We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Swissotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
359
561
179
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
561
179
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspk ilmarinefactory buildingfat margaretold townseaplane harbourminute walknice hoteltram stopmini barhotel is locatedbusy roadexecutive roombusiness classtwin bedsbusiness roomshort breakbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a very enjoyable break in Tallinn. We found the hotel clean, friendly and very well located just outside the city walls. We upgraded to an executive room which was a good size. An ideal base for exploring this beautiful city.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LandJEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear LandJEssex,

Warm greetings from PK Ilmarine Hotel!

Thank You very much for Your feedback! We are really glad to hear that You found the hotel clean, staff friendly and location good.

Looking forward to welcome You back in future!

With kindest regards,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Have had mixed experiences in the Baltic States. Found Lithuania and Latvia pretty damn unfriendly if I am honest. However arrived at the hotel and was welcomed by a very friendly and helpful lady at the desk. She even gave a recommendation of where to eat Estonian food. Hotel room was spacious and up to a very high standard. Heated flooring in the bathroom was a nice touch. Very close to the old town I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Lovely people and surroundings. Please keep up the great customer service - believe it makes all the difference and can actually change someone's impression of the city overall!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank glenparish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear glenparish,

Thank you for choosing PK Ilmarine hotel and for your feedback!

We are very happy to know that you liked your stay and found our customer service great.

We will look forward to welcome you back!

With kind regards,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Realy nice hotel close to the old city. You could walk about anywere. I went with my mom on a long suprice weekend. The staff was nice, and talked really good english. The rooms were big. Bathrooms modern and clean. We vere very happy about our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Emma B,

Thank you for staying in PK Ilmarine hotel!

We are really glad to know that you found our staff great and you were satisfied with your stay!

Looking forward to welcome you back in future!

With kind regards,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the real centre of the old town. Hotel is modern and staff speak excellent English. Room are spacious and have mini bar but small portable type tv. Mini bar is ok, it has the essentials. I think €3.90 for a bottle of water is expensive. Wi-if in room is free but in my opinion not very good as the signal kept breaking. Bathroom very nice and clean, and modern. breakfast was good, plenty of choice and good quality. All in all I would stay here again as it very good value for money, quiet (I slept well), and well located. Good for both business and tourism.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilExport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear PhilExport,

Warm greetings from PK Ilmarine hotel!

We are really glad that You found our location and staff good. And happy to hear that you were satisfied with the room and the breakfast.

Looking forward to welcome You back in future!

With kindest regards,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed at the PK Ilmarine twice now and it has been great both times. Clean and comfy rooms, great complimentary breakfast and close to Fat Margarets! A variety of breakfast foods from fried to continental. An array of juices, coffee and tea, and its a buffet! Would stay here again, and I recommend it to couples, families and lone travellers who want to be close to the port and old town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllardTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear EllardTravel,

Thank You for choosing PK Ilmarine hotel!

We are glad to hear that You found our rooms clean and comfy, breakfast great and location good.

Looking forward to welcome You back in future!

With kind regards,
Merilin Kangro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews