sit in it. The floor has heating so the tilts won't be too cold for your feet, nice.

Breakfast was quite good, although one can get bored after spending multiple days there. Decent selection with cold cuts, porridge, eggs, meat balls, baked bean, bread, salmon, herring etc...Overall no complains here.

Price is good for what I got, but then I was there in low season plus I got discount for staying over 3 nights.

The building in front of it is a movie theatre and club, but I didn't find any noise issue (in winter low season).

Would I stay there again? Yes, definitely, although I stayed in another hotel on my returning trip since I need a hotel close to ferry terminal to catch a early morning ship.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilfredwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
895 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Property: My City Hotel Tallinn
Address: Vana-Posti 11, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing