We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very spacious rooms and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very spacious rooms and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

An easy 10-15 minute walk from the old town but take a taxi if arriving from the ferry terminal or bus station. Rooms are very spacious with a sofa included and plenty of room in the bathroom too.

Receptionist was very helpful, friendly and full of good tourist information which enabled us to discover a lot more of the beautiful city. Buffet breakfast had a good selection of food as well

Would definitely return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lee_A_B_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Lee,

Thank you for the review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the city of Tallinn!

We will always be happy to see you return!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager

Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    313
    127
    28
    10
See reviews for
109
342
59
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a great time in the Kreutzwald-Hotel-Tallin.
Excellent helpful and friendly staff. Big and clean room with a very good bed. No noise from the street and other rooms.Also a super bathroom, Breakfast was top.
Sure, we come back one day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reinhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Reinhard,

Thank you very much for this review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be delighted to welcome you at the Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn also in the future!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager

Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We can't fault this hotel. The reception staff were efficient and helpful, the rooms were large and clean,the beds were comfortable, the air con worked and was quiet,free internet was a bonus.the bathroom was bril with fresh towels each day. we were at the back of the hotel and heard no noise from other guests or the road.The breakfast was fantastic, so much choice always fresh and plentiful.It took aprox 10 mins to walk to Freedom square up a slight hill and another 5 into the Old Town Square. If you turn left out of the hotel, within 10 mins you are at a large shopping centre with eateries, fashion shops and a large supermarket.Pick up the free map at reception,we found it to be the the best .We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 705jeanetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Jeanetta,

Thank you for staying with us in Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn and we appreciate your review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Tallinn and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager

Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel knows about service. I had an early flight, for which they helped me book a transport. Without me even thinking about it, they had made sure a breakfast box was ready for me, so I did not have to get hungry while waiting for my flight. The rooms were good as well as the location. It took about 10 minutes to walk to the Old Town. Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boefje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Annemarie,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are happy that we could make your stay in Tallinn better!

You are always welcome back to stay with us!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager

Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at Kreutzwald Hotel for 5 weeks in April/May 2014 and can only say that KW is one of the best hotels in the city. Front-desk is very professional doing their job, housekeeping is very helpful especially when we came with 2 big dogs. After 2 weeks of our stay there, hotel manager upgraded our room to the bigger one without additional charge. Even when hotel was overbooked, front desk managed to keep room for us. Breakfast was excellent, restaurant chef making very delicious dishes. Parking is most of time is available around the hotel. Internet connection is very fast all the time. It has excellent big spa and beauty place. Its location is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of the old city by feet. Will definitely recommend Kreutzwald for anyone coming to Tallinn.

Room Tip: Worth to upgrade to Zen Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Roman,

Thank you very much for your review!

It is a pleasure to host customers like you! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you are always welcome back to stay at our hotel or dine at our restaurant!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager

Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrowford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Don't be put of by the situation outside the old town. The Alexander Nevsky Cathedral is a 10 minute walk away.
The hotel is clean, comfortable, and ours had a desk top computer with complementary internet. Traffic noise can be a problem for rooms at the front. We asked to be moved and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
There's a good self-service breakfast buffet, with some local Estonian fish dishes and cheeses served.
All in all a pleasant stay, and would recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alanwickerjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear unclebuckeroo,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad that you had good time in Tallinn and that you enjoyed your stay at the Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn!

We will be glad to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo

Front Office Manager

Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We satyed at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn in the end of april 2014 for 3 nights, we arrived 3 hours earlier but they could give us our room only after 45 minutes, great service! I recoment the hotel but its 15min walk to Old Town.
Brekfast was Ok and the rooms were quite big, bed was relly comfortable.
On the negative side was the every day clening and that the bathroom was to dark.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Johan,

Thank you for staying with us in Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn and we appreciate your review!

I am sorry to hear that your were not satisfied with the daily cleaning. Perhaps you could send me an e-mail with the information of your room number and period of your stay so we could investigate this matter and make sure that it would not happen again. Please see my e-mail adress below with the signature.

However we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Tallinn and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards,

Kadi Saadlo
Front Office Manager
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

fom.kwh@uhotelsgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
0.4 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Property: Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Address: Endla 23, Tallinn 10122, Estonia (Formerly Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a historical limestone building and was completed in 1953, the same period the State Library was named after Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald, an outstanding public figure of the National Awakening Period of Estonia in the 19th century and the author of the Estonian national epic poem, "Kalevipoeg".The hotel recently completed a throughout renovation, which has retained the buildings' historical authenticity and at the same time added a firm measurement of innovative design and modern comfort to the historical ambience.After the renovation the hotel now has a total of 73 comfortable and stylish rooms and suites: 49 standard rooms, 17 ZEN rooms, and 7 ZEN suites.You can enjoy our Unigue Breakfast at the remarkable Nipernaadi Restaurant, which is also open for all day fine dining, casual meals and drinks.You can indulge yourself at our newly opened ZEN SPA with private saunas, party room with Jacuzzi and experience a variety of different vitalizing and rejuvenating massages and body treatments.Or relax in the Kreutzwald Library Lounge with a delightful pot of tea and a good book from the library.And in the summer you can enjoy the atmosphere of the Summer Terrace - an exiting oasis in middle of the city.Your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uniquestay Mihkli Tallinn
Hotel Uniquestay Mihkli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing