We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resonable on everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tallink Express Hotel
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This hotell can absolutely be recommended for those who need a cheap but comfortable stay in Tallinn. The rooms where modern and of good size. The big downer with The hotel was The breakfast. The selection was poor at best but nothing was combinable. The service was not impressive either but absolutley worth The money.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jørn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverLa6, Front Office Manager at Tallink Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jørn,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Express Hotel for your stay in Tallinn.We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that our breakfast was not up to your expectations. It is pleasure to read that you were pleased with most of our services. We really hope to welcome you back!

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Tallink Express Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

i stayed in this hotel for two night. its clean..generous breakfast. strategic location in the middle between ferries and the old city.

the rooms are specious and nice. however...the walls are paper think , me and my wife spent two sleepless nights , listening to next door rooms and noises from upper or lower floor. !! catastrophic .
internet was horrible like nothing ive seen . we had to move to GSM roaming to be able to book next destination.
after all this is a cheap hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koteiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverLa6, Front Office Manager at Tallink Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Tallink Express Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We are truly sorry that you did not satisfice with all our services and about noisy neighbours. We have wi-fi internet connections all over the house. It is pleasure to hear that you appreciated our renovated hotel rooms and good location. We do hope you visit us again.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Location, location, location. Very close to the Ferry lines and old town. Free and easy parking. Easy to find with GPS. Breakfast was below average, Room was very small and beds even smaller, sort of like a hard cot. AC is needed or at least a fan to circulate some air. It is actually a little hard to breath due to small window opening and no fans. Desk service, very cold and unhelpful. Price is good for Europe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KanoSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverLa6, Front Office Manager at Tallink Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Express Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. Your feedback is imortant for us. We are sorry that all our services were not up to your expectations. It is pleasure to read that you appreciated our good location. We really hope to welcome you back!

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I spent two nights here. I chose it because it's close to the old town and the harbor terminal, which is great if you are going to take a ferry to other destinations. So, location is very good.
The room is fine. The TV set has some tuning problem, but the rest was fine. The breakfast was mediocre, but enough to start the day. The check in procedure was not so fast, which is something to be improved.
It was overall a good experience.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank KevinChen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverLa6, Front Office Manager at Tallink Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Kevin,
Thank you for choosing Tallink Express Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate your feedback and sorry that you had some problems with TV. We are proud about our good location. It is pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with most of our services which is very important to us. We do hope you visit us again.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stay at the Tallink Express Hotel up to 4 times a year. I would not consider going anywhere else. The staff are very professional and friendly. The hotel is very modern and very clean. The breakfast is plentiful with something for everyone and lots of it. The room has WI-Fi and is bright and cheerful. There is a Flat Screen Samsung T.V. and a phone. The Shower/Toilet is perfect, very bright with a big mirror and a powerful shower. The location is perfect with a 3 minute walk to the Old Town and a 10 minute Taxi to the Airport. The hotel is right beside the Ferry Terminal. At night the rooms are quiet with no noise from the outside and I have never come across any noisy guests. I am sure there are more luxurious hotels in Tallinn and admittedly the Tallink Express is not in the luxury bracket but the very, very low rates at the Tallink Express are impossible to beat. In fact is is hard to see how such a lovely, clean and friendly hotel can charge so little. Keep it up, I shall be back in September.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Ken,


Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Express Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We want to thank you for the very positive comment you left. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is within walking distance of Old Town, New Town, ground transportation, ferry office, and the ferry terminal.

This hotel has all the standard travel amenities (wi-fi, etc), and an excellent reception staff that
goes out of their way to serve you.

The breakfast buffet was okay. Dinner was limited, and the service staff overwhelmed. We settled for pizza delivery from a local pizzeria.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tallink Express Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We want to thank you for the positive comment you left. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with the Tallink Express Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We took advantage of a promo package of Tallink, offering ferry return trip from Helsinki + hotel at a rate lower than the sole ferry return ticket fare.
The reviews I read did worry me a little, but this hotel was much better than I expected.
The location is not so nice, but it is very convenient: a short walk from the ferry terminal and to the old town. The room was small and basic, but clean and comfortable, decorated with bright colours, with free reliable wi-fi. I liked the soup buffet. Breakfast was ok, wide choice but not of great quality. What I actually didn't like was the "quality" of some guests, but this isn't the hotel fault.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paopao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Tallink Express Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate your feedback. It is pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with most of our services which is very important to us. We do hope you visit us again.

With best regards,
Oliver Lauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#34 of 86 in Tallinn
979 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#19 of 86 in Tallinn
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
#41 of 86 in Tallinn
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Metropol Hotel
Metropol Hotel
#38 of 86 in Tallinn
645 reviews
0.4 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#20 of 86 in Tallinn
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Express Hotel

Address: Sadama 9, Tallinn 10111, Estonia (Formerly Reval Inn Tallinn)
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range: £45 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tallink Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Express Hotel is comfortably located in the city center just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town. If you are looking for a modern place to stay, but don't want to pay hundreds of euros, than our hotel is just the place for you. Our hotel was freshly renovated in 2014 and is a great sample of youthful Scandinavian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tallink Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tallink Express
Tallink Express Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing