We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Rusko, Finland
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place was great and beautyfull. Rooms was very good and clean. Breakfast was ok. I think that I don't miss nothing but my husband miss bacon. Stafs was ok but they don't smile very often.
I think that this place was good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hannele U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    334
    63
    7
    1
See reviews for
114
377
59
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here in winter and it was great.
The location is perfect, just a short walk to the town centre.
Our room was great, clean and a good size.
The staff we're helpful and friendly and the hotel was a good price.
The breakfast was ok, good enough but I wouldn't rave about it.
I'd definitely recommened staying.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here for two nights in June 2014 and was really pleased. The location is fantastic, the building is beautiful and spotless and my room was great, with free wi-fi and a really nice bathroom. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff at the bar/restaurant was very helpful when I needed to eat something in a rush. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarinaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thank you for our 5-night-stay in My City Hotel in Tallinn - we had good time and the hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly, the room was nice and at breakfast we loved the nice sweet porridge! :)

And even if the weather was mostly rainy, we got to borrow big umbrellas so the weather didn't stop us from going out.

The location was best - easy go to the Old Town and as easy to go to the modern part of town, and to use the public transportation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tiina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Location, great. Facilities - great. had a reent three day stay and was plesantly surprised with the overall facilities complared to the other places we were stay during our trip. Room was facing the square on the 4th floor and had no problems with the location. Most facilities inthe room were fine (we had two sngle beds together, not ideal, but was ok). Room was clean and spacious. Location was terrifiic in the "old town' and was very convenient - would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Room was facing the square and there was nothing negative to report.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucape1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I recently stayed here for three nights with my partner. We knew Tallinn had a medieval old town so we decided to splash out a little more and stay within the city walls. We are glad we did - the room was like a palace compared to our previous accommodation in Russia. Only downside was that the king sized bed was really just two singles pushed together, but OTOH they were extremely comfortable. Although there are bars and a casino nearby, we found the double windows to be very effective in blocking out street noise. Because medieval towns are walkable, everything we needed was a short distance away including many nice restaurants, ATMs, public transport and of course tourist sites. Not really much to fault here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone_a13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

By usual European standards, I would consider this a good 3-star. Location is very convenient but, as in other reviews, very noisy outside as it is next to a casino.

Our room was very small and but had an adjoining door - the walls were so thin, we could hear the person next door merely clearing his throat. One evening, when he hit his light switch, a light came on in OUR room!

Breakfast was ok, not great quality, tiny paper serviettes...
Friendly, helpful staff.
Paying for use of the sauna should not be charged, this is usually free in hotels. Tea/coffee in the room would have been good. Great to have free wifi though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
895 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Property: My City Hotel Tallinn
Address: Vana-Posti 11, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing