We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tallink Express Hotel
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value, nice stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2010

the hotel was reasonably priced, great breakfast, the baby bed we requested was waiting in the room for us, everything was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    217
    145
    33
    10
See reviews for
104
176
55
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2010

In the middle of May I stayed in Tallink Express 3rd time and I can for sure say that during next visit to Tallin I will also live here.
The better balance of good quality and very reasonable pricing policy you can hardly find in a European capital, moreover in walking distance to its historical centre and to all places of touristic attraction.
Rooms are very clean, nothing special but very nice for 2* hotel as it is positioned.
Breakfast is reasonably good, there are more then enough courses, so quiet well,
Service is intelligent and helpful, usually speaking 4-5 languages including Russian.
As I stayed in Express hotel several times I couldn't find any serious disadvantage in this hotel if you need "bed and breakfast" in the city centre and I can for sure advise anyone to stay here.

Sergey Dragunov,
St-Petersburg, Russia

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragunoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAMPERE, FINLAND
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2010

This hotel has exellent location just in port and the old town is just 5 mins away, the price is cheap, the hotel is clean and the staff is very kind and helpfull. Breakfast makes you full, even the menu wasn´t very wide. Food tasted good, except ham/tuna pizza, which included pea/corn/paprika-mix, It really doesn´t fit to pizza. Free internetpoint in the lobby is very good too. We´re going to visit this hotel again, when we next time stay in Tallinn.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KUITSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Things I liked about the hotel: the room had large comfortable beds, the bathroom was nice, free Wi-Fi in the rooms (very useful), the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent - it had a variety of vegetables, ham and cheese and great coffee. I recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerstieus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2010

The price for the room was 19 Eur!!! (To get this price you have to book from internet).
Nice hotel, good location.
Breakfast could be better, but for price like this - not are problem!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niteko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Good hotel in good location. Very much value for the money I spent.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adeqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

we just found a deal for this basic hotel on their website... 19€ for one night without breakfast. Talking about breakfast... The hotel as a capacity of maybe 400 guests, and the breakfast room has maybe a capacity of 40, which turned out to be fine for us, as it was si crowded in the morning, that it was impossible to advise someone to charge us for thebreakfast! But had we paid for it, then we would have been very desapointed! Just get the best deal, and don't go there for service, only for sleeping! The location, though not central, is very convenient. Just 10 minutes walk to the old town, and 5minutes to the ferry terminal! Bus to and from the airport stops nearby!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seventynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#33 of 86 in Tallinn
966 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#18 of 86 in Tallinn
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
#41 of 86 in Tallinn
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.3 mi away
Metropol Hotel
Metropol Hotel
#38 of 86 in Tallinn
627 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Express Hotel

Property: Tallink Express Hotel
Address: Sadama 9, Tallinn 10111, Estonia (Formerly Reval Inn Tallinn)
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tallink Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Express Hotel is comfortably located in the city center just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town. If you are looking for a modern place to stay, but don't want to pay hundreds of euros, than our hotel is just the place for you. Our hotel was freshly renovated in 2014 and is a great sample of youthful Scandinavian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tallink Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tallink Express
Tallink Express Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing