We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Very nice hotel. Good location. Nice breakfast: was varied and to all tastes. Room was cozy and clean. The staff very helpful. We'd recommend the hotel to other travellers and, if we come back to Tallinn, we'd book again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
There are newer reviews for Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

A short walk (if you've got long legs) from the City centre and all the main tourist attractions we received a pleasant, helpful welcome from the hotel receptionist. For non-walkers City buses and trams pass the hotel and daily travel is 1.60 euro per adult. The thing we noticed, however, is that seasoned travellers (local residents presumably) didn't appear to purchase tickets.
Our room was on the top floor at the end of a corridor so any internal noise was minimal. That said it was not not a noisy place despite being reasonably full. The night time traffic noise was noticeable (to my delicate ears anyway) as we had the windows open due to very pleasant temperatures most of the time.
Our room was clean and well decorated having, it seems, being recently refurbished. The hotel public areas were, again, well presented, the staff very helpful and the small gym was reasonably well equipped (enough to keep ticking over together with the city walks).
The breakfast was varied, ample and suited (it seemed to us) to all tastes. Eh we even had porridge !
We'd recommend the hotel to other travellers and, if we come back to Tallinn, we'd book again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hullbeekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the old town of Tallinn, that was not a problem for us, since we like walking. The room was really big, but we did get a room on the street side (The street: Endla, is one the most frequents streets in Tallinn, regarding Traffic).
So the room was noisy ! But it was new and had a small Jacuzzi i the bathroom as well.
Breakfast was okay, pretty standard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musirull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Scandanavian style decor which find a bit spartan. Fabulous comfy beds for a great night's sleep. Nice to have complimentary internet access in room. Stayed in a ZEN room which had a great bathroom with jacuzzi bath - exactly what is need after a heavy sight seeing day on your feet. Very clean and well kept. Reception staff very helpfull.
Not a great breakfast, this standard of hotel should be doing better than machine coffee and watery fruit juice.
An easy walk into town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Nice property about 15 minutes walk from the old town. The good: Very nice lobby, outstanding breakfast, great staff. My wife was treated to a massage and facial at their spa and said it was outstanding. I had the standard room, fairly small but good size for a couple. Very comfortable, large pillow topped bed with 4 good pillows. The room comes with a computer and free internet access. The computer is small and runs a shareware operating system so internet is the only use.

The bad:; computer take up most of the desk and almost all the plugs. If you travel with your own computer, you must move the desk to plug it in. Same for anything else you are trying to plug in. I asked for an iron and board on the first day. Given an iron but told no boards were available forcing me to iron on the crowded desk.

The ugly: The bathroom is very, very small. The toilet is literally wedged between the sink and the wall, next to the heated towel rack. If you sit on it, you have to turn slightly sideways just to fit and avoid the hot towel rack. The shower (no tub) is in the corner on the other side of the sink. No base, no glass, just a wrap around shower curtain, allowing water to escape from the bottom and soak the floor. They do provide two bath mats to soak up the water, but it is a really poor design.

Overall, fine hotel but I would not stay in a standard room again. Consider the cost of an upgraded room or the suites when comparing price.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank agedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

just stayed at this hotel and i have to say it was fabulous. zen room was perfect with everything we needed to have a romantic getaway. the area was quiet but perfectly located, just 10min walk from main square. staff was also friendly and helpful. aitah!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minna M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I was staying only 1 night at the Kreutzwald but it was really an excellent stay! VERY friendly personnel, clean room, all commodities like (free) wireless internet, excellent restaurant, what else do you want? I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good deal in Tallinn

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristoferSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,335 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
588 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,720 reviews
0.4 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Address: Endla 23, Tallinn 10122, Estonia (Formerly Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £58 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn is located close to the National Library of Estonia at Toenismaegi, one of the most famous landmarks of Tallinn, and has taken its name from the former name of the library, the Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald State Library. The hotel is located in a historical limestone building and was completed in 1953, the same period the State Library was named after Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald, an outstanding public figure of the National Awakening Period of Estonia in the 19th century and the author of the Estonian national epic poem, “Kalevipoeg“. The hotel recently completed a throughout the renovation, which has retained the buildings’ historical authenticity and at the same time added a firm measurement of innovative design and modern comfort to the historical ambiance. After the renovation, the hotel now has a total of 65 comfortable and stylish rooms and suites: 32 standard rooms, 18 ZEN rooms, and 15 ZEN Deluxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uniquestay Mihkli Tallinn
Hotel Uniquestay Mihkli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing