We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel with excellent location”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have a nice visit in My City Hotel 14.03.2014. Room was comfort and clean, hotels location is exellent in heart of oldtown. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Good breakfast in nice breakfast room. Best hotel ever in Tallinn.
- Jari, Vantaa, Finland

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    315
    59
    7
    2
See reviews for
106
355
53
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is very well located, in the skirts of the old town. This is a plus as it is easily reached by taxi or public transportion and not noisy as other hotels can be in the middle of the old town. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is ok. It is a little pricey if compared to other hotels in the baltic region.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiago_Depes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pori
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My City Hotel was very good experience in every respect. The location was main reason to book in this hotel.
Taxi cost about 5 euros from harbour if you take official taxi.
The hotel is situated in charming old town and it is also very close to Estonia Theatre. (We had ballet tickets). Our room was standard room; pretty small but tidy. (dark side was the noice from night club across the street)The breakfast was good.
Staff was friendly. We also ate dinner in my city cafe one evening and food was value for money. This hotel is good choice in Tallinn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were on a trip with friends and reserved 2 rooms. Other room was with extra bed and it was OK. Rooms were on the 5th floor and very comfortable and well equipped.
This hotel is in the heart of old town.Everything can be reached by walk. The hotel is not too big and rooms are cosy.
Rental sauna is superb.

Room Tip: We paid some extra to get more spacious and comfortable rooms. It was worth of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hannukka364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The purpose of our visit was to attend the State Symphony Orchestra concert at Estonia Concert Hall. The hotel is only abt 300 meters from the Estonian opera house in which the concert hall is located. Just a perfect walk, also if you want to attend an opera in the same building.

We had a standard double room, a bit small but very nice and comfy. Paid a pittance with a Groupon voucher. The girl told that the rack price would be 104 euros a night. Even that would be a good value.

The dinner was very nicely laid out and tasty. The 8 euro club sandwich offer had a touch of taste of Estonia's previous regime. It was a mistake for a dinner on the second night. The breakfast was flawless.

We highly recommend even if the name of the hotel is a bit silly.

Mollero and Ms. B

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollero2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very good location in Old Town. Nice old building, well kept and upgraded. Scandinavian standard brakfast. Nice (finnish) sauna and jacuzzi, suitable for families or small groups. Possibility to park in the backyard was great. We will be back...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JaskA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Spend one night at the end of February in this wonderful hotel. Nicely remonted keeping in mind the soul of the old building and surroundings.
Staff was friendly and helpful. When signing in we were asked that would we like to upgrade our room for superior for 10€. Of course we did and got bigger room(about 20 square meters)+roomy bathroom.
I red about some noise problems at late hours but we didn´t notice any of that.
All the premises were clean and in top condition. The restaurant served wide range breakfast so you don´t leave there hungry.
In the evening we had big club sandwich+glass of wine for 8€/pp. Sandwich contains nicely grilled chicken with cheese. Also you get a bowl of fries too. Again money well spend.
Viru Hotel/Center is about 300m away. Old Town starts from here so you can walk everywhere in the heart of the city.
We wil definetily come back again !

Room Tip: Superior room is worth of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roinila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 85 in Tallinn
1,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 85 in Tallinn
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 85 in Tallinn
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 85 in Tallinn
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Property: My City Hotel Tallinn
Address: Vana-Posti 11, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing