We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Ermitage Hotel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Europa(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
359
557
178
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
557
178
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspk ilmarinefactory buildingfat margaretold townseaplane harbourminute walknice hoteltram stopmini barhotel is locatedbusy roadexecutive roombusiness classtwin bedsbusiness roomshort breakbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed here two nights with my sister and baby-nephew. For the very first contacts in making reservation the service was overwhelmingly kind and flexible. They arranged baby bed and reserved separate table for us in the restaurant for guaranteeing the peaceful stay for us. The room was neat and comfortable though the tv was so small and far away from the bed that the watching was almost impossible. But luckily we didn't come to Tallinn for watching tv...

I can also recommend the beauty salon by the hotel.

The location was perfect - easy way to the new and old town and to the harbour.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NReetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear NReetta,

Warm greetings from sunny Tallinn!

Thank you for your kind words, it is complimentary for all Domina Ilmarine team to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

Looking forward to welcome you back in future!

With best regards,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

arrived home last night after 5 night stay at domina, we were allocated one room, when we had booked 3, and even though i had contacted the hotel previously, to check on tea and coffee in room, there wasnt any, when i asked for this to be provided, i was told it wasnt possible. we asked them to book us a taxi, and stood in reception waiting, no taxi. and after reading other peoples reviews, it seems many have trouble with reception staff. room was spacious and clean, had mini bar with nothing in it, so it came in handy for our own drinks purchased from the many supermarkets. continental breakfast was fine. this hotel is an old converted factory, it's in a great location being between the old town and the ferry port, we caught the ferry to helsinki, the 'linda line' is the faster, taking only 11/2 hours, at 42 euros return, we thought that was great value.
the old town is stunning with plenty to see, you can walk for hours (we did) and not see the same thing twice, the tourist information (quite a few around) were brilliant and had more detailed maps etc. prices were about the same as a city centre anywere 3 euros coffee 15 for meal, sorry dont drink so dont know about alchohol. to sum up, hotel fine once you've got past reception, good location, dont bother with upgrade its not worth it. clean and warm. wear flat shoes!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollyanna393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear pollyanna393,

Thank you for choosing Domina Inn Ilmarine for your stay and taking a minute of your valuable time to rate us.
Im really sorry to hear that you had troubles with staff in reception, thank you for mentioning it, so we can improve the quality of service! Although im glad to know that you were satisfied with the room, the breakfast and the location.

Looking forward welcoming you back in the future!

With kindest regards,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

good nothing extra. the outside would make you expect something else. maybe my allocated room gets it that way

so comment only valid for my room which was a double for sole use with standard view

try it

Room Tip: ask for room away from the road when a truck goes by it make window check
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick3317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear nick3317,

Warm greetings from Domina Inn Ilmarine hotel!

I would like to thank you for your comments on your visit to Domina Inn Ilmarine Hotel!

I sincerely hope we have the pleasure to welcome you in Domina Inn ilmarine in the future!

With kindest regards,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Slight misunderstanding with reservation, booked double room, given twin. Moved to more basic room til matter resolved 24hrs later. Excellent location, between harbour and old town. Good breakfast selection. Mini-bar could have been replenished, as paid for room upgrade (six items - over 4 days), would not bother advertising this as part of the upgrade.

Room Tip: Upgrade recommended
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmwAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear vmwAberdeen,

Warm greetings from Domina Inn Ilmarine hotel!

I would like to thank you for your comments on your visit to Domina Inn Ilmarine Hotel! Im really glad to know that you were satisfied with the location and the breakfast, hoping that your stay was enjoyable!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Domina Inn Ilmarine hotel!


Sincerely Yours,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Domina Hotel, Tallinn is an old, converted, factory which has been modernised. It has both Room and Apartment style accommodation. Although I did not view the apartments my own room (Exec!) was quite small. Some rooms have only a shower in the bathroom. Rooms are quite basic with few frills although there is free tea and coffee. Staff are accomodating but dont go out of their way to assist.
There is a bar and a restaurant although both of these close at 10 pm! The buffet breakfast is adequate and substantial with lots of choices but I think the al a carte menu in the restaurant is quite limited in choice and would get tedious if you stayed at the hotel for any length of time. However, what is on the menu is tasty and well prepared.
The laundry service is expensive. They lost mine for 3 days but still charged me the full charge!
The hotel location is away from the main area of Tallinn but not too far from the Old Town. Close to Fat Margaret which, if you know anything about Tallinn, is a local monument. Lots of interesting and good restaurants and bars within easy walking distance from the hotel. The Old Town Square is about a 15 minute walk and has some lovely places to sit in the sunshine while you drink the refreshment of your choice and indulge in people watching.
Back to the hotel – A nice place, clean and comfortable but not many amenities and I think there are other hotels in the area with more to offer at similar prices.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manwithplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Manwithplan,

Warm greetings from Domina Inn Ilmarine hotel!

I would like to thank you for your comments on your visit to Domina Inn Ilmarine Hotel! Im really sorry for the inconveniences with your laundry, although i hope your stay was enjoyable!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Domina Inn Ilmarine hotel!


Sincerely Yours,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews