We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brief but nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A brief but nice stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My City Hotel is located bang in the old town of Tallinn and as such is a great base to explore, only a whisker from the main town square. I was working so only had about half a day to wander but saw a lot from this base. The standard rooms are to a high standard, good facilities and cleanliness and services in the hotel are what I would regard as a bit above average. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend and not so far from the Airport. Good value

Room Tip: No need to upgrade as they try to sell you on check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartynLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    315
    59
    7
    2
See reviews for
106
362
54
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We recently stayed 5 nights here. The location is the best in exploring the old town and getting to public transport. My husband's meeting was a short 15 min. walk to another hotel, but I wanted to enjoy the old town at my leisure. Breakfast was very nice with a wide selection, although very repetitious. The room was very comfortable. We stayed on the backside which seemed quieter. There is a casino nearby and people seem to party to early morning hours. We didn't hear them, but saw them when we left for the airport at 4:30 am. The hotel staff is helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamina, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have been twice at My City Hotel in Tallinn. it´s worth of visiting: Ideal location, clean rooms, nice atmosphere, basic breakfast, good pillows. If you wish a quite room, take it from the back court side.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Eija2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonte Boa, AM
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We arrived in Tallinn coming from Helsinki. At the port, we took a taxi which cost us only 10 euros to get to the My City Hotel. Tallinn is beautiful and the hotel, at the entrance, seems to be very cozy. It lies just a step from the main square of the Old Town, which is named Raekoja Plats. We were thrilled with the beauty of the place.
The breakfast of My City Hotel is very good and the price is average. The rooms are adequate but the picky persons may find that the bathroom is small.
Air conditioning works properly.
The marble stairs are stunning and they made us avoid the lift just to admire them,
The soundproofing is very bad. at two in the morning, we could hear the footsteps and voices of people who circulated the hall.
Take note that, at the 3rd floor, in apartment 304, the wifi signal is horrible. Pratically, there was no internet in our room, which letf us very annoyed, because we always need internet to comunicate to our relatives, in Brazil.
So, as we need internet in our trips, we hardly go back to My City Hotel again.
Internet, nowadays, is an item of prime necessity. More important than television and coffee machines. When will the hotels finally realize this?

Room Tip: Book at least three nights to explore the beauties of Tallinn. We only stayed two nights and regrett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brazooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Although it was a coffee machine made, it was the best cup of morning coffee I've ever had in a hotel. Bigrooms and reasonable price. We did upgrade though, but not sure of it was worth it to have slightly bigger room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we went for one day to Tallin. The location of the Hotel is really good in the center but in quite street. The recepcionist were really kind, they even called for us to reserve a guided city walk.
The only inconviniance is reserving with tripadvisor you dont have breakfast include.
About the price I think it is a bit expensive. The room was clean and the bed big but the room was a bit small.
The bathroom was new and you can fine all you need there; towels, champu, hairdrier.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Seychelles
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel was cosy and surprisingly deceptive from the outside. You stepped in and it was just a wonderful hotel with lovely staff. All professional. Downside you have to pay for decaf coffee which is from a packet. In this day and age it should be an option for guests. Other than this lovely breakfast selection and professional and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mayds D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 85 in Tallinn
1,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 85 in Tallinn
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 85 in Tallinn
880 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 85 in Tallinn
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Property: My City Hotel Tallinn
Address: Vana-Posti 11, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing