We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. Stayed here 3 nights
My only complaint is the traffic right outside. Had a room facing the busy street. But the windows were surprisingly good at lowering the trafficnoise. We heard traffic, but more muffled. Really liked the bed.
We had SPA treatments - excellent!
We also had dinner at the hotel twice and can really recommened the food. The breakfast is also excellent - one of the best hotels I have ever had breakfast in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lf-Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is well situated and an excellent place from which to explore the lovely city of Tallinn.
Our tour group were greeted by a welcoming glass of orange juice, and friendly, helpful staff.
Our room was spacious(no bath, just a shower in our room).
There was free Wi Fi and an actual computer with keyboard in the room.
The heated towel rail in the bathroom was a nice touch.
The bedroom had wooden floors, and was clean, fresh and modern.
Breakfast was very good.
Only one negative......we returned from being out in Tallinn from 8.30-3.30pm to find our room not cleaned and our beds not made, which was a shame.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinehall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the Kreutzwald for 2 nights in June. The rooms were adequate, very clean, reasonably priced and the hotel it was only a 15 minute walk to an entrance to the old town.But be sure to take a taxi to the hotel from the harbour as it is an hour walk.

What made this hotel stand out was the restaurant, food and service. The restaurant itself has tons of ambiance and is very welcoming. The food is truly spectacular. It didn't matter what anyone ordered, their meal was first rate! The fellows enjoyed the lava steak (the filet mignon is locally raised). It is so good in fact, that you will want to eat every meal there - and you wouldn't regret it! They also have a spectacular outside terrace bar / restaurant. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I had ever seen! We had to leave early to catch our ferry back to Helsinki and when we booked the taxi for the morning, the front desk staff offered to provide us with a very nice take out breakfast

There is a large mall less than 15 minutes in the opposite direction of the old town (just go under the railway overpass and you will see it on your left.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in july.
Nice spacious rooms, Free PC with internet in the room, good bed.
We bought a public transportation card (€ 2 for the card + € 5 for 3 days unlimited transportation on bus, tram and trolley). Trolley bus stops at 50 m from the hotel door:
ideal to travel a bit further away from the city centre. We also used it to take the bus to the airport (only 20 minutes by bus).
1 negative point: a few "foreign" hairs on the floor in the bathroom...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJL_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uniquehotels, Member of the Board at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Hello, thanks for the review and the positive comments. I was absolutely horrified to hear the bathroom had not been cleaned to a high standard, this is very unusual and completely unacceptable. Please could you help me with letting me know the dates of stay and room number?
I have sent you a message also.
Sincere apologies
Paul Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Old Town and 15 minute walk to Kriistine Centre Mall which has restaurants and Supermarket.
Large Room, clean, quiet and comfortable only downside 2 single beds pushed together ( Superior Room ). Great wooden deck area outside. Staff all excellent, friendly and most spoke good English.
Breakfast average but Restaurant dinner meals fabulous and reasonably priced. I ate there the 4 nights that I stayed at this hotel. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: I would book a Zen Room if I stayed there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomoPortHedland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have been at Kreutzwald for one night with my girlfriend. We booked just three days earlier and we paid very little. The room was clean, fresh and the bed was very comfortable. I was surprised when I noticed there was a PC with free internet connection included in our basis rate.
The worst thing was the air conditioning system which was a bit loud during the whole night. Breakfast was quite good. The personnel were polite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amats87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Hotel is simple, but very clean, room we had was big, reception very friendly, sold us drinks although bar was officially closed. Only slight disadvantage is the distance to the center. Center is easy to find and reach within 10-15 minutes of walking, but for people, that do not like walking, I would not pick it. Another slight diadvantage is that one side of the hotel is towards a very busy road. Cannot open windows early morning or early evening due to traffic. But got very good sleep until 7:30 in the morning.

Room Tip: Select rooms away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannappel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,745 reviews
0.4 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
650 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 86 in Tallinn
816 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Address: Endla 23, Tallinn 10122, Estonia (Formerly Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £53 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn is located close to the National Library of Estonia at Toenismaegi, one of the most famous landmarks of Tallinn, and has taken its name from the former name of the library, the Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald State Library. The hotel is located in a historical limestone building and was completed in 1953, the same period the State Library was named after Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald, an outstanding public figure of the National Awakening Period of Estonia in the 19th century and the author of the Estonian national epic poem, “Kalevipoeg“. The hotel recently completed a throughout the renovation, which has retained the buildings’ historical authenticity and at the same time added a firm measurement of innovative design and modern comfort to the historical ambiance. After the renovation, the hotel now has a total of 65 comfortable and stylish rooms and suites: 32 standard rooms, 18 ZEN rooms, and 15 ZEN Deluxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uniquestay Mihkli Tallinn
Hotel Uniquestay Mihkli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing