We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location if you use ferrys and want to visit old town”
Review of PK Ilmarine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PK Ilmarine Hotel
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Hotel was ok and clean. Shower was warm room was warm and clean. Bedding had seen better days there were holes in the sheets. Tv didnt work at all, and we had no time to get it fixed. We didnt have safety box key at all. And closest elevator was broken.
Staff was frendly and they had luggage room. Even i had some doubts when the room door was always open there were strorage room stuff all ower and no lights on. And our bags were not really in very safe keeping there. For traveling vegans breakfast was ok. There were fruits and bread and some green stuf to eat. I had own oatmilk with me so also serials were an option. Good coffee!!
Location is super, and thats the reason why we went here. Could choose this hotel again even it was bit overprised and i dont think it was four star worth...ok hotel for few nights stay. They have also beauty salong services we had no time check out.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Susie Q,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We truely value the opinions of our customers.
I apologize that we didn´t met you expectations in all circumstances, although Im happy that you found the location super and breakfast good.

Hope to see you in PK Ilmarine hotel in the future and if you will have any requests do not hesitate to ask our staff to assist you!

With kindest regards,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
There are newer reviews for PK Ilmarine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

Just come back from 5 nights at this hotel and I can honestly say it was just as fantastic as last time, staff were so helpful, bar staff so friendly and the food was excellent. Breakfast was warm and fresh every morning and the evening meal in the restaurant was beautiful. I took my boyfriend here for the first time and he was very impressed. Thank you :) x

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive suite and you get some lovely robes! :)
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamiK284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear SamiK284,

Warm greetings from PK Ilmarine Hotel!
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Looking forward to welcome you back!

With kindest regards,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days in the room on the 1 floor with 2 beds ( preferences was qweensize but they didnt have free rooms).
Almost nothing positive about this hotel, only : warm floor in the bathroom, not noisy and clean room.
What we didnt like: cold room, bathroom was not clean, very old towels. breakfast was poor and some of the food didnt look fresh ( for ex. vegetable salat).
We thought it was good that hotel has free parking place. But the next day it become clear that we were wrong. We found our car with broken window. Frustrating was the fact that we didnt get any help, participation, even information from hotel. Thanks that at least they called police.We had to find ourselves where to go and where to call with our problem.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ju L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Ju L,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We value the opinions of our costomers and we apologize that we did not met your expecttations.
I`m really sorry that we were not able to provide you a room with double bed due to the fact that hotel was fully booked . And I`m sincerely sorry for the broken window of your car and I truely apologize all the inconveniencies it may have caused you.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you in future.

Sincerely Yours,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice staff, good restaurant, plumbing and heating that works, a comfortable bed and free wi-fi. The room and bathroom were bright and clean. All in all, an excellent hotel at a very fair price.
Recommended

Room Tip: Tram 192 passes outside the hotel giving you instant access to public transport
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainBobsBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear CaptainBobsBoat,

Thank you for your feedback.We are glad that your stay at our hotel was enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you in future.

Sincerely Yours,

Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Just a short walk from the old town, this hotel was ok. The room was clean and bright, though a bit warm for us (although it was absolutely freezing outside so it was nice at first to be warm!). The receptionist spoke good English and was friendly. Check in was straightforward. Disappointing not to have tea and coffee making facilities in the standard room. Free car parking, though it was hard to find the hotel entrance from the direction we arrived.

We ate both nights in the hotel restaurant. The first night we wanted the set menu (€18) as it looked really good value and appetising, but it wasn't available so we had to go a la carte. This was not such good value and the lamb portion was small. The second night we were not so hungry so we didn't have the set menu which was then available, but had just one course from the main menu. Waitress was friendly and helpful. There was a good choice at breakfast. Don't know why anyone would complain!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank anniefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear anniefs,

Thank you for your wonderful review which I have shared with our staff.Good advice is always welcome.We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon in PK Ilmarine Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed in PK Ilmarine during Eastern 2013 for a few nights. Hotel was opened at November 2011, so everything was practically new - beds were good and solid, breakfast good enough for me. Location quite perfect, few hundred of meters from Fat Margareta and Old Town.

Room and bathroom were spacious, and quite warm.

Room Tip: Rooms to backyard might be quieter than the ones facing the road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuhaMaenpaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Juha Maenpaa,

Thank you for your kind feedback.We are pleased to hear that you had pleasant time in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

IThe PK Ilmarine hotel is located about 500 metres from the Old Town, but very central if you're going to Seaplane harbour or Kalama district. The rooms are nice and the bathroom is qite big. Nice and quiet rooms if they face the backyard. The rooms was very warm and the AC wasn.t very good, so I prefered to have the window open most of the time.
The breakfast was good but I would wished a wieder selection of food ( bread, jam , herring) as it was almost only ham and cheese and eggs for the bread. There were also warm meals and that seems to be a good selection. Will I stay here again? Yes, I would.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asterix66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Asterix66,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor .We welcome all constructive criticism ,as it helps us to improve the servece.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the future in PK Ilmarine Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
797 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
1.2 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#13 of 86 in Tallinn
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 86 in Tallinn
1,234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Euroopa
Hotel Euroopa
#15 of 86 in Tallinn
675 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#19 of 86 in Tallinn
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PK Ilmarine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PK Ilmarine Hotel

Address: Pohja pst 21b, Tallinn 10414, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn Ilmarine)
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £37 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PK Ilmarine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a brilliant hotel experience in the heart of Tallinn. PK Ilmarine Hotel is a charming 105 rooms hotel, conveniently located near the historical UNESCO Heritage Old Town, in the culturally versatile seaside region of Tallinn. All rooms are equipped with safety-deposit box, satellite TV and telephone, bathroom with a bath or shower, hair dryer and air conditioning. You will appreciate the top-quality service of its restaurant Wiegand. Hotel additional facilities such as the on-site gym, the private parking upon availability and the full Wi-Fi coverage, will make Ilmarine everything you expect from a home away from home. No matter if you are travelling alone or with a group, on business or leisure, PK Ilmarine highly committed, friendly and attentive staff will grant you the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your PK Ilmarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Inn Ilmarine Hotel Tallinn
Domina Hotel Tallinn
Domina Hotel Ilmarine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing